علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Luigi Federico Menabrea

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

4 Sept 1809

Chambéry, Savoy, France

24 May 1896

St Cassin (near Chambéry), France

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

لويجي menabrea درس الهندسه والرياضيات في جامعة تورينو ، ثم اصبح مهندسا في الجيش. وقال انه اصبح استاذ في تورينو والميكانيكا ، في 1842 ، نشرت ورقة تمديد babbage الافكار المتعلقة بالمجلس ، آلة حاسبة ميكانيكيه.

Menabrea بدأت سياسي الوظيفي الذي شهد له الايطاليه اصبح رئيس الوزراء ووزير الخارجية في 1867. وخلال هذه الفترة من السياسة انه لا يزال ممتازا العمل العلمي ، مع اعطاء الصياغه الدقيقة الاولى من اساليب التحليل structual على اساس مبدأ العمل الافتراضي.

ودرس ايضا مرونة واقل من حيث المبدأ للعمل. وقال انه نشر ، بالاشتراك مع jlf برتران ، وهو اول دليل على ذلك صحيحا من حيث المبدأ في 1870. Castigliano ، menabrea كان معه في نزاع بشأن هذا المبدأ ، واصبحت معروفة على نحو افضل لمفاهيم العمل والطاقة في الميكانيكا التحليليه.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Luigi Federico Menabrea

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

4 Sept 1809

Chambéry, Savoy, France

24 May 1896

St Cassin (near Chambéry), France

Presentation Wikipedia
Luigi Menabrea studied engineering and mathematics at the University of Turin, then became an engineer in the army. He became professor of mechanics at Turin and, in 1842, published a paper extending ideas relating to Babbage 's mechanical calculator.

Menabrea began a political career which saw him become Italian Premier and Foreign Minister in 1867. During this period of politics he still did excellent scientific work, giving the first precise formulation of methods of structual analysis based on the principle of virtual work.

He also studied elasticity and the principle of least work. He published, jointly with J L F Bertrand , the first correct proof of this principle in 1870. Castigliano, with whom Menabrea was in dispute regarding this principle, became better known for the concepts of work and energy in analytical mechanics.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland