علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Ernst Steinitz

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

13 June 1871

Laurahütte, Silesia, Germany (now Huta Laura, Poland)

29 Sept 1928

Kiel, Germany

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

ارنست steinitz دخلت جامعة breslau فى عام 1890. ذهب الى برلين لدراسة الرياضيات وهناك في 1891 ، بعد قضاء سنتين في برلين ، وعاد الى breslau في 1893. في السنة التالية steinitz قدم اطروحة دكتوراه لbreslau و، وفي السنة التالية ، وقال انه تم تعيين privatdozent التقني hochschule في برلين -- charlottenburg.

العرض المقدم من أ الاستاذيه في كلية التقنيه للbreslau رأوه العودة الى breslau فى عام 1910. وبعد عشر سنوات انتقل الى كييل حيث كان يعين لرئاسة الرياضيات في جامعة كييل.

Steinitz كان صديقا toeplitz. اتجاه بلدة الرياضيات ايضا يتأثر كثيرا هاينرش ويبر وhensel 'ق على نتائج ف - adic الارقام فى عام 1899. نتائج مثيرة للاهتمام في steinitz وتناقش من قبل. وبالنظر الى هذه النتائج من قبل steinitz في عام 1900 ، عندما كان في privatdozent التقني hochschule برلين -- charlottenburg ، في الاجتماع السنوي للدويتشه mathematiker - Vereinigung في آخن. في حديثه steinitz عرض الجبر اكثر من حلقة من الاعداد الصحيحه التي هي عناصر قاعدة التماثل فئات محدودة من الجماعات ابليان. واليوم هذه هي المعروفة باسم قاعة الجبر. Steinitz قدمت عددا من التخمين والتي ثبت في وقت لاحق من جانب القاعه.

Steinitz هو الاكثر شهرة للعمل الذي نشره في عام 1910. وألقى أول تعريف للالموجز في مجال algebraische Theorie دير körper في تلك السنة. رئيس الوزراء الميادين ، وفصل عناصر درجة التفوق الميداني للتمديد كلها 1910 وعرض في هذه الورقه. وقال إنه ثبت ان لديها كل ميدان من ميادين الارشاد جبريا مغلقة الميدان ، وربما صاحب أهم نظرية واحدة.

الآن مستوى البناء من الارقام الحقيقية كما التعادل فئات ازواج من الاعداد الصحيحه في اطار التكافؤ فيما يتعلق بما يلى : ، ب) أي ما يعادل ، د) اذا وفقط اذا الاعلانيه = قبل الميلاد ايضا steinitz التي قدمها في عام 1910.

Steinitz كما عملت على الأشكال المتعددة السطوح وصاحب المخطوط عن الموضوع هو تحرير rademacher في عام 1934 بعد وفاته.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Ernst Steinitz

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

13 June 1871

Laurahütte, Silesia, Germany (now Huta Laura, Poland)

29 Sept 1928

Kiel, Germany

Presentation Wikipedia
Ernst Steinitz entered the University of Breslau in 1890. He went to Berlin to study mathematics there in 1891 and, after spending two years in Berlin, he returned to Breslau in 1893. In the following year Steinitz submitted his doctoral thesis to Breslau and, the following year, he was appointed Privatdozent at the Technische Hochschule Berlin - Charlottenburg.

The offer of a professorship at the Technical College of Breslau saw him return to Breslau in 1910. Ten years later he moved to Kiel where he was appointed to the chair of mathematics at the University of Kiel.

Steinitz was a friend of Toeplitz . The direction of his mathematics was also much influenced by Heinrich Weber and by Hensel 's results on p-adic numbers in 1899. In interesting results by Steinitz are discussed. These results were given by Steinitz in 1900, when he was a Privatdozent at the Technische Hochschule Berlin - Charlottenburg, at the annual meeting of the Deutsche Mathematiker-Vereinigung in Aachen. In his talk Steinitz introduced an algebra over the ring of integers whose base elements are isomorphism classes of finite abelian groups . Today this is known as the Hall algebra. Steinitz made a number of conjectures which were later proved by Hall .

Steinitz is most famous for work which he published in 1910. He gave the first abstract definition of a field in Algebraische Theorie der Körper in that year. Prime fields, separable elements and the degree of transcendence of an extension field are all introduced in this 1910 paper. He proved that every field has an algebraically closed extension field, perhaps his most important single theorem.

The now standard construction of the rationals as equivalence classes of pairs of integers under the equivalence relation: (a, b) is equivalent to (c, d) if and only if ad = bc was also given by Steinitz in 1910.

Steinitz also worked on polyhedra and his manuscript on the topic was edited by Rademacher in 1934 after his death.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland