علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Stephen Cole Kleene

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

5 Jan 1909

Hartford, Connecticut, USA

25 Jan 1994

Madison, Wisconsin, USA

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

ستيفن ج kleene دراسة للدرجة الاولى في كلية امهيرست. واضاف في الحصول على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة برنستون في عام 1934 ، الذي تشرف عليه الكنيسة ، عن أطروحة بعنوان نظرية الاعداد الصحيحه الايجابية في المنطق الرسمي. Kleene ثم تدريسه في برينستون حتى انضم الى جامعة ويسكونسن في ماديسون في عام 1935. وقال انه اصبح استاذ كرسي في جامعة ويسكونسن في ماديسون في عام 1948 وبقي على الموظفين هناك حتى تقاعده في عام 1979.

Kleene للبحوث حول نظرية الخوارزميات وحدات متكررة وظائف. وقال انه وضعت مجال استدعاء ذاتي من الناحية النظريه مع الكنيسة ، gödel ، تورينج وغيرها. وقال انه ساهم في intuitionism الرياضية التي كانت قد اسست من قبل Brouwer.

عمله على استدعاء ذاتي من الناحية النظريه ساعدت على توفير الأسس النظريه للعلوم الكمبيوتر. عن طريق توفير طرق تحديد المشاكل التي القابلة للذوبان ، kleene عمل أدت الى دراسة المهام التي يمكن حسابها.

في محاضرة في جامعة شيكاغو في عام 1995 ، روبرت soare يصف عمله في هذه الشروط :

Kleene للصياغه وظيفة عبر ستة computable المخطط هو واحد من اكثر اقتضابا ومفيدة ، وصاحب العمل السابق على وظائف أمدا لعبت دورا رئيسيا في دعم الكنيسة 'اطروحة ان هذه الطبقات يتزامن مع حدسي calculable المهام.

من 1930 'ق على kleene أكثر من أي عالم الرياضيات المتقدمه مفاهيم Computability عملية وفعالة في جميع اشكالها سواء مجردة وملموسة ، على حد سواء الرياضية والفلسفيه. وقال انه يميل الى وضع الأسس لمنطقة وبعد ذلك الانتقال الى المرحلة التالية ، حيث ان كل واحد ازدهرت المتعاقبه الى بحث رئيسي في اعقاب المجال.

Kleene تطوير مجموعة متنوعة من المواضيع في Computability : التسلسل الهرمي الحسابيه ، درجات Computability ، computable ordinals وhyperarithmetic من الناحية النظريه ، محدودة والباردون العاديه مع مجموعات هاءله بالنسبة للعلوم الكمبيوتر ، Computability على اعلى انواع ، realizability متكررة لintuitionistic الحساب مع ما يترتب على philosphy وبرنامج للصحه في علوم الكمبيوتر.

Kleene افضل الكتب المعروفة هي مقدمة لmetamathematics (1952) ومنطق رياضي (1967).

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Stephen Cole Kleene

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

5 Jan 1909

Hartford, Connecticut, USA

25 Jan 1994

Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Presentation Wikipedia
Stephen C Kleene studied for his first degree at Amherst College. He went on to receive a doctorate from Princeton University in 1934, supervised by Church , for a thesis entitled A Theory of Positive Integers in Formal Logic. Then Kleene taught at Princeton until he joined the University of Wisconsin at Madison in 1935. He became a full professor at the University of Wisconsin at Madison in 1948 and remained on the staff there until he retired in 1979.

Kleene's research was on the theory of algorithms and recursive functions. He developed the field of recursion theory with Church , Gödel , Turing and others. He contributed to mathematical Intuitionism which had been founded by Brouwer .

His work on recursion theory helped to provide the foundations of theoretical computer science. By providing methods of determining which problems are soluble, Kleene's work led to the study of which functions can be computed.

At a lecture in the University of Chicago in 1995, Robert Soare described his work in these terms:

Kleene's formulation of computable function via six schemata is one of the most succinct and useful, and his previous work on lambda functions played a major role in supporting Church 's Thesis that these classes coincide with the intuitively calculable functions.

From 1930's on Kleene more than any other mathematician developed the notions of computability and effective process in all their forms both abstract and concrete, both mathematical and philosophical. He tended to lay the foundations for an area and then move on to the next, as each successive one blossomed into a major research area in his wake.

Kleene developed a diverse array of topics in computability: the arithmetical hierarchy, degrees of computability, computable ordinals and hyperarithmetic theory, finite automata and regular sets with enormous consequences for computer science, computability on higher types, recursive realizability for intuitionistic arithmetic with consequences for philosphy and for program correctness in computer science.

Kleene's best known books are Introduction to Metamathematics (1952) and Mathematical Logic (1967).

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland