علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Francisco Maurolico

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

16 Sept 1494

Messina, Italy

22 July 1575

Messina, Italy

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

Maurolico فرانسيسكو كان ordained قسيس في عام 1521. وقال انه اصبح لاحقا البينديكتين وعاش كل حياته في صقلية الا لفترات قصيرة في روما ونابولي. شغل سابقا منصب رئيس داءره من النعناع في جزيرة صقلية ، وهو كان مسؤولا عن التحصينات وكان ميسينا appoined لكتابة تاريخ صقلية.

Maurolico الكتب المهمة في كتب اليونانيه والرياضيات ، واستعادة كثير من الأعمال القديمة من القليل من المعلومات وترجمة العديد من النصوص القديمة مثل تلك التي ثيودوسيوس ، مينيلوس ، autolycus ، اقليدس ، وapollonius ارخميدس.

والقى القاطعات من الجدول ، وعلى الرغم من delambre له حساب مع اول استخدام لهذه المهمة ، وكان يبدو في وقت سابق في أعمال كوبرنيكوس.

Maurolico كما عملت على الهندسه ، نظرية الاعداد جنيه مصري ديكسون ويلاحظ بعض من النتائج) ، والبصريات ، والميكانيكا هندسة المخروطيات ، كتابة الكتب المهمة في هذه المواضيع.

والقى maurolico اساليب لقياس الارض في cosmographia التي كانت تستخدم في وقت لاحق من قبل جان picard في قياس خط الطول في 1670. وقال انه ادلى الارصاد الفلكيه ، وعلى وجه الخصوص وقال انه لاحظ من السوبر التي ظهرت في 1572 في ذات الكرسي التي تعرف الآن باسم 'tycho للسوبر نوفا'. Tycho brahe نشرت تفاصيل ملاحظاته في 1574. بعض التفاصيل من maurolico ملاحظات نشرت clavius ولكن التفاصيل الكاملة للmaurolico ملاحظات نشرت أبدا وإلا اعيد اكتشافها في الآونة الاخيرة نسبيا.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Francisco Maurolico

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

16 Sept 1494

Messina, Italy

22 July 1575

Messina, Italy

Presentation Wikipedia
Francisco Maurolico was ordained a priest in 1521. He later became a Benedictine and lived his whole life in Sicily except for short periods in Rome and Naples. He served as head of the mint in Sicily, he was in charge of the fortifications of Messina and was appoined to write a history of Sicily.

Maurolico wrote important books on Greek mathematics, restored many ancient works from scant information and translated many ancient texts such as those by Theodosius , Menelaus , Autolycus , Euclid , Apollonius and Archimedes .

He gave a table of secants and, although Delambre credited him with the first use of this function, it had appeared earlier in the work of Copernicus .

Maurolico also worked on geometry, the theory of numbers ( L E Dickson notes some of his results), optics, conics and mechanics, writing important books on these topics.

Maurolico gave methods for measuring the Earth in Cosmographia which were later used by Jean Picard in measuring the meridian in 1670. He made astronomical observations, in particular he observed the supernova which appeared in Cassiopeia in 1572 now known as 'Tycho's supernova'. Tycho Brahe published details of his observations in 1574. Some details of Maurolico's observations were published by Clavius but full details of Maurolico's observations were never published and only rediscovered comparatively recently.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland