علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Carle David Tolmé Runge

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

30 Aug 1856

Bremen, Germany

3 Jan 1927

Göttingen, Germany

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

في سن 19 ، بعد خروجه من المدرسة ، كارل رونغي انفقت 6 اشهر مع والدته التي تزور المراكز الثقافيه في ايطاليا. لدى عودته الى المانيا وقال انه التحق في جامعة ميونيخ لدراسة الأدب. ولكن بعد 6 اسابيع من الدورة وقال انه تغير الى الرياضيات والفيزياء.

رونغي حضر الدورات مع ماكس بلانك وانها اصبحت قريبة من الاصدقاء. في 1877 ذهبت الى كل من برلين ولكن رونغي تحول الى الرياضيات البحته بعد حضور weierstrass بالمجلس ، والمحاضرات. صاحب اطروحة دكتوراه (1880) تتناول الهندسه التفاضليه.

وبعد اخذ له من اساتذة التعليم الثانوي الرسمي الامتحانات عاد الى برلين حيث كان يتأثر كرونيكير. رونغي ثم عملت على اجراء لحل عددي جبري من المعادلات التي في جذور واعرب عن سلسلة لا نهاية لها من وظائف الرشيد للمعاملات.

رونغي نشرت قليلا في تلك المرحلة ولكن بعد زيارة mittag - leffler في ستوكهولم في ايلول / سبتمبر 1884 وقال انه اصدر عدد كبير من الاوراق في mittag - leffler 'مجلة اكتا mathematica (1885).

رونغ حصل على منصب الرئاسة في هانوفر في 1886 وبقي فيه لمدة 18 عاما. في غضون عام واحد رونغ قد ابتعد عن الرياضيات البحته لدراسة الاطوال الموجيه للخطوط الطيفيه من عناصر اخرى غير الهيدروجين (ي ي balmer قد شيدت صيغة لخطوط طيفيه من الهيليوم.)

رونغي لم قدرا كبيرا من العمل التجريبي ونشر كميات كبيرة من النتائج. ونجح في ترتيب الخطوط الطيفيه لاثنين من الهيليوم في سلسلة والأطياف ، حتى عام 1897 ، وكان هذا الفكر الى ان يكون دليلا على ان الهيدروجين هو مزيج من عنصرين.

في عام 1904 اقناع غوتنغن كلاين لتقديم رونغي كرسي الرياضيات التطبيقيه ، وهي وظيفة رونغ التي عقدت حتى تقاعده في عام 1925.

رونغي كان دائما رجل صالح والنشط وصاحب عيد الميلاد ال 70 وقال انه الاحفاد بها مطلقا من قبل صاحب العمل الوقفات على اليدين. ولكن بعد بضعة اشهر اصيب بنوبه قلبية وتوفي.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Carle David Tolmé Runge

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

30 Aug 1856

Bremen, Germany

3 Jan 1927

Göttingen, Germany

Presentation Wikipedia
At the age of 19, after leaving school, Carle Runge spent 6 months with his mother visiting the cultural centres of Italy. On his return to Germany he enrolled at the University of Munich to study literature. However after 6 weeks of the course he changed to mathematics and physics.

Runge attended courses with Max Planck and they became close friends. In 1877 both went to Berlin but Runge turned to pure mathematics after attending Weierstrass 's lectures. His doctoral dissertation (1880) dealt with differential geometry .

After taking his secondary school teachers examinations he returned to Berlin where he was influenced by Kronecker . Runge then worked on a procedure for the numerical solution of algebraic equations in which the roots were expressed as infinite series of rational functions of the coefficients.

Runge published little at that stage but after visiting Mittag-Leffler in Stockholm in September 1884 he produced a large number of papers in Mittag-Leffler 's journal Acta mathematica (1885).

Runge obtained a chair at Hanover in 1886 and remained there for 18 years. Within a year Runge had moved away from pure mathematics to study the wavelengths of the spectral lines of elements other than hydrogen (J J Balmer had constructed a formula for the spectral lines of helium.)

Runge did a great deal of experimental work and published a great quantity of results. He succeeded in arranging the spectral lines of helium in two spectral series and, until 1897, this was thought to be evidence that hydrogen was a mixture of two elements.

In 1904 Klein persuaded Göttingen to offer Runge a chair of Applied Mathematics, a post which Runge held until he retired in 1925.

Runge was always a fit and active man and on his 70 th birthday he entertained his grandchildren by doing handstands. However a few months later he had a heart attack and died.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland