علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Julius Plücker

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

16 June 1801

Elberfeld (now Wuppertal), Duchy of Berg (now Germany)

22 May 1868

Bonn, Germany

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

وكان جوليوس plücker تعليمه في هايدلبرغ وبرلين وباريس. وتم تعيينه فى عام 1829 الى بون ، وأصبح استاذا للرياضيات في هالي في عام 1834 ، ثم في بون في 1836. وقال انه قدم مساهمات هامة فى الفيزياء والهندسه التحليليه.

وقال انه بدأ التحقيق في تشكيلات ذات الطابع الهندسي والمجمعات المرتبطه الخط. في هذه الطريقة في تحديد احداثيات نقطة له معادلة خطية ، وهو ان جميع الخطوط من خلال نقطة في حين ان الخط زوج من الأرقام وهي تنسق سين وصاد من حيث التخفيضات المحاور.

Combinatorics على عمله ويرى شتاينر نوع النظم. وقدم ايضا فكرة وجود حكم على السطح. في 1847 وقال انه تحول الى الفيزياء ، وقبول الرئيس للفيزياء في بون في العمل على مغناطيسيه ، والالكترونيات ، والفيزياء الذريه. وقال انه يتوقع kirchhoff بنسن في مشيرا الى ان الخطوط الطيفيه هي سمة لكل مادة كيماويه.

في عام 1865 عاد الى والرياضيات وكلاين بمثابة مساعدة 1866-1868.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Julius Plücker

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

16 June 1801

Elberfeld (now Wuppertal), Duchy of Berg (now Germany)

22 May 1868

Bonn, Germany

Presentation Wikipedia
Julius Plücker was educated at Heidelberg, Berlin and Paris. He was appointed to Bonn in 1829, and became professor of mathematics at Halle in 1834, then at Bonn in 1836. He made important contributions to analytic geometry and physics.

He initiated the investigation of geometrical configurations associated with line complexes. In this way of specifying coordinates a point has a linear equation, namely that of all lines through the point while a line has a pair of numbers namely the x and y coordinates of where it cuts the axes.

His work on combinatorics considers Steiner type systems. He also introduced the notion of a ruled surface. In 1847 he turned to physics, accepting the chair of physics at Bonn working on magnetism, electronics and atomic physics. He anticipated Kirchhoff and Bunsen in indicating that spectral lines were characteristic for each chemical substance.

In 1865 he returned to mathematics and Klein served as his assistant 1866-1868.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland