علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Jean Victor Poncelet

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

1 July 1788

Metz, Lorraine, France

22 Dec 1867

Paris, France

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

جان فيكتور poncelet كان تلميذ من Monge. التنمية الذي ينادي به من القطب القطبيه والخطوط المرتبطه هندسة المخروطيات ادى الى ازدواجيه من حيث المبدأ.

Poncelet نابليون وشارك في الحملة الروسيه لل1812 مهندسا. وقال انه غادر لميتا في سجن krasnoy وحتى 1814 عندما عاد الى فرنسا. وخلال سجنه درس الهندسه اسقاطي. كما انه كتب اطروحة عن تطبيقات الهندسه التحليليه تحليل et d' دي géométrie على اساس ما كان قد تعلمه في école polytechnique ولكنها كانت فقط 50 سنة ونشرت في وقت لاحق.

من 1815 الى 1825 وكان المهندس العسكري في متز ومن 1825 الى 1835 استاذ ميكانيكا هناك. وقال انه ميكانيكا التطبيقيه لتحسين والتوربينات waterwheels اكثر من مضاعفة كفاءه من العجله التي تدور جراء حركة الماء.

Poncelet كان واحدا من مؤسسي الهندسه الحديثة اسقاطي في وقت واحد اكتشف جوزيف gergonne وponcelet. التنمية الذي ينادي به من القطب القطبيه والخطوط المرتبطه هندسة المخروطيات ادى الى ازدواجيه من حيث المبدأ. وقال انه اكتشف ايضا في التعميم نقاط لانهايه.

نشرة traité des propriétés projectives des الارقام في 1822 وهو اجراء دراسة لهذه الممتلكات التي لا تزال ثابتة في إطار الاسقاط. ويتضمن هذا العمل من الافكار الاساسية مثل الهندسه اسقاطي عبر نسبه ، المنظور ، والالتفاف التعميم نقاط في لانهايه. اثناء كتابة هذا الكتاب وقال انه تشاور مع servois.

Poncelet نشر تطبيقات تحليل et d' دي géométrie في مجلدين : 1862 و 1864.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Jean Victor Poncelet

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

1 July 1788

Metz, Lorraine, France

22 Dec 1867

Paris, France

Presentation Wikipedia
Jean-Victor Poncelet was a pupil of Monge . His development of the pole and polar lines associated with conics led to the principle of duality.

Poncelet took part in Napoleon's 1812 Russian campaign as an engineer. He was left for dead at Krasnoy and imprisoned until 1814 when he returned to France. During his imprisonment he studied projective geometry . He also wrote a treatise on analytic geometry Applications d'analyse et de géométrie based on what he had learnt at the École Polytechnique but it was only published 50 years later.

From 1815 to 1825 he was a military engineer at Metz and from 1825 to 1835 professor of mechanics there. He applied mechanics to improve turbines and waterwheels more than doubling the efficiency of the waterwheel.

Poncelet was one of the founders of modern projective geometry simultaneously discovered by Joseph Gergonne and Poncelet. His development of the pole and polar lines associated with conics led to the principle of duality. He also discovered circular points at infinity.

He published Traité des propriétés projectives des figures in 1822 which is a study of those properties which remain invariant under projection. This work contains fundamental ideas of projective geometry such as the cross-ratio, perspective, involution and the circular points at infinity. While writing this book he consulted with Servois .

Poncelet published Applications d'analyse et de géométrie in two volumes: 1862 and 1864.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland