علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Arthur Moritz Schönflies

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

17 April 1853

Landsberg an der Warthe, Germany (now Gorzów, Poland)

27 May 1928

Frankfurt am Main, Germany

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

وكان ارثر schönflies وهو طالب في جامعة برلين في الفترة من 1870 حتى 1875 يعمل تحت kummer وweierstrass. حصل على الدكتوراه من 1877 وبرلين في العام التالي وحصل على وظيفة مدرس في مدرسة في برلين. في عام 1880 ذهب الى كولمار في الإلزاس لتدريس.

ثم كتب صاحب اطروحة التأهيل التي قدمها الى غوتنغن ، ويجري منح التأهيل في 1884. كلاين عملت لاقامة الرئيس في الرياضيات التطبيقيه وغوتنغن في 1892 schönflies وقد عين لهذه الرئاسة.

غادر غوتنغن في عام 1899 لتولي منصب الرئاسة في ا königsberg ، ثم في عام 1911 اصبح استاذا في المعهد العالي للعلوم الاجتماعية والتجارية في فرانكفورت. هذه الاكاديميه اصبحت جامعة في عام 1914. Schönflies انتهت حياته المهنيه في جامعة فرانكفورت حيث شغل منصب استاذ في الفترة من 1914 حتى 1922 ويجري رئيس الجامعة في الدورة 1920-21.

Schönflies عملت اولا على الهندسه والكينماتيكا ولكنها اصبحت تعرف باسم افضل لعمله على وضع نظرية وعلم البلوريات. واقترح كلاين مشكلة العثور على مجموعات متعلق بعلم البلورات الفضاء في اواخر 1880s. قبل 1891 كان قد وجد من 230 قائمة كاملة لهذه الجماعات. عرضه متعلق بعلم البلورات الفضاء المجموعات نشرت في 1892 واستخدم فريق آخر من الجوانب النظريه واصبح كلاسيكيا حول هذا الموضوع.

والواقع ان تصنيف متعلق بعلم البلورات من الفضاء مجموعات مستقلة من جانب اعتماد داط فيدوروف. Schönflies برسائل فيدوروف وتصحيح بعض الاخطاء الصغيرة في التصنيف. واعرب عن اعادة تصنيف له فى عام 1923 وفى نفس العام نشر كتاب عن علم البلوريات.

في حوالى 1895 schönflies تحول اهتمامه نحو مجموعة من الناحية النظريه وطوبولوجيا. كتب العديد من الأعمال الهامة التي كانت سائدة في وقت لكنها لم تنشر وانما حلت محلها هوسدورف 'grundzüge دير mengenlehre فى عام 1914. ثلاث وثائق مهمة عن الطائرة طوبولوجيا اثبتت طوبولوجي الثابتيه من البعد الباحة. ويتضمن عمله الثغرات والاخطاء التي أجريت معهم تحقيقات Brouwer من بعض الاكتشافات العميق من دراسة هذه الاخطاء.

Schönflies كما كتب على اسقاطي الكينماتيكا والهندسه. وقال انه على الكتب المدرسية وكتب هندسة وصفية وتحليليه الهندسه وحساب التفاضل والتكامل في كتاب بالاشتراك مع nernst. في 1895 schönflies تحرير plücker 'كاملة.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Arthur Moritz Schönflies

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

17 April 1853

Landsberg an der Warthe, Germany (now Gorzów, Poland)

27 May 1928

Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Presentation Wikipedia
Arthur Schönflies was a student at the University of Berlin from 1870 until 1875 working under Kummer and Weierstrass . He obtained a doctorate from Berlin in 1877 and the following year he obtained a post as a teacher at a school in Berlin. In 1880 he went to Colmar in Alsace to teach.

He then wrote his Habilitation thesis which he presented to Göttingen, the qualification being awarded in 1884. Klein worked to set up a chair of applied mathematics at Göttingen and in 1892 Schönflies was appointed to this chair.

He left Göttingen in 1899 to take up a chair at Königsberg, then in 1911 he became professor at the Academy for Social and Commercial Sciences in Frankfurt. This Academy became a University in 1914. Schönflies ended his career at the University of Frankfurt where he served as professor from 1914 until 1922 being rector of the University in the session 1920-21.

Schönflies worked first on geometry and kinematics but became best known for his work on set theory and crystallography. Klein suggested the problem of finding the crystallographic space groups in the late 1880s. By 1891 he had found the complete list of 230 such groups. His presentation of crystallographic space groups published in 1892 used the latest aspects of group theory and became a classic on the subject.

In fact the classification of the crystallographic space groups was made independently by E S Fedorov. Schönflies corresponded with Fedorov and corrected some minor errors in his classification. He republished his classification in 1923 and in the same year he published a book on crystallography.

In around 1895 Schönflies turned his attention towards set theory and topology . He wrote many works which were important at the time they were published but they were rather superseded by Hausdorff 's Grundzüge der Mengenlehre in 1914. Three important papers on plane topology proved the topological invariance of the dimension of the square. His work contains gaps and errors which were investigated by Brouwer who made some deep discoveries from studying these errors.

Schönflies also wrote on kinematics and projective geometry . He wrote textbooks on descriptive geometry and analytic geometry and a calculus textbook jointly with Nernst. In 1895 Schönflies edited Plücker 's complete works.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland