علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Nikolai Yevgrafovich Kochin

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

1901

St Petersburg, Russia

31 Dec 1944

Moscow, USSR

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

Kochin تخرج من جامعة petrograd (بطرسبرج غيرت اسمها الى petrograd في عام 1914 ثم الى لينينغراد في 1924) في عام 1923. وقال انه تم تعيين لجامعة ليننغراد في عام 1924 والميكانيكا والرياضيات ويدرس فيها حتى عام 1934.

بوصفها الجامعي واضاف انه قد سبق واجتمع pelageia polubarinova واثنين وجدت ان لديها الكثير من العوامل المشتركة ، لكأن kochin البحث عن الارصاد الجوية ، وديناميات الغاز موجات الصدمه في compressible السوائل. في عام 1925 pelageia polubarinova وkochin متزوج ببساطة عن طريق تسجيل هذا الحدث. وكان هذا كل ما هو ضرورى فى روسيا فى اعقاب الثورة.

انتقل kochin جامعة موسكو في عام 1934 وعملت هناك لبقية حياته. وبالاضافة الى أنه كان رئيسا للميكانيكا قسم ميكانيكا من معهد اكاديميه العلوم السوفياتيه من 1939 الى 1944.

فإن الجيوش الالمانيه التي تم التوصل اليها في ضواحي موسكو في أواخر 1941 وزوجته واثنين من بناته تم اجلاؤهم الى كازان. Kochin ، ومع ذلك ، لا يزال في موسكو اجراء البحوث العسكرية. 1943 من قبل الجيش الالماني ، عانت من الهزائم من قبل القوات السوفياتيه وكانت موسكو وآمنة بما فيه الكفايه للعودة الى kochina. وقالت انها فعلت هذا ، ولكن kochin اعراض المرض وتوفي قبل نهاية الحرب. في وقت وفاته وقال انه تم في منتصف الدورات والمحاضرات kochina استولت على الانتهاء من الدورات التدريبيه وايصالها.

Kochin البحث كان على علم الارصاد الجوية ، وديناميات الغاز موجات الصدمه في compressible السوائل. والقى الحل لمشكلة اتساع الموجات الصغيرة على سطح السائل في وضع غير مضغوط نحو نظرية كوشي - موجات بويسون في عام 1935.

كما عمل على درجة ولفة من السفن. الديناميكا الهواءيه في عرض الصيغ لالحركي الهوائي وقوة لتوزيع الضغط.

وقال انه كتب على الكتب المدرسية ومكافحة ناقلات hydromechanics التحليل.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Nikolai Yevgrafovich Kochin

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

1901

St Petersburg, Russia

31 Dec 1944

Moscow, USSR

Presentation Wikipedia
Kochin graduated from Petrograd University (St Petersburg changed its name to Petrograd in 1914 and then to Leningrad in 1924) in 1923. He was appointed to Leningrad State University in 1924 and taught mathematics and mechanics there until 1934.

As an undergraduate he had already met Pelageia Polubarinova and the two found that they had much in common, for Kochin's research was on meteorology, gas dynamics and shock waves in compressible fluids. In 1925 Pelageia Polubarinova and Kochin married by simply registering the event. This was all that was necessary in Russia following the revolution.

Kochin moved Moscow University in 1934 and worked there for the rest of his life. In addition he was head of the mechanics section of the Mechanics Institute of the USSR Academy of Sciences from 1939 to 1944.

The German armies reached the outskirts of Moscow in late 1941 and his wife and two daughters were evacuated to Kazan. Kochin, however, remained in Moscow carrying out military research. By 1943 the German army had suffered defeats by Soviet troops and Moscow was safe enough for Kochina to return. This she did, but Kochin became ill and died before the end of the war. At the time of his death he had been in the middle of lecture courses and Kochina took over the courses and completed delivering them.

Kochin's research was on meteorology, gas dynamics and shock waves in compressible fluids. He gave the solution to the problem of small amplitude waves on the surface of an uncompressed liquid in Towards a Theory of Cauchy-Poisson Waves in 1935.

He also worked on the pitch and roll of ships. In aerodynamics he introduced formulae for aerodynamic force and for the distribution of pressure.

He wrote textbooks on hydromechanics and vector analysis.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland