علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Georgy Fedoseevich Voronoy

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

28 April 1868

Zhuravka, Poltava guberniya, Russia (now Ukraine)

20 Nov 1908

Warsaw, Poland

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

Georgy voronoy درس في صالة رياضية في priluki التخرج فى عام 1885. ثم دخلت جامعة سانت بطرسبورغ ، الانضمام الى كلية الفيزياء والرياضيات.

بعد التخرج من سانت بطرسبورغ في عام 1889 ، voronoy قرر أن يبقى هناك لصاحب العمل والتدريس التأهيل. وقال انه حصل على درجة الماجستير فى عام 1894 لأطروحة جبري على الاعداد الصحيحه المرتبطه جذور غير القابل للاختزال مكعب من المعادله.

Voronoy محاضر في جامعة وارسو ، ويجري تعيين استاذ الرياضيات البحته هناك. وكتب أطروحة دكتوراه عن بلدة الخوارزميات تابع للكسور التي تقدم بها الى جامعة سانت بطرسبرغ. والواقع ان كل من voronoy للاطروحة الماجستير وصاحب اطروحة دكتوراه وكان من هذه النوعيه العالية التي كانوا bunyakovsky منحت الجاءزه من قبل اكاديميه سانت بطرسبورغ للعلوم.

Voronoy عملت في وقت لاحق حول نظرية الاعداد ، ولا سيما عمل على اعداد جبري والهندسه من الارقام. وقال انه مدد العمل به zolotarev وعمله هو نقطة البداية لvinogradov 'التحقيقات. اساليبه واستخدمت ايضا من قبل littlewood وهاردي.

في عام 1904 voronoy وحضر المؤتمر الدولي الثالث للعلماء الرياضيات في هايدلبرغ. والتقى هناك minkowski وانهم اكتشفوا انهم كانوا عملت كل منها على مواضيع مماثلة.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Georgy Fedoseevich Voronoy

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

28 April 1868

Zhuravka, Poltava guberniya, Russia (now Ukraine)

20 Nov 1908

Warsaw, Poland

Presentation Wikipedia
Georgy Voronoy studied at the gymnasium in Priluki graduating in 1885. He then entered the University of St Petersburg, joining the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics.

After graduating from St Petersburg in 1889, Voronoy decided to remain there and work for his teaching qualification. He was awarded a Master's Degree in 1894 for a dissertation on the algebraic integers associated with the roots of an irreducible cubic equation .

Voronoy lectured at Warsaw University, being appointed professor of pure mathematics there. He wrote his doctoral thesis on algorithms for continued fractions which he submitted to the University of St Petersburg. In fact both Voronoy's master's thesis and his doctoral thesis were of such high quality that they were awarded the Bunyakovsky prize by the St Petersburg Academy of Sciences .

Later Voronoy worked on the theory of numbers, in particular he worked on algebraic numbers and the geometry of numbers. He extended work by Zolotarev and his work was the starting point for Vinogradov 's investigations. His methods were also used by Hardy and Littlewood .

In 1904 Voronoy attended the Third International Congress of Mathematicians at Heidelberg. There he met Minkowski and they discovered that they were each working on similar topics.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland