علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Mikhail Alekseevich Lavrentev

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

19 Nov 1900

Kazan, Russia

15 Oct 1980

Moscow, Russia

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

ميخائيل lavrentev درس في جامعة موسكو ، وتخرجت في عام 1922. وكان الدكتوراه التي تمنحها جامعة موسكو في عام 1933. في الفترة من 1933 وحمل الرئيس من الناحية النظريه للتحليل وظائف في جامعة موسكو الحكوميه.

فى عام 1934 فان steklov الرياضية المعهد ، بالاشتراك مع بعض المؤسسات الاخرى من اكاديميه العلوم السوفياتيه ، ونقلت من ليننغراد الى موسكو. Lavrentev تراس ادارة شؤون نظرية مهام معقدة متغير steklov الرياضية في المعهد.

من 1939 الى 1941 ثم مرة اخرى فى الفترة من 1944 الى 1949 ، lavrentev هو مدير معهد الرياضيات التابع لاكاديميه العلوم للاوكرانيا في كييف. وقال انه في عام 1945 عين ايضا نائب رئيس اكاديميه العلوم في اوكرانيا. وبعد ذلك ، في سنة 1950 ، اصبح مدير معهد المعلوماتيه والميكانيكا والتكنولوجيا من اوكرانيا.

Lavrentev انتقل الى نوفوسيبيرسك عندما كان نائب رئيس اكاديميه العلوم السوفياتيه بين 1957 snd 1975. وخلال هذا الوقت كان رئيسا لشعبة سيبيريا التابع لاكاديميه العلوم للاتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكيه السوفياتيه. ثم في عام 1975 ، lavrentev عاد الى موسكو حيث كان يعمل في معهد الفيزياء والتكنولوجيا حتى وفاته.

Lavrentev هو بارز في الذاكرة لكتاب عن التخطيط وامتثالي وقال انه قدم العديد من المساهمات الهامة لهذا الموضوع. وقال إنه في الاربعينات وضعت نظرية شبه امتثالي التخطيط الذي اعطى هندسي جديد لنهج المعادلات التفاضليه الجزءيه. أحد المجالات الرئيسية التي تنطبق على هذا العمل هو الهيدروناميكا.

الأربعينات من القرن الماضي كانت فترة التصنيع والتشييد ، وبعد عام 1945 ، أسست lavrentev مجالات جديدة للابحاث في الميكانيكا والفيزياء التطبيقيه والتي تهدف الى ارساء الاساس النظري اللازم لمشاريع كبيرة contruction من بناء السدود والقنوات والجسور على الفولغا ، الدنيبر ودون الانهار.

كما طبقت نظرية معقدة من المتغيرات الى مواضيع اخرى ، ولا سيما لغير الخطيه الامواج العاتيه. مواضيع اخرى حيث قدمت مساهمات كبيرة فيها مجموعات من الناحية النظريه ، النظريه العامة للوظائف ، ونظرية المعادلات التفاضليه.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Mikhail Alekseevich Lavrentev

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

19 Nov 1900

Kazan, Russia

15 Oct 1980

Moscow, Russia

Presentation Wikipedia
Mikhail Lavrentev studied at the University of Moscow, graduating in 1922. His doctorate was awarded by Moscow University in 1933. From 1933 he held the chair of Analysis and Theory of Functions at Moscow State University.

In 1934 the Steklov Mathematical Institute, together with some other institutions of the USSR Academy of Sciences , was moved from Leningrad to Moscow. Lavrentev headed the Department of the Theory of Functions of a Complex Variable at the Steklov Mathematical Institute.

From 1939 to 1941 and then again from 1944 to 1949, Lavrentev was the Director of the Institute of Mathematics of the Academy of Sciences of the Ukraine in Kiev. In 1945 he was also appointed vice-president of the Academy of Sciences of the Ukraine. Then, in 1950, he became director of the Institute of Mechanics and Computational Technology of the Ukraine.

Lavrentev moved to Novosibirsk when he was vice-president of the USSR Academy of Sciences between 1957 snd 1975. During this time he was Head of the Siberian Division of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR. Then, in 1975, Lavrentev returned to Moscow where he worked at the Institute of Physics and Technology until his death.

Lavrentev is remembered for an outstanding book on conformal mappings and he made many important contributions to that topic. In the 1940s he developed the theory of quasi-conformal mappings which gave a new geometrical approach to partial differential equations . One of the major areas to which he applied this work was to hydrodynamics.

The 1940s was a period of industrialisation and construction and, after 1945, Lavrentev founded new areas of research in mechanics and applied physics which were aimed at laying the theoretical foundation necessary for the large contruction projects of building dams, canals and bridges on the Volga, Dnieper and Don rivers.

He also applied the theory of complex variables to other topics, in particular to non-linear waves. Other topics where he made substantial contributions where the theory of sets, the general theory of functions, and the theory of differential equations .

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland