علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Friedrich Hermann Schottky

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

24 July 1851

Breslau, Germany (now Wroclaw, Poland)

12 Aug 1935

Berlin, Germany

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

فريدريش شوتكي حضر humanistisches الجمنازيوم magdalenen في شارع breslau. بعد التخرج من المدرسة دخل جامعة breslau في 1870 ، وتخرجت في عام 1874. وبعد ان ترك breslau درس في جامعة برلين تحت weierstrass وهيلمولز وحصل على الدكتوراه في 1875.

بعد الحصول على الدكتوراه ، شوتكي يدرس في جامعة برلين في الفترة من 1875 حتى 1882 حيث عين استاذا للرياضيات في زيوريخ. وقال انه على هذا التعيين الذي عقد في زيوريخ لمدة عشر سنوات قبل ان تنتقل الرئاسة الى آخر في جامعة ماربورغ في 1892. حفظ منصبه تحرك كل عشر سنوات ، ذهب الى الرئيس في جامعة برلين في عام 1902 ولكنها ظلت هناك لأكثر من عشرين عاما حتى تقاعده في عام 1922.

معظم شوتكي عمل الشواغل الاهليلجيه ، ابيليان وثيتا وظائف. أطروحة دكتوراه له اسهام هام فى التخطيط للامتثالي مضاعفة مجالات مرتبطة الطائرة. وهذا هو منشأ رسم خرائط للحقل تحدها ثلاثة disjoint الاوساط التي تنص على مثال للتشكيلي تلقائي وظيفة قائد الفرقة الموسيقيه في الكنيسة مع مجموعة الحدود.

شوتكي كما يناقش اطروحة امتثالي مجالات التخطيط من التعميم وتحدها اقواس مخروطي. وقد نشر هذا العمل في 1877. شوتكي للنظرية (1904) ويتعلق picard للنظرية.

شوتكي نشرت 55 ورقات ، في عام 1880 ، وهو كتاب abriss einer Theorie functionen فون دير abel'schen drei variablen. هانس freudenthal في كتب ما يلي :

عملة صعبة ليصبح نصها كما يلي. وبالرغم من انه كان احد الطلاب من weierstrass ، ونهجه الى وظيفة من الناحية النظريه كان ريمانيان في الروح ، الى جانب weierstrassian الصرامه.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Friedrich Hermann Schottky

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

24 July 1851

Breslau, Germany (now Wroclaw, Poland)

12 Aug 1935

Berlin, Germany

Presentation Wikipedia
Friedrich Schottky attended the Humanistisches Gymnasium St Magdalenen in Breslau. After graduating from the Gymnasium he entered the University of Breslau in 1870, graduating in 1874. After leaving Breslau he studied at the University of Berlin under Weierstrass and Helmholtz and obtained his doctorate in 1875.

After obtaining his doctorate, Schottky taught at the University of Berlin from 1875 until 1882 when he was appointed professor of mathematics in Zurich. He held this appointment in Zurich for ten years before moving to another chair at the University of Marburg in 1892. Keeping up his move every ten years he went to a chair at the University of Berlin in 1902 but remained there for twenty years until he retired in 1922.

Most of Schottky's work concerns elliptic, abelian and theta functions. His doctoral thesis is an important contribution to conformal mappings of multiply connected plane domains. This was the origin of the mapping of a domain bounded by three disjoint circles which provides an example of an automorphic function with a Cantor set boundary.

Schottky's thesis also discusses conformal mappings of domains bounded by circular and conic arcs. This work was published in 1877. Schottky's Theorem (1904) is related to Picard's Theorem.

Schottky published 55 papers and, in 1880, a book Abriss einer Theorie der Abel'schen Functionen von drei Variablen. In Hans Freudenthal writes:

His work is difficult to read. Although he was a student of Weierstrass, his approach to function theory was Riemannian in spirit, combined with Weierstrassian rigor.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland