علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Giuseppe Vitali

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

26 Aug 1875

Ravenna, Italy

29 Feb 1932

Bologna, Italy

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

جيوسيبي vitali تخرج من scuola Normale Superiore في بيزا في عام 1899. وقال انه ساعد ديني 2 لسنة 1899 ثم غادرت من الرياضيات. الابتعاد عن بلده والرياضيات وربما كان بسبب مشاكل مالية وقال انه تعلم في المدارس.

من 1904 حتى 1923 عمل أستاذا في liceo ج كولومبو فى جنوة حيث اصبحت تشارك في السياسة اصبحت الاشتراكيه في المجلس. ومع ذلك ، عندما الفاشيين الى السلطة في 1922 ، وهي الحزب الاشتراكي المنحل. وبرنامجه السياسي المهنيه في حد ، vitali عاد الى الرياضيات.

وتم تعيين أول vitali الى كرسي في مودينا. وكان ذلك نتيجة له فوزه في التنافس على الرئاسة من تحليل متناهيه الصغر فى عام 1923. ثم في العام التالي تم تعيين vitali الى الرئاسة للرياضيات في بادوا ، وأخيرا في عام 1930 ، الى الرئيس الرياضيات في جامعة بولونيا.

له اكتشافات هامة رياضية تتضمن مجموعة مبرهنه على تغطية ، فان فكرة وجود وظائف على الاطلاق مستمر ومعايير لإغلاق نظام متعامد المهام. حيث كان يعمل الى حد كبير على ذلك بلده ، وفي عمله ينطوي على اعادة اكتشاف بعض من نتائج معروفة ولكن ايضا بشكل ملحوظ بعض الاكتشافات الاصل.

وقال انه فى الفترة من 1926 وضعت مرض خطير وانه لم يعد من الممكن الكتابة. ومع ذلك ما يقرب من نصف بحثه اوراق كتبت في السنوات الأربع الأخيرة من حياته بعد ان اصاب المرض. وفي السنوات الأخيرة عمل على فرق جديدة المطلقة حساب التفاضل والتكامل والهندسه هيلبيرت من المساحات. هذه المواضيع لم تتبع في وقت لاحق من الرياضيين.

بعد وفاته عمله moderna teoria delle funzoni د variabile reale انجزت ونشرت في عام 1935.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Giuseppe Vitali

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

26 Aug 1875

Ravenna, Italy

29 Feb 1932

Bologna, Italy

Presentation Wikipedia
Giuseppe Vitali graduated from the Scuola Normale Superiore in Pisa in 1899. He assisted Dini for 2 years from 1899 then left mathematics. His move away from mathematics was probably due to financial problems and he taught in schools.

From 1904 until 1923 he taught at the Liceo C Colombo in Genoa where he became involved in politics becoming a Socialist councillor. However, when the Fascists came to power in 1922, they dissolved the Socialist Party. His political career at an end, Vitali returned to mathematics.

First Vitali was appointed to a chair in Modena. This was as a result of him winning a competition for the chair of infinitesimal analysis in 1923. Then the following year Vitali was appointed to the chair of mathematics at Padua and finally, in 1930, to the chair of mathematics at the University of Bologna.

His significant mathematical discoveries include a theorem on set-covering, the notion of an absolutely continuous functions and a criteria for the closure of a system of orthogonal functions. Since he worked very much on his own, his work involves some rediscovering of known results but also some remarkably original discoveries.

From 1926 he developed a serious illness and he could no longer write. Nevertheless about half his research papers were written in the last four years of his life after the illness struck. In his last years he worked on a new absolute differential calculus and a geometry of Hilbert spaces . These topics were not followed up by later mathematicians.

After his death his work Moderna teoria delle funzoni d variabile reale was completed and published in 1935.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland