علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Rolf Herman Nevanlinna

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

22 Oct 1895

Joensuu, Finland

28 May 1980

Helsinki, Finland

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

رولف nevanlinna بالمجلس ، وكانت المصالح في المدرسة الكلاسيكيه اولا ، وثانيا الرياضيات. ومع ذلك قرأ lindelöf بالمجلس ، مقدمة إلى التحليل العالي قبل الذهاب الى الجامعة وأصبح متحمسا محلل لكامل حياته. (Lindelöf كان ابن عم والد nevanlinna.)

رولف دخلت جامعة هلسنكي في عام 1913. وقال انه كان هناك من وحي lindelöf بالمجلس التدريس. وقال انه تجنب الخدمة العسكرية لانه كان ايضا على ضوء وتابع دراسته خلال سنوات الحرب. وقدم أطروحته في عام 1919 ، وقال انه طبق والرعايه والاهتمام بالتفاصيل في هذا الذي كان يصنف كل اعماله.

الجامعة وظائف لم تكن متاحة في فنلندا في عام 1919 بحيث اصبحت nevanlinna احد مدرسي المدرسة. في عام 1920 وقال انه تلقى دعوة من ادموند لانداو للذهاب الى غوتنغن ولكنه قال انه لا يقبل على الفور. وقال انه أصبح محاضرا في جامعة هلسنكي في عام 1922 ولكنه لم يتخل عن التعليم المدرسي حتى تم تعيين استاذ في هلسنكي في عام 1926. وقال انه ما زال هناك لبقية حياته الا لرحلات واسعة النطاق التى ادلى بها الى العديد من البلدان.

زيارته الأولى كانت الى وقت متاخر لانداو قبول بالمجلس ، دعوة الى العودة الى غوتنغن الذي قام به في عام 1924. وبالاضافة الى انداو التقى هيلبيرت ، وcourant Emmy noether في غوتنغن. وشملت الزيارات في وقت لاحق من واحد الى باريس حيث التقى هادامارد ، MONTEL وزار ايضا بلوخ في مستشفى للامراض العقليه.

Nevanlinna عرض weyl بالمجلس ، عندما غادر الرئيس زيوريخ لكنه رفض. وقال انه ما زال العمل في هلسنكي ، أصبح هناك رئيس الجامعة في عام 1941.

صاحب أهم الأعمال التي كان على النغمه التوافقيه التدبير (الذي اخترع). كما وضعت نظرية القيمه توزيع تحمل اسمه. النتائج الرئيسية للnevanlinna نظرية وبدا في وضع ورقة 100 صفحة في عام 1925. هذه الورقه هي كما وصفها weyl

واحدة من عدد قليل من الاحداث الرياضية الكبيرة في قرننا هذا.

نسخة كاملة من نظرية وبدا في وضع الدراسه فى عام 1929. عظيم آخر قطعة من العمل اختراعه النغمه التوافقيه للقياس فى عام 1936.

المادة قوائم ما يقرب من 200 ورقات كتبها nevanlinna. عادات العمل التي يمكن ان يفسر هذا الانتاج عالية جدا من العمل. ويرد بيان هذه على النحو التالي :

رولف ابدا حاجة الى الكثير من النوم. في اواخر 1930 بالمجلس ، كأن الارتفاع فى 4 ، انضم الى اسرته في 10 حتى وقت الغداء ، ثم العمل مرة اخرى حتى 7 ، وانفاق مساء مع عائلته.

ومنذ عام 1982 ، جائزة ، جائزة رولف nevanlinna ، هي التي قدمت في المؤتمر الدولى لعلماء الرياضيات. جائزة واحدة لكل الكونغرس للشباب الرياضيين التعامل مع الجوانب الرياضية وعلم المعلومات.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Rolf Herman Nevanlinna

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

22 Oct 1895

Joensuu, Finland

28 May 1980

Helsinki, Finland

Presentation Wikipedia
Rolf Nevanlinna's interests at school were firstly classics, secondly mathematics. However he read Lindelöf 's Introduction to Higher Analysis before going to university and became an enthusiastic analyst for the whole of his life. ( Lindelöf was a cousin of Nevanlinna's father.)

Rolf entered Helsinki University in 1913. There he was inspired by Lindelöf 's teaching. He avoided military service since he was too light and continued his studies throughout the war years. His thesis was presented in 1919, and he applied the care and attention to detail in this which was to typify all his work.

University posts were not available in Finland in 1919 so Nevanlinna became a school teacher. In 1920 he received an invitation from Edmund Landau to go to Göttingen but he did not accept immediately. He became a lecturer at Helsinki University in 1922 but he did not give up school teaching until he was appointed professor at Helsinki in 1926. He remained there for the rest of his life except for extensive travels he made to many countries.

His first visit was to belatedly accept Landau 's invitation to go to Göttingen which he did in 1924. In addition to Landau he met Hilbert , Courant and Emmy Noether in Göttingen. Later visits included one to Paris where he met Hadamard , Montel and he also visited Bloch in a mental hospital.

Nevanlinna was offered Weyl 's chair when he left Zurich but refused. He continued to work at Helsinki, becoming rector there in 1941.

His most important work was on harmonic measure (which he invented). He also developed the theory of value distribution named after him. The main results of Nevanlinna theory appeared in a 100 page paper in 1925. This paper was described by Weyl as

one of the few great mathematical events of our century.

A full version of the theory appeared in a monograph in 1929. Another great piece of work was his invention of harmonic measure in 1936.

The article lists nearly 200 papers written by Nevanlinna. His working habits may explain this very high output of work. These are described in as follows:

Rolf never needed much sleep. In the late 1930's he used to rise at 4, join his family at 10 till lunch time, then work again till 7, and spend the evening with his family.

Since 1982, an award, the Rolf Nevanlinna Prize, is presented at the International Congress of Mathematicians. The one prize per congress is for young mathematicians dealing with the mathematical aspects of information science.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland