علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Mykhailo Pilipovich Krawtchouk

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

27 Sept 1892

Chovnitsy, Ukraine

9 March 1942

Kolyma, Siberia, USSR

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

وهناك العديد من مختلف transliterations ميخائيل krawtchouk بالمجلس ، الاسم ، وkrawtschuk اشكال kravchuk وتستخدم ايضا. الشكل المستخدم هنا "krawtchouk" هي المستخدمة في كتابة الاوراق التي كتب باللغه الفرنسية.

Krawtchouk درس في جامعة القديس فلاديمير في كييف وحصل على أول درجة في عام 1914. الحرب العالمية الاولى اندلعت بعد فترة وجيزة بسبب krawtchouk وتخرج من جامعة كييف في المشاكل اضطر الى الانتقال الى موسكو. ومع ذلك ، كان الوقت من مشاكل سياسية حاده مع واحدة بعد أخرى لتعطيل krawtchouk.

وفي عام 1917 ، البلشفيون استولى على السلطة في بطرسبرج واندلع القتال في موسكو. السلطة البلشفيه كان قريبا راسخ krawtchouk وعاد الى كييف. Krawtchouk لمدة سنتين يدرس في عدد من المؤسسات المختلفة حتى اندلاع الحرب الاهليه. هذا لم يكن سهلا لفترة ، في كانون الثاني / يناير 1918 ، واستقلال الدولة الاوكرانيه كييف مع اعلنت عاصمة لها. دخلت قوات الجيش الاحمر في كييف في الشهر التالي.

في وقت لاحق مستقلة فى عام 1918 كانت اوكرانيا في كييف اعلنت مرة اخرى ولكن تبع ذلك سلسلة من الصراعات بين القوميه الاوكرانيه ، والابيض والاحمر القوي. كييف في تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر 1919 وكان بايجاز التي اتخذتها الابيض قبل الجيوش المحتلة من قبل الجيش الاحمر. لا يوجد حتى الان لاحلال السلام في كييف ، في ايار / مايو 1920 القطبين استولت كييف ولكن طرد في الهجوم المضاد. وخلال هذه الفترة العاصفة krawtchouk كان مدير المدرسة في بلد لا يبعد كثيرا عن كييف.

وبعد العمل لصاحب اطروحة دكتوراه ، منح درجة الدكتوراه عن أطروحة لاشكال من الدرجة الثانية وخطى تحول فى عام 1924. وفي العام نفسه وقال انه حضر في المؤتمر الدولي الرياضية وتورونتو واجرت اتصالات مع العديد من الرياضيين. وبعد مرور اربع سنوات وقال انه حضر المؤتمر الرياضية الدولية في بولونيا.

Krawtchouk اتصالات مع غيره من الرياضيين وكانت قيمة للغاية ، ولا سيما مع هادامارد ، هيلبيرت ، وtricomi courant. وفي عام 1929 نشرت krawtchouk عبارته الشهيرة العمل ، سور une généralisation des polynômes d' هيرميت. فى هذه الورقه عرض نظام جديد للمتعامد متعددو الحدود المعروفة الآن باسم krawtchouk متعددو الحدود ، التي هي متعددو الحدود المرتبطه ثنائية التوزيع.

غير ان صاحب العمل كان رياضية على نطاق واسع جدا ، وعلى الرغم من موته المبكر ، وكان المؤلف من نحو 180 مقالات عن الرياضيات. كتب ورقات عن المعادلات التفاضليه ومتكاملة ، سواء من الدراسه النظريه والتطبيقات. كتب المجالات الاخرى المدرجه علي جبر) وغيرها من المواضيع حيث درس نظرية التقليب المصفوفات) ، الهندسه ، الرياضيات والتحليلات العدديه ، ونظرية الاحتمالات والاحصاء الرياضي. كما انه كان من المهتمين في فلسفة الرياضيات ، تاريخ الرياضيات ، والتربيه الرياضية. Krawtchouk المحرره الاولى من ثلاثة مجلدات قاموس المصطلحات الرياضية الاوكرانيه.

في عام 1929 krawtchouk انتخب عضوا كامل العضويه في الاكاديميه الاوكرانيه للعلوم. عمل استاذا في معهد البوليتكنيك في كييف (آلان الجامعة التقنيه الوطنية في اوكرانيا) حيث اصبحت استاذة وكان رئيسا للرياضي
كرسي. ومع ذلك ، وكان هذا الوقت من المشاكل السياسية الجديدة.

في هذا الوقت الحياة السياسية في اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكيه السوفياتيه تدور الجولة تعرض للقمع والمتآمرين المزعومين ضد النظام. تعرضت البلاد الى شن حملة قوية ضد ما يسمى أعداء الشعب. وكان هناك سلسلة من محاكمات علنيه واسعة النطاق في حملة الارهاب ضد السكان ككل. اسوأ مرحلة من الرعب وقعت خلال الفترة 1937-38 عندما لا يقل عن خمسة ملايين شخص معظمهم من ارسالها الى مخيمات في منطقة القطب الشمالي. في عام 1937 كان krawtchouk اتهم بأنه جاسوس والبولنديه ايضا البرجوازيه القوميه. وقد اعتقل وحوكم وحكم عليه بالسجن لعشرين عاما في السجن وخمس سنوات في المنفى. كجزء من العقوبه المفروضة عليه ، krawtchouk جردت من عضويته في الاكاديميه الاوكرانيه للعلوم ومنفاه وكان من المقرر ان تنفق kolyma في معسكر في شمال شرق سيبيريا ، وهي واحدة من اعتي اثنين من مخيمات العمل الاصلاحيه. وقد توفي في سن 49 في kolyma ، وهو واحد من معسكرات العمل التي شكلتها gulag.

في آذار / مارس 1992 ، بعد مرور خمسين عاما على وفاته ، واستعادة الوضع السابق كما كان عضوا في اكاديميه العلوم الاوكرانيه. في اول ايلول / سبتمبر 1992 م krawtchouk الدولية وعقد المؤتمر في اوكرانيا. ومنذ ذلك الحين ان هذه المؤتمرات قد كانت حدثا سنويا.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Mykhailo Pilipovich Krawtchouk

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

27 Sept 1892

Chovnitsy, Ukraine

9 March 1942

Kolyma, Siberia, USSR

Presentation Wikipedia
There are many different transliterations of Mikhail Krawtchouk's name, the forms Kravchuk and Krawtschuk also being used. The form used here "Krawtchouk" is the spelling used in the papers which he wrote in French.

Krawtchouk studied at St Vladimir University in Kiev and obtained his first degree in 1914. The First World War broke out shortly after Krawtchouk graduated and because of problems at Kiev University he had to move to Moscow. However, it was a time of severe political problems with one disruption following another for Krawtchouk.

In 1917 the Bolsheviks seized power in St Petersburg and fighting broke out in Moscow. Bolshevik power was soon firmly established and Krawtchouk returned to Kiev. For two years Krawtchouk taught in a number of different institutions until the outbreak of the civil war. This was not an easy period for, in January 1918, an independent Ukrainian state was proclaimed with Kiev as its capital. Red Army troops entered Kiev in the following month.

Later in 1918 an independent Ukraine was again declared in Kiev but there followed a series of struggles between Ukrainian nationalist, White, and Red forces. In November 1919 Kiev was briefly taken by the White armies before being occupied by the Red Army. There was still no peace in Kiev for, in May 1920 the Poles captured Kiev but were driven out in a counterattack. During this stormy period Krawtchouk was headmaster at a country school not far from Kiev.

After working on his doctoral thesis, he was awarded a doctorate for a dissertation On Quadratic Forms and Linear Transforms in 1924. In the same year he attended the International Mathematical Congress in Toronto and made contacts with many mathematicians. Four years later he attended the International Mathematical Congress in Bologna.

Krawtchouk's contacts with other mathematicians were extremely valuable, particularly those with Hadamard , Hilbert , Courant and Tricomi . In 1929 Krawtchouk published his most famous work, Sur une généralisation des polynômes d'Hermite. In this paper he introduced a new system of orthogonal polynomials now known as the Krawtchouk polynomials, which are polynomials associated with the binomial distribution.

However his mathematical work was very wide and, despite his early death, he was the author of around 180 articles on mathematics. He wrote papers on differential and integral equations , studying both their theory and applications. Other areas he wrote on included algebra (where among other topics he studied the theory of permutation matrices ), geometry, mathematical and numerical analysis, probability theory and mathematical statistics. He was also interested in the philosophy of mathematics, the history of mathematics and mathematical education. Krawtchouk edited the first three-volume dictionary of Ukrainian mathematical terminology.

In 1929 Krawtchouk was elected a full member of the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences . He taught at the Kiev Polytechnic Institute (now the National Technical University of Ukraine) where he became professor and was head of the Mathematical
Chair. However, this was a time of new political problems.

At this time political life in the USSR revolved round the exposure and suppression of alleged plotters against the regime. The country was subjected to an vigorous campaign against so-called enemies of the people. There was a series of public trials and in a massive terror campaign against the population as a whole. The worst phase of the terror took place during the period 1937-38 when at least five million people were sent to camps mostly in the Arctic. In 1937 Krawtchouk was accused of being a Polish spy and also a bourgeois nationalist. He was arrested, tried and sentenced to twenty years in prison and five years in exile. As part of the punishment imposed on him, Krawtchouk was stripped of his membership of the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences and his exile was to be spent at the Kolyma camp in northeastern Siberia, one of the two most notorious of the Corrective Labour Camps. He died at the age of 49 in Kolyma, one of the Labour Camps set up by the Gulag.

In March 1992, fifty years after his death, he was restored as a member of the Ukrainian Academy of Sciences . In September 1992 the First International M Krawtchouk Conference was held in the Ukraine. Since then these conferences have been a yearly event.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland