علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Reinhard Selten

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

5 Oct 1930

Breslau, Germany (now Wroclaw, Poland)

العرض ويكيبيديا
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

رينهارد سولتن حيث حصل على درجة الماجستير في الرياضيات من يوهان وولفغانغ - - - جامعة غوته في فرانكفورت في عام 1957. وقال انه لمدة 10 سنوات كما عمل مساعدا في جامعة فرانكفورت ، ويجري منح الدكتوراه من فرانكفورت في عام 1961.

بعد أن قضى سنة زائره في جامعة كاليفورنيا ، بيركلي وقال انه قدم الى habilitationsschrift في علم الاقتصاد في جامعة فرانكفورت ، وتقدم الجاءزه فى عام 1968.

وفي عام 1969 تم تعيين selten الى كرسي في الاقتصاد في الجامعة الحرة في برلين. بعد ذلك ، وفي عام 1972 انتقل الى معهد الاقتصاد الرياضى التابع لجامعة بيليفيلد. وبعد اثني عشر عاما في بيليفيلد انتقل الى كرسي في جامعة بون.

في أواخر الاربعينات اصبح المهتمه في نظرية اللعبة. في عام 1965 وقال انه من المهم العمل على نشر التمييز بين القرارات المعقوله وغير المعقوله في توقع نتائج المباريات. العمل الذي قام به في المباراة من الناحية النظريه كان selten ، بالاشتراك مع ناش ، ومنح عام 1994 جائزة نوبل في العلوم الاقتصادية

الرائد لتحليل نظرية التوازنات في الدول غير المتعاونة الالعاب.

مساهمه كل من ناش وselten هى كما يلى. ناش نظرية اللعبة مقسمة الى جزءين ، العاب التعاونيه ، والتي يمكن أن تكون الاتفاقات الملزمه ، وغير المتعاونة الالعاب ، حيث اتفاقات ملزمة ليست ممكنة. ناش اسهم اسهاما كبيرا في بلده مع مفهوم التوازن لغير المتعاونة الالعاب. ومن الان ودعا ناش التوازن. Selten عملت على هذا المفهوم وقال ناش صقل مفهوم التوازن الاستراتيجي لتحليل ديناميه التفاعل.

Selten قد ينطبق ايضا بلدة النسخه المكرره من هذه المفاهيم الى مشاكل اخرى مثل تحليل المنافسة وحين لا يوجد الا عدد قليل من البائعين.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Reinhard Selten

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

5 Oct 1930

Breslau, Germany (now Wroclaw, Poland)

Presentation Wikipedia
Reinhard Selten was awarded a Master's degree in mathematics from the Johann- Wolfgang- Goethe- University in Frankfurt in 1957. For 10 years he worked as an assistant in Frankfurt University, being awarded his doctorate from Frankfurt in 1961.

After spending a year visiting the University of California, Berkeley he submitted his Habilitationsschrift in economics to Frankfurt University, the award being made in 1968.

In 1969 Selten was appointed to a chair of economics at the Free University in Berlin. Then, in 1972 he moved to the Institute for Mathematical Economics of the University of Bielefeld. After twelve years in Bielefeld he moved to a chair at the University of Bonn.

In the late 1940s he became interested in game theory . In 1965 he published important work on distinguishing between reasonable and unreasonable decisions in predicting the outcome of games. For his work in game theory Selten was, jointly with Nash , awarded the 1994 Nobel Prize in Economic Science

for their pioneering analysis of equilibria in the theory of non-cooperative games.

The respective contributions of Nash and Selten are as follows. Nash divided game theory into two parts, cooperative games, in which binding agreements can be made, and non-cooperative games, where binding agreements are not possible. Nash made a significant contribution with his equilibrium concept for non-cooperative games. It is now called Nash equilibrium. Selten worked on this concept and he refined the Nash equilibrium concept for analysing dynamic strategic interaction.

Selten has also applied his refined version of these concepts to other problems such as analysing competition when there are only a small number of sellers.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland