علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Dmitrii Sintsov

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

21 Nov 1867

Viatka (now Kirov), Russia

28 Jan 1946

Kharkov, Ukraine

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

Dmitrii sintsov حضر جامعة كازان ، وتخرجت في عام 1890. وقال انه تم تعيين الموظفين في كازان ويدرس هناك من 1894 الى 1899.

وبعد ان ترك كازان ، sintsov اوديسا التي تدرس في المدارس العليا والتعدين ، وبعد ذلك ، في 1903 ، عين في جامعة خاركوف التي يدرس بها حتى وفاته في عام 1946. وقال انه بدور قيادي في تطوير الرياضيات في جامعة خاركوف و، لسنوات عديدة ، وكان رئيسا للخاركوف الرياضية في المجتمع. هذا المجتمع هو واحد من أوائل المجتمعات الرياضيات وتأسست فى عام 1879.

Sintsov 'sمجالات الاهتمام الرئيسية في نظرية هندسة المخروطيات والتطبيقات ذات الطابع الهندسي وهذا من الناحية النظريه الى حل المعادلات التفاضليه ولنظرية nonholonomic الهندسه التفاضليه.

في جامعة خاركوف ، sintsov انشئت مدرسة للهندسة والتي استمرت في الازدهار على مر السنين واصبح اليوم مركزا رائدا. هناك درس الهندسه Monge من المعادلات وعرض الافكار الهامة مقارب للانحناء الخط الاول والنوع الثاني.

كما احاط sintsov مصلحة في تاريخ الرياضيات واحدا من المشاريع الكبرى التي قام بها في هذا المجال هو دراسة تفصيليه للاعمال السابقة الرياضيين في جامعة خاركوف. ويوفر هذا العمل راءعه من حساب التنمية الرياضيات هناك من تأسيس الجامعة في 1805.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Dmitrii Sintsov

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

21 Nov 1867

Viatka (now Kirov), Russia

28 Jan 1946

Kharkov, Ukraine

Presentation Wikipedia
Dmitrii Sintsov attended Kazan University, graduating in 1890. He was appointed to the staff at Kazan and taught there from 1894 to 1899.

After leaving Kazan, Sintsov taught at the Odessa Higher Mining School, then, in 1903, he was appointed to Kharkov University where he taught until his death in 1946. He took a leading role in the development of mathematics at Kharkov University and, for many years, he was President of the Kharkov Mathematical Society . This Society is one of the early mathematics societies and was founded in 1879.

Sintsov's main areas of interest were in the theory of conics and applications of this geometrical theory to the solution of differential equations and to the theory of nonholonomic differential geometry .

At Kharkov University, Sintsov created a school of geometry which has continued to flourish through the years and is today a leading centre. There he studied the geometry of Monge equations and he introduced the important ideas of asymptotic line curvature of the first and second kind.

Sintsov also took an interest in the history of mathematics and one of the major projects which he undertook in this area was the detailed study of the work of previous mathematicians at Kharkov University. This work provides a fascinating account of the development of mathematics there from the founding of the university in 1805.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland