علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Constantin Marie Le Paige

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

9 March 1852

Liège, Belgium

26 Jan 1929

Liège, Belgium

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

Constantin جنيه paige بالمجلس ، وكان التعليم الثانوي في ومنتجع صحي في لييج. دخل جامعة لييج لدراسة الرياضيات فى 1869 حيث حضر المحاضرات التي يلقيها الكتلانيه. بعد التخرج في 1875 وبدأ التدريس في جامعة لييج. وقال انه نظم دورات حول نظرية المحددات ، الذي لا يثير الدهشه حيث ان هذه هي الكاتالانيه 'التخصيص ، كما أنه يدرس التحليل العالي.

وقال انه تم تعيين الاستاذ في جامعة لييج فى عام 1882 وبقي فيه الجامعة من حياته المهنيه ، وتقاعد في عام 1922.

جنيه paige عمل حول نظرية جبريه اشكال ، وهو موضوع الدراسه التي بدأتها boole في 1841 ثم وضعها كيلي ، سيلفستر ، هيرميت ، clebsch وaronhold. Paige جنيه ولا سيما في دراسة الهندسه جبري من المنحنيات والسطوح ، وبناء على هذا العمل في وقت سابق. وهو معروف افضل لبناء بلده من سطح مكعب التي قدمها 19 نقطة.

جنيه paige درس جيل من الطائرة مكعب من الدرجة الرابعة والمنحنيات ، ووضع مزيد من chasles بالمجلس العمل على الطائرة جبري والمنحنيات شتاينر 'النتائج على تقاطع اسقاطي اثنين من اقلام الرصاص.

تاريخ الرياضيات التي كانت موضوع آخر المهتمه paige جنيه. نشرة sluze بالمجلس ، ومراسلات مع باسكال ، huygens ، وأليس واولدنبورغ.

Paige جنيه في عام 1897 تم تعيين مدير المعهد d' astrophysique دي cointe - sclession. بعد هذا انه كتب عددا من النصوص الفلكيه. كما كتب عن تاريخ رياضي تدوينها في سور l' الاصليه دي signes certains d' opération (1891). من له اهتمام التاريخ والرياضيات ويلاحظ من اجل servir à l' التاريخ des mathématiques dans l' القديم يدفع دي لييج يتضمن الكثير من المعلومات عن العالم الفلكي wendelin بلجيكا.

جنيه paige تلقى العديد من الالقاب والاوسمه. انتخب في الاكاديميه الملكيه للعلوم في بلجيكا في عام 1885 ، الى الجمعية الملكيه للعلوم في لييج في عام 1878 ، الى الجمعية الملكيه للبوهيميا في 1881 ، الى الاكاديميه الملكيه للعلوم في لشبونة في 1883 والى جمعية رياضية امستردام في 1886.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Constantin Marie Le Paige

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

9 March 1852

Liège, Belgium

26 Jan 1929

Liège, Belgium

Presentation Wikipedia
Constantin Le Paige's secondary education was at Spa and at Liège. He entered the University of Liège to study mathematics in 1869 where he attended lectures by Catalan . After graduating in 1875 he began teaching at the University of Liège. He taught courses on the theory of determinants , which is not surprising since this was Catalan 's speciality, and he also taught higher analysis.

He was appointed professor at the University of Liège in 1882 and remained there the whole of his career, retiring in 1922.

Le Paige worked on the theory of algebraic forms, a topic whose study was initiated by Boole in 1841 and then developed by Cayley , Sylvester , Hermite , Clebsch and Aronhold . In particular Le Paige studied the geometry of algebraic curves and surfaces, building on this earlier work. He is best known for his construction of a cubic surface given by 19 points.

Le Paige studied the generation of plane cubic and quartic curves, developing further Chasles 's work on plane algebraic curves and Steiner 's results on the intersection of two projective pencils.

The history of mathematics was another topic which interested Le Paige. He published Sluze 's correspondence with Pascal , Huygens , Oldenburg and Wallis .

In 1897 Le Paige was appointed director of the Institut d'Astrophysique de Cointe-Sclession. After this he wrote a number of astronomical texts. He also wrote on the history of mathematical notation in Sur l'origine de certains signes d'opération (1891). His interesting history of mathematics Notes pour servir à l'histoire des mathématiques dans l'ancien pays de Liège contains much information on the Belgium astronomer Wendelin.

Le Paige received many honours. He was elected to the Royal Academy of Sciences of Belgium in 1885, to the Royal Society of Sciences of Liège in 1878, to the Royal Society of Bohemia in 1881, to the Royal Academy of Sciences of Lisbon in 1883 and to the Mathematical Society of Amsterdam in 1886.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland