علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Theodor Reye

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

20 June 1838

Ritzebüttel (near Cuxhaven), Germany

2 July 1919

Würzburg, Germany

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

تيودور reye الى المدرسة في هامبورغ. ثم درس الهندسه الميكانيكيه والفيزياء الرياضية في هانوفر ، وزيورخ وغوتنغن. حصل على الدكتوراه من غوتنغن في 1861 لأطروحة عن ديناميات الغاز. Reye قدم اطروحة التأهيل لجامعة زيوريخ وبعد ذلك اصبح هناك محاضر في عام 1863. وقال انه حاضر هناك في الفيزياء الرياضية وحتى 1870.

من 1870 الى 1872 reye يعمل في آخن ، ثم عين رئيسا لللهندسة في ستراسبورغ. بعد تقاعده في عام 1909 وكان لا يزال في ستراسبورغ حتى بداية الحرب العالمية الأولى عندما انتقل الى würzburg.

Reye في وقت مبكر في مصلحة الأرصاد الجوية والفيزياء الرياضية وتحول الى مصلحة في الهندسه حتى في الوقت الذي حمل منصب المحاضر في الفيزياء الرياضية في زيوريخ. والسبب في تغيير بلدة من منطقة وادي انه كان من قبل نحو هندسة الميكانيك في عمله. وهذا أدى به الى رسوم بيانية وعلم توازن القوى فون staudt بالمجلس العمل على الهندسه. وقال انه نشر اثنين من حجم العمل في هندسة المواد التركيبيه geometrie دير Lage في 1866 و1868.

عمله في الهندسه شمل دراسة للهندسة المخروطيات ، quadrics اسقاطي والهندسه. أ التكوين من 12 نقطة ، 12 و 16 طائرات الخطوط التي نشرها في عام 1878 هو تحمل اسمه. ث burau يكتب :

Reye تعامل بالتفصيل نظرية هندسة المخروطيات وquadrics خطية من ونظم... وكان واحدا من أبرز علماء الهندسه من وقته ، ونشره الى حد كبير على الهندسه التركيبيه.

ليس من غير المعقول ان نتساءل لماذا reye عمل ليست معروفة على نحو افضل اليوم. جزء من السبب لا بد من ان بعض reye عمل في وقت لاحق من تفسير في الهندسه الذي انشأه Corrado segre ، ولا سيما انه فسر في تحديد segre الانابيب المتفرعه. Reye عمل على خطي الانابيب المتفرعه إسقاطي من طائرة من الاقلام وحزم على استقرت في مجالات متعددة segre تحديد.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Theodor Reye

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

20 June 1838

Ritzebüttel (near Cuxhaven), Germany

2 July 1919

Würzburg, Germany

Presentation
Theodor Reye attended school in Hamburg. He then studied mechanical engineering and mathematical physics at Hannover, Zurich and Göttingen. He received a doctorate from Göttingen in 1861 for a thesis on gas dynamics. Reye presented his habilitation thesis to the University of Zurich and then became a lecturer there in 1863. He lectured there on mathematical physics until 1870.

From 1870 to 1872 Reye worked at Aachen, then he was appointed to a chair of geometry at Strasbourg. After he retired in 1909 he remained at Strasbourg until the start of World War I when he moved to Würzburg.

Reye's early interest in mathematical physics and meteorology turned to an interest in geometry even while he held the lectureship in mathematical physics at Zurich. The reason for his change of area was that he was led towards geometry by his work in mechanics. This led him to graphical statics and von Staudt 's work on geometry. He published a two volume work on synthetics geometry Geometrie der Lage in 1866 and 1868.

His work in geometry included a study of conics , quadrics and projective geometry . A configuration of 12 points, 12 planes and 16 lines which he published in 1878 is named after him. W Burau writes in :

Reye treated in detail the theory of conics and quadrics and of their linear systems... He was one of the leading geometers of his time, and he published a great deal on synthetic geometry.

It is not unreasonable to ask why Reye's work is not better known today. Part of the reason must be that some of Reye's work was later interpreted in the geometry set up by Corrado Segre , in particular it was interpreted in the setting of Segre manifolds . Reye's work on linear manifolds of projective plane pencils and of bundles on spheres went into the Segre manifold setting.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland