علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Jules Antoine Lissajous

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

4 March 1822

Versailles, France

24 June 1880

Plombières, France

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

جول lissajous دخلت مدرسة الاساتذه العليا في 1841. وبعد ذلك أصبح استاذا للرياضيات في ثانويه سانت لويس. وقال انه في 1850 حيث حصل على الدكتوراه عن أطروحة لالتذبذب باستخدام قضبان chladni الرمال للنمط طريقة لتحديد المواقف العقديه. فى عام 1874 اصبح lissajous عميد الاكاديميه في chambéry ، ثم في 1875 عين عميد الاكاديميه في Besançon.

Lissajous مهتم موجات ضوءيه ووضع طريقة لدراسة الاهتزازات. في أول درس الموجات التي تنتجها الضبط شوكة في اتصال مع الماء. في 1855 ووصف طريقة للدراسة من قبل الاهتزازات الصوتيه التي تعكس الشعاع من ضوء مرأة تركيبها على وجوه التذبذب على شاشة.

Duhamel قد تحاول ان تظهر هذه الموجات مع الربط الميكانيكي lissajous ولكن يريد لتجنب المشاكل التي تسببها هذه الصلة. Lissajous الارقام التي حصل عليها من قبل تباعا من المرايا التي تعكس الضوء على اثنين من ضبط تتفرع التذبذب بزاويه قائمة. المنحنيات هي الا ينظر اليها بسبب استمرار في رؤية العين البشريه.

Lissajous دراسة فوز عندما ينظر الى ضبط تتفرع قد ترددات مختلفة قليلا ، وفي هذه الحاله التناوب يعتبر البيضوي.

Lissajous حصل على جائزة lacaze الجاءزه في عام 1873 لعمله على المراقبة البصريه للاهتزاز.

هيلمولز تستخدم lissajous 'الصكوك في دراسته سلسلة من الاهتزازات.


Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Jules Antoine Lissajous

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

4 March 1822

Versailles, France

24 June 1880

Plombières, France

Presentation Wikipedia
Jules Lissajous entered the École Normale Supérieure in 1841. Afterwards he became professor of mathematics at the Lycée Saint-Louis. In 1850 he was awarded a doctorate for a thesis on vibrating bars using Chladni's sand pattern method to determine nodal positions. In 1874 Lissajous became rector of the Academy at Chambéry, then in 1875 he was appointed rector of the Academy at Besançon.

Lissajous was interested in waves and developed an optical method for studying vibrations. At first he studied waves produced by a tuning fork in contact with water. In 1855 he described a way of studying acoustic vibrations by reflecting a light beam from a mirror attached to a vibrating object onto a screen.

Duhamel had tried to demonstrate these vibrations with a mechanical linkage but Lissajous wanted to avoid the problems caused by the linkage. He obtained Lissajous figures by successively reflecting light from mirrors on two tuning forks vibrating at right angles. The curves are only seen because of persistence of vision in the human eye.

Lissajous studied beats seen when his tuning forks had slightly different frequencies, in this case a rotating ellipse is seen.

Lissajous was awarded the Lacaze Prize in 1873 for his work on the optical observation of vibration.

Helmholtz used Lissajous' instruments in his study of string vibrations.


Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland