علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Sof'ja Aleksandrovna Janovskaja

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

31 Jan 1896

Pruzhany, Poland (now Kobrin, Belarus)

24 Oct 1966

Moscow, USSR

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

Sof'ja aleksandrovna neimark بالمجلس ، انتقلت الاسرة الى اوديسا عندما كانت في الشباب والمتعلمين وقالت انها في الاعمال الكلاسيكيه والرياضيات في اوديسا. وقالت انها دخلت المدرسة العليا للمرأة في اوديسا في عام 1915.

وعندما وصلت الثورة الروسيه neimark اصبحت تنشط سياسيا في خدمة الجيش الاحمر وتحرير لصحيفة kommunist في اوديسا. في عام 1923 وعادت الى حضور الحلقات الدراسيه ودراستها في جامعة موسكو الحكوميه. قبل 1931 كانت هناك استاذ ، وبعد اربع سنوات ، حصلت على الدكتوراه.

Janovskaja عملت على فلسفة الرياضيات والمنطق. وقالت كتابات ضد frege على الفلسفه. عملها في منطق رياضي المهم في وضع هذا الموضوع في الاتحاد السوفياتي.

تاريخ الرياضيات وثمة موضوع آخر هو الذي اجتذب janovskaja وقالت انها نشرت على العمل المصرية والرياضيات ، وزينو من ELEA 'التناقضات ، رول بالمجلس ، انتقادات من حساب التفاضل والتكامل ، ديكارت' الهندسه وlobachevsky بالمجلس العمل على غير اقليدي الهندسه.

ومن بين الاوسمه التي منحت الى janovskaja هو من اجل لينين فى عام 1951. وقالت انها فى عام 1959 اصبح اول رئيس للادارة الجديدة للمنطق رياضي في جامعة موسكو الحكوميه.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Sof'ja Aleksandrovna Janovskaja

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

31 Jan 1896

Pruzhany, Poland (now Kobrin, Belarus)

24 Oct 1966

Moscow, USSR

Presentation
Sof'ja Aleksandrovna Neimark's family moved to Odessa when she was young and she was educated in classics and mathematics in Odessa. She entered the Higher School for Women in Odessa in 1915.

When the Russian Revolution arrived Neimark became politically active serving the Red Army and as editor for the Kommunist newspaper in Odessa. In 1923 she returned to her studies attending seminars at Moscow State University. By 1931 she was a professor there, and, four years later, she received her doctorate.

Janovskaja worked on the philosophy of mathematics and logic. She argued against the writings of Frege on philosophy. Her work in mathematical logic was important in the development of the subject in Soviet Union.

The history of mathematics was another topic which attracted Janovskaja and she published work on Egyptian mathematics, Zeno of Elea 's paradoxes, Rolle 's criticisms of the calculus, Descartes 's geometry and Lobachevsky 's work on non-euclidean geometry .

Among the honours which were given to Janovskaja was the Order of Lenin in 1951. In 1959 she became the first Head of the new Department of Mathematical Logic at Moscow State University.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland