علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Philip van Lansberge

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

25 Aug 1561

Ghent, Netherlands (now Belgium)

8 Dec 1632

Middelburg, Netherlands

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

فيليب فان lansberge ولدت في هولندا ولكنه ترك اسرته هناك في 1566 الذهاب الى فرنسا أولا ، ثم الى انكلترا.

Lansberge دراسة الرياضيات واللاهوت في فرنسا وانكلترا. ثم توجه الى حيث فلاندرز ، في 1579 ، أصبح وزير في كنيسة بروتستانتيه. وفي العام التالي انتقل ليصبح وزير في انتويرب الكنيسة ولكن ، بعد خمس سنوات في انتويرب ، وجاءت الجيوش الاسبانيه lansberge عاد الى هولندا. وقال انه التحق بوصفه طالب لاهوت في لايدن في 1585 ولكنها نقلت الى ان يكون وزير في كنيسة في غنى عن السنة التالية.

Lansberge بقيت في غنى من 1586 حتى 1613 عندما واجه المشاكل السياسية وترك للذهاب الى Middleburg. هنا امضى السنوات ال 20 الماضية من حياته وهنا ، فضلا عن نشر الاعمال الرياضية ، وقال إنه يمارس الطب.

في 1591 كتب (أ) 4 حجم العمل في الرياضيات. حجم مثلثي (1) على وظائف ؛ المجلد 2 من أساليب بناء جداول للجيوب ، والظلال ، والمستمده من viète القاطعات وfincke الجداول واعطاء أنفسهم ؛ المجلد 3 الواردة الطائرة الهندسه regiomontanus التالية الواردة في حين ان المجلد 4 علم المثلثات الكرويه.

Lansberge كتب في 1616 على حساب π الى 28 أماكن باستخدام اسلوب جديد.

Lansberge عمل على اتباع علم الفلك كوبرنيكوس. وقال انه يعمل لدعم كتب كوبرنيكوس 'النظريات في كل من 1619 و 1629. ومع ذلك قال انه لا يقبل كيبلير 'البيضوي النظريات ونشر الجداول الفلكيه التي اعرب عن امله فى ان يزيد الدعم كوبرنيكوس كيبلير.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Philip van Lansberge

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

25 Aug 1561

Ghent, Netherlands (now Belgium)

8 Dec 1632

Middelburg, Netherlands

Presentation Wikipedia
Philippe van Lansberge was born in the Netherlands but his family left there in 1566 going first to France, then to England.

Lansberge studied mathematics and theology in France and England. He then went to Flanders where, in 1579, he became a minister at a Protestant church. The following year he moved to become minister at an Antwerp church but, after five years in Antwerp, the Spanish armies came and Lansberge returned to the Netherlands. He enrolled as a theology student at Leiden in 1585 but moved to be minister at a church in Goes the following year.

Lansberge remained in Goes from 1586 until 1613 when he ran into political problems and left to go to Middleburg. Here he spent the last 20 years of his life and here, as well as publishing mathematical works, he practised medicine.

In 1591 he wrote a 4 volume work on mathematics. Volume 1 was on trigonometric functions; volume 2 gave methods of constructing tables for sines, tangents, and secants derived from Viète and Fincke and giving the tables themselves; volume 3 contained plane geometry following Regiomontanus while volume 4 contained spherical trigonometry.

In 1616 Lansberge wrote on π calculating it to 28 places using a new method.

Lansberge's work on astronomy followed Copernicus . He wrote works supporting Copernicus 's theories in both 1619 and 1629. However he did not accept Kepler 's ellipse theories and he published astronomical tables which he hoped would support Copernicus over Kepler .

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland