علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Yulian-Karl Vasilievich Sokhotsky

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

2 Feb 1842

Warsaw, Russian Empire (now Poland)

14 Dec 1927

Leningrad, USSR (now St Petersburg, Russia)

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

Sokhotsky دخلت صالة رياضية وارسو الدولة للتعليم الابتدائى فى 1850. وقال انه في 1860 المسجلين في كلية الفيزياء والرياضيات في جامعة سانت بطرسبرغ. وقال انه حصل على درجة الماجستير في 1867 لاطروحة نظرية integrals مع التطبيقات. Sokhotsky في هذه الفرضيه ناقش كوشي ولا يتجزأ من نظرية الوظائف التحليليه ، دعا فيه الى "واحدة قيمتها".

حصل على الدكتوراه من سانت بطرسبورغ في عام 1873. صاحب اطروحة دكتوراه عن وظائف محددة integrals مع التوسع في تطبيق سلسلة من التحقيقات فى وقت مبكر من صيغة المفرد لا يتجزأ من نظرية المعادلات. ومن التحقيق في تفاصيل من نوع كوشي integrals التي لعبت دورا هاما فى مشاكل الحدود في قيمة نظرية وظائف معقدة متغيرة.

Sokhotsky أصبحت أستاذة في جامعة بطرسبرج في 1883. تتأثر chebyshev ، درس المهام الخاصة ، ولا سيما جاكوبي lamé متعددو الحدود وظائف. عمله مهم في تطوير نظرية وظائف ، ولا سيما بعد ان التطبيقات في مجال نظرية hypergeometric سلسلة والمعادلات التفاضليه.

Sokhotsky المواضيع الاخرى التي شملتها الدراسه zolotarev بالمجلس ، نظرية جبريه للاعداد للتجزئة.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Yulian-Karl Vasilievich Sokhotsky

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

2 Feb 1842

Warsaw, Russian Empire (now Poland)

14 Dec 1927

Leningrad, USSR (now St Petersburg, Russia)

Presentation Wikipedia
Sokhotsky entered the Warsaw state gymnasium for primary education in 1850. In 1860 he enrolled in the Physics and Mathematics Faculty at the University of St Petersburg. He was awarded his Master's Degree in 1867 for a dissertation Theory of integrals with applications. In this thesis Sokhotsky discussed the Cauchy integral and the theory of analytic functions, which he called "single-valued".

He received a doctorate from St Petersburg in 1873. His doctoral dissertation On definite integrals and functions with application in expansion of series was an early investigation of the theory of singular integral equations . It investigated in detail Cauchy-type integrals which played an important role in boundary value problems in the theory of functions of a complex variable.

Sokhotsky became a professor at the University of St Petersburg in 1883. Influenced by Chebyshev , he studied special functions , in particular Jacobi polynomials and Lamé functions. His work is important in the development of the theory of functions, in particular having applications in the theory of hypergeometric series and differential equations .

Other topics Sokhotsky studied included Zolotarev 's theory of divisibility of algebraic numbers .

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland