علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Pedro Nunes Salaciense

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

1502

Alcácer do Sal, Portugal

11 Aug 1578

Coimbra, Portugal

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

بيدرو نونيز نونيس او درس في سالامانكا من 1521 حتى 1522. ثم حضر جامعة لشبونة حيث حصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الطب في 1525. واصل جهوده ولكن الدراسات الطبية التي عقدت في اطار مختلف وظائف التدريس في جامعة لشبونة.

وتم تعيينه لرئاسة الفلسفه الاخلاقيه في 1529 ثم الى الرئاسة من المنطق في 1530 ثم الى الرئاسة في 1532 اذا الميتافيزيقيا. ليس سيئا الذهاب لالطبية الطلابيه!

نونيس انتقل الى جامعة كويمبرا الى الرئاسة الرياضيات في 1537 ، بعد عقد حتى 1562. وكانت هذه وظيفة جديدة في جامعة كويمبرا ، وانها انشئت لتوفير التعليم فى الاحتياجات التقنيه لتصفح ، ومن الواضح ان هذا الموضوع من اهمية كبيرة في البرتغال في هذه الفترة التي تكون فيها السيطرة على البحار ان التجارة هي المصدر الرئيسي للثروه البرتغاليه. وبالاضافة الى هذا المنصب وقال انه تم تعيين cosmographer الملكيه في 1529 ورئيس cosmographer الملكي في 1547. وحمل هذا المنصب حتى وفاته.

نونيس عملت في الهندسه وعلم المثلثات الكرويه نشر الاطروحه على المجال كما انه لم هاما في الجبر والجبر ونشرت باللغه الاسبانيه.

خارج له ان يعمل في الرياضيات والجغرافيا والفيزياء وعلم الكون وأنه كتب الشعر. كما قدم مساهمات هامة فى العديد من تصفح كتابه navigandi libri الثنائي في 1546.

نونيس وضع نظام للسماح للجزئي على اجزاء من درجة ان يقاس. وقال انه وصفه على النحو التالي :

بالاعتماد على مواجهة اي المربع لقياس الزوايا 45 concentric أقواس ، واحدة منها قد قسمت الى اجزاء متساويه أو 90 درجة ، والباقي الى 89 ، 88 ، 87 ، 86 ، الخ ، على التوالي ، كان آخرها مقسمة الى 46 على قدم المساواة اجزاء. وعندما لم بالضبط الرقم القياسي لقطع واحد من الشعب من اجل حقوق الطفل من درجات ، او مرورها بالقرب من احد لشعب واحد او آخر من أقواس اخرى ، ومشيرا الى ان مكان شعبه جزئي على اجزاء من درجة وقد تم حساب.

وبينما يدرس في كويمبرا نونيس clavius.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Pedro Nunes Salaciense

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

1502

Alcácer do Sal, Portugal

11 Aug 1578

Coimbra, Portugal

Presentation Wikipedia
Pedro Nunes or Nunez studied at Salamanca from 1521 until 1522. He then attended the University of Lisbon where he obtained a degree in medicine in 1525. He continued his medical studies but held various teaching posts within the University of Lisbon.

He was appointed to the chair of moral philosophy in 1529 then to the chair of logic in 1530 then to the chair if metaphysics in 1532. Not bad going for a medical student!

Nunes moved to the University of Coimbra to the chair of mathematics in 1537, a post he held until 1562. This was a new post in the University of Coimbra and it was set up to provide instruction in the technical requirements for navigation, clearly a topic of great importance in Portugal at this period when control of sea trade was the chief source of Portuguese wealth. In addition to this post he was appointed Royal Cosmographer in 1529 and Chief Royal Cosmographer in 1547. He held this post until his death.

Nunes worked in geometry and spherical trigonometry publishing Treatise on the Sphere. He also did important work in algebra and published Algebra in Spanish.

Outside mathematics he worked in geography, physics, cosmology and he wrote poetry. He also made many important contributions to navigation writing Navigandi Libri Duo in 1546.

Nunes devised a system to allow fractional parts of a degree to be measured. He describes it as:

drawing on the face of a quadrant for measuring angles 45 concentric arcs, one of which was divided into 90 equal parts or degrees, and the remainder into 89, 88, 87, 86, etc., successively, the last being divided into 46 equal parts. When the index did not exactly cut one of the divisions of the arc of degrees, it passed through or near to one of the divisions of one or other of the other arcs; and by noting the place of that division the fractional parts of a degree were calculated.

While at Coimbra Nunes taught Clavius .

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland