علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Georg Simon Klügel

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

19 Aug 1739

Hamburg, Germany

4 Aug 1812

Halle, Germany

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

جورج klügel بالمجلس ، وكان الأب رجل اعمال. Klügel حضر johanneum مدرسة متوسطة ، وشهرة المدرسة الانسانيه في هامبورغ. وقال انه من المدرسة التي تقدم الى الجمنازيوم academicum هامبورغ حيث تلقى التعليم رياضية متينه. وقال انه لم يقرر اتباع الرياضية الوظيفي في هذه المرحلة ، ومع ذلك ، ودخل جامعة غوتنغن في 1760 مع النية من القراءة للشهادة في اللاهوت.

في جامعة غوتنغن klügel مقعدا الرياضيات وبالطبع كجزء من درجة وذلك اجتمع kästner سرعان ما شهدت من مهاراته في الرياضيات. Klügel كانت مفتونه الموضوع في وقت قريب وكان على استعداد لمتابعة kästner 'المشوره وتغيير وضعه وبطبيعة الحال ليصبح لنيل درجة علمية في الرياضيات. ومرة اخرى بعد kästner 'المشوره انه كتب اطروحة موازية على مسلمة. في هذا العمل وسرد ما يقرب من 30 فى محاولات لإثبات الخامسة البديهيه بشكل صحيح وخلص الى ان 'الادله' كانت جميع كاذبة. اعماله التي ذكرها كلها تقريبا في وقت لاحق من المساهمين غير اقليدي الهندسه. فقد دافع عن اطروحته في 20 آب / اغسطس 1763 وبعد ذلك تابع للاضطلاع الرياضية البحث في غوتنغن.

Klügel بقيت في غوتنغن حتى 1765 عندما انتقل الى هانوفر لتولي تعيين تحرير للintelligenzblatt. فى 1767 عين استاذا للرياضيات في Helmstedt وانتقل الحديث الى رئيس والرياضيات والفيزياء في جامعة هالي. وقال انه ما زال في هذا المنصب لبقية حياته المهنيه.

وكان في Helmstedt وهاله ان قام klügel اهم المساهمات في الرياضيات. هذه كانت نوعا من مزيج بين أسلوب موسوعي تراكم الوقائع الحقيقية مع بعض الافكار المبتكره.

Klügel أسهم بها على نحو استثنائي علم المثلثات ، وتوحيد الصيغ وادخال مفهوم تابع مثلثي ، في تقريره analytische trigonometrie. يولر ، من دراسة مشاكل مماثلة في وقت لاحق من 9 سنوات ، في بعض النواحي التي تحققت اقل من klügel في هذا المجال. Folta يكتب :

Klügel للعلم المثلثات وكان لحديثة جدا وقتها وكان استثنائيا ، ومن بين الكتب المدرسية المعاصرة.

وقال انه رياضي القاموس ، ومع ذلك ، الأمر الذي أدى الى صاحب شهرة عالمية. وكان هذا العمل المكون من ثلاثة اجزاء التي ظهرت بين 1803 و 1808. في 1808 اصبح klügel مصابين بامراض خطيرة ويمكن ان تفعل اى مزيد من العمل في المشروع. آخر تمت اضافة ثلاثة مجلدات بين 1823 و 1836 من جانب وmollweide القاموس grunert وكان يستخدم على نطاق واسع لعدة اجيال جعل klügel اسم معروف على نطاق واسع.

ومن بين الاوسمه التي وردت klügel على اسهاماته في الرياضيات كان انتخاب لاكاديميه برلين التي جرت في 27 كانون الثاني / يناير 1803.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Georg Simon Klügel

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

19 Aug 1739

Hamburg, Germany

4 Aug 1812

Halle, Germany

Presentation
Georg Klügel's father was a businessman. Klügel attended the Johanneum Grammar School, the renowned humanistic school in Hamburg. From that school he progressed to the Hamburg Gymnasium Academicum where he received a solid mathematical education. He did not decide to follow a mathematical career at this stage, however, and he entered Göttingen University in 1760 with the intention of reading for a degree in theology.

At Göttingen University Klügel took a mathematics course as part of his degree and so he met Kästner who quickly saw his talents in mathematics. Klügel was fascinated by the topic and was soon ready to follow Kästner 's advice and change his course to read for a degree in mathematics. Again following Kästner 's advice he wrote a thesis on the parallel postulate . In this work he listed nearly 30 attempts to prove the fifth axiom and correctly concluded that the 'proofs' were all false. His work is cited by almost all later contributors to non-euclidean geometry . He defended his thesis on 20 August 1763 and after this he continued to undertake mathematical research in Göttingen.

Klügel remained in Göttingen until 1765 when he moved to Hannover to take up the appointment as editor of the Intelligenzblatt. In 1767 he was appointed professor of mathematics at Helmstedt then he moved to the chair of mathematics and physics at the University of Halle. He remained in this post for the rest of his career.

It was in Helmstedt and Halle that Klügel made his most important contributions to mathematics. These were somewhat of a mixture between encyclopaedic style accumulation of facts together with some real innovative ideas.

Klügel made an exceptional contribution to trigonometry, unifying formulae and introducing the concept of trigonometric function, in his Analytische Trigonometrie. Euler , who studied similar problems 9 years later, in some respects achieved less than Klügel in this area. Folta writes in :

Klügel's trigonometry was very modern for its time and was exceptional among the contemporary textbooks.

It was his mathematical dictionary, however, which led to his fame. This was a three volume work which appeared between 1803 and 1808. In 1808 Klügel became seriously ill and could do no further work on the project. Another three volumes were added between 1823 and 1836 by Mollweide and Grunert and the dictionary was widely used for several generations making Klügel's name widely known.

Among the honours which Klügel received for his contributions to mathematics was election to the Berlin Academy which took place on 27 January 1803.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland