علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Salvatore Pincherle

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

11 March 1853

Trieste, Austria (now Italy)

10 July 1936

Bologna, Italy

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

سالفاتور pincherle ولد في تريستا (جزء من النمسا في ذلك الوقت) الى اسرة يهوديه. وكان والده رجل الاعمال ، وبعد ان تعهدت pincherle جزءا من تعليمه في تريستا ، انتقل الى مرسيليا اخذ عائلته معه. حتى انتهى pincherle التعليم المدرسي في مرسيليا. عندما كان في المدرسة في تريستا ، pincherle مصالح كانت في العلوم الانسانيه ، ولكن في مرسيليا مدرسة متخصصه في تدريس العلوم وسرعان ما اصبحت مفتونه pincherle مع تدريس الرياضيات من خلال الممتاز هناك.

ترك مرسيليا عندما كان التعليم المدرسي الكامل ، pincherle دخل جامعة بيزا عام 1869 لدراسة الرياضيات. أحد الطلاب من betti وتدرس من جانب ديني ، pincherle تتأثر تأثرا شديدا من جانب كل من الرجل. تخرج في عام 1874 عمل استاذا في مدرسة في بافيا ولكن فاز لتمكينه من المنح الدراسيه للدراسة في الخارج لمدة عام. Pincherle امضى سنة في الخارج في بلده المانيا ، ودرس في جامعة برلين. وقال انه كان هناك تتأثر بشدة weierstrass خلال 1877-78 الرياضية والعمل على كل ما قدمه من هذا الوقت يدل على التأثير الكبير للرياضيات.

في عام 1880 تم تعيين pincherle الى الرئاسة متناهيه الصغر من حساب التفاضل والتكامل في جامعة باليرمو. وكأن وظيفة فقط وقال انه عقد لمدة بضعة أشهر لانه عرض على الرئيس الرياضيات في بولونيا ، وقبلت هذا المنصب وقال انه على تماسكه حتى تقاعده في عام 1928.

Pincherle عملت على المعادلات الوظيفيه والتحليل الوظيفي. جنبا الى جنب مع فولتيرا ، وقال انه يمكن ان يدعي انه احد مؤسسي التحليل الوظيفي. Tricomi يكتب :

تبقى وفية لأفكار weierstrass ، وقال انه لم يتخذ طوبولوجي النهج الذي ثبت فيما بعد ان تكون الأكثر نجاحا ، لكن حاول ان يبدأ من سلسلة من الصلاحيات للاشتقاق الرمز د. ورغم ان جهوده لم تثبت مثمره للغاية ، فإنه قد تمكن من اجراء دراسة متعمقه تحويل لابلاس ، تكرار المشاكل ، وسلسلة من العوامل عمومي.

Pincherle أسهمت في تطوير ونشر weierstrass 'وضع نظرية الوظائف التحليليه. كتب تفسيريه ورقة في عام 1880 والتي نشرت في giornale دي matematiche التي كانت مستوحاة من المحاضرات weierstrass. هذا العمل المهم على حد سواء في مجال تطوير وتحليل وبخاصه التقدم المحرز في الرياضيات في ايطاليا.

وقد الرياضية الايطاليه انشئ الاتحاد في بولونيا من قبل pincherle فى عام 1922. وأصبح أول رئيس له. وكان ايضا رئيسا المؤتمر الدولي الثالث للعلماء الرياضيات الذي عقد في مدينة بولونيا في عام 1928. ومن خلال جهوده التي سمح للعلماء الرياضيات الألماني لحضور المؤتمر ؛ كانت محظوره في السابق بسبب الحرب العالمية الاولى.


Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Salvatore Pincherle

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

11 March 1853

Trieste, Austria (now Italy)

10 July 1936

Bologna, Italy

Presentation Wikipedia
Salvatore Pincherle was born in Trieste (part of Austria at the time) into a Jewish family. His father was a business man and, after Pincherle had undertaken part of his education in Trieste, he moved to Marseilles taking his family with him. So Pincherle completed his school education in Marseilles. When he was at school in Trieste, Pincherle's interests were in the humanities, but the school in Marseilles specialised in science teaching and Pincherle soon became fascinated with mathematics through excellent teaching there.

Leaving Marseilles when his schooling was complete, Pincherle entered the University of Pisa in 1869 to study mathematics. A student of Betti and taught by Dini , Pincherle was strongly influenced by both men. Graduating in 1874 he taught in a school in Pavia but won a scholarship to enable him to study abroad for a year. Pincherle spent his year abroad in Germany, studying at the University of Berlin. There he was strongly influenced by Weierstrass during 1877-78 and all his mathematical work from this time on shows the influence of the great mathematician.

In 1880 Pincherle was appointed to the chair of infinitesimal calculus at the University of Palermo. It was a post he only held for a few months for he was offered the chair of mathematics at Bologna and accepted the post which he continued to hold until he retired in 1928.

Pincherle worked on functional equations and functional analysis . Together with Volterra , he can claim to be one of the founders of functional analysis. Tricomi writes in :

Remaining faithful to the ideas of Weierstrass , he did not take the topological approach that later proved to be most successful, but tried to start from a series of powers of the D derivation symbol. Although his efforts did not prove very fruitful, he was able to study in depth the Laplace transform , iteration problems, and series of generalised factors.

Pincherle contributed to the development and dissemination of Weierstrass 's development of a theory of analytic functions. He wrote an expository paper in 1880 which was published in the Giornale di Matematiche which was inspired by the lectures of Weierstrass . This work is important both in the development of analysis and in particular the progress of mathematics in Italy.

The Italian Mathematical Union was established in Bologna by Pincherle in 1922. He became its first President. He was also President of the Third International Congress of Mathematicians which was held in Bologna in 1928. It was through his efforts that German mathematicians were allowed to attend the Congress; they had been banned previously due to World War I.


Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland