علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Georgii Yurii Pfeiffer

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

23 Dec 1872

Sokyryntsi, Pryluka, Poltava gubernia, Ukraine

10 Oct 1946

Kiev, Ukraine

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

Georgii فايفر وتخرج من جامعة كييف فى عام 1896. وقال انه تم تعيين لمعهد البوليتكنيك في كييف عام 1899 وعمل استاذا فيها حتى العام 1909. وفي حين ان اجراء هذا التعيين وقال انه عين أيضا الى جامعة كييف فى عام 1900 وعمل استاذا فيها حتى وفاته في عام 1946.

وانتخب لاكاديميه العلوم في اوكرانيا في 1920 ، فايفر وترأس لجنة الرياضيات البحته من ذلك الوقت.

فايفر وكان يعلق أيضا الى معهد الرياضيات التابع لاكاديميه العلوم للاوكرانيا في كييف خلال الفترتين ، وهي 1934 الى 1941 ومرة أخرى في الفترة من 1944 حتى وفاته في عام 1946. في السنوات الثلاث بين هذه ، وهي 1941-44 ، كانت فايفر في مدينة يوفا الصناعية ، عاصمة للجمهورية باشكورتوستان في غرب روسيا. في مدينة يوفا الصناعية ، فايفر وكان مدير معهد الرياضيات والفيزياء.

بفايفر لم المهم العمل على المعادلات التفاضليه الجزءيه التالية على الوسائل المستحدثه من قبل هذا كذب وافتراء وLAGRANGE. وقال انه تبين كيفية العثور على integrals من النظام العام للالمعادلات التفاضليه الجزءيه باستخدام نظم كاملة متتابعه بدلا من اصدار أنظمة لمصفوفه جاكوبي. كما شيدت فايفر جميع متناهيه الصغر من مشغلي نظام المعادلات.

يلخص عمل في فايفر ، koval - chuk يقول بفايفر ان توسع كبير في اساليب الطبقة متكامل من النظم ، ولكنها اهملت على مدى نصف القرن الماضي - كما تحليليه للأساليب الفنية تم في الموضه.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Georgii Yurii Pfeiffer

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

23 Dec 1872

Sokyryntsi, Pryluka, Poltava gubernia, Ukraine

10 Oct 1946

Kiev, Ukraine

Presentation
Georgii Pfeiffer graduated from the University of Kiev in 1896. He was appointed to the Kiev Polytechnic Institute in 1899 and he taught there until 1909. While holding this appointment he was also appointed to the University of Kiev in 1900 and he taught there until his death in 1946.

Elected to the Academy of Sciences of the Ukraine in 1920, Pfeiffer chaired the Commission on Pure Mathematics from that time.

Pfeiffer was also attached to the Institute of Mathematics of the Academy of Sciences of the Ukraine in Kiev during two periods, namely 1934 to 1941 and again from 1944 until his death in 1946. In the three years between these, namely 1941-44, Pfeiffer was in Ufa, the capital of the Bashkortostan republic in western Russia. In Ufa, Pfeiffer was Director of the Institute of Mathematics and Physics.

Pfeiffer did important work on partial differential equations following on from the methods developed by Lie and Lagrange . He showed how to find integrals of a general system of partial differential equations by using sequential complete systems instead of passing to Jacobian systems. Pfeiffer also constructed all the infinitesimal operators of a system of equations.

Summarising Pfeiffer's work in , KovAl-chuk says that Pfeiffer's methods greatly expanded the class of integrable systems, but have been neglected over the past half-century as functional-analytic methods have been in fashion.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland