علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Jakob Hermann

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

16 July 1678

Basel, Switzerland

11 July 1733

Basel, Switzerland

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

جاكوب هيرمان ، من كان بعيدا نسبيا من يولر ، درس اللاهوت والرياضيات في بازل. درس الرياضيات في إطار جاكوب برنولي في بازل ، وحصوله على الدرجة الأولى في 1695.

في 1701 اصبح عضوا في اكاديميه برلين ، وانتخابه الى حد كبير بسبب دعم من leibniz.

في 1707 تم تعيين هيرمان ، على leibniz 'التوصيه ، الى الرئيس وقال انه في الرياضيات من جامعة بادوا. وقال انه عقد في ايطاليا في هذا المنصب حتى 1713 عندما ذهب الى المانيا. امضى 11 عاما في فرانكفورت - اي - در - اودر ، ولكن في 1724 ذهب الى روسيا وعقد رئيس الرياضيات العليا في اكاديميه سانت بطرسبورغ.

فى حين اعطت بطرسبرج هيرمان التعليم فى الرياضيات الى بطرس الاكبر للحفيد ، بيتر aleksevevich. بيتر بيتر aleksevevich توج الثاني في 1727 في سن 12 عاما ولكنه توفي في 1730. في 1731 عاد الى هيرمان بازل الى الرئاسة من الاخلاق والقانون الطبيعي.

هيرمان عملت في الميكانيكا ودرس 'مشكلة عكسيه' حيثما يكون قد لتحديد المدار من المعرفه من قانون القوة. واقترح مصطلح 'phoronomia' في 1716 لهذا الموضوع (الذي كان يسمى احيانا 'ميكانيكا الرشيد' والتى تسمى الان 'نظرية ميكانيكا'.

هيرمان في مساهمه ديناميات ويرد في هذه الشروط :

وقال انه ينتمي الى مدرسة بازل التي يرأسها وbernoullis ، تقاسم المنهجيه ، وقدمت مساهمات هامة لمعالجة الديناميات التحليليه. الا انه من اجل نيوتن ومتكأ ، في مناسبات عديدة ، تفضل التعامل مع المشاكل الحركيه من حيث الهندسه.

في 1733 تم انتخاب هيرمان الى royale اكاديميه العلوم في باريس.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Jakob Hermann

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

16 July 1678

Basel, Switzerland

11 July 1733

Basel, Switzerland

Presentation Wikipedia
Jakob Hermann, who was a distant relative of Euler , studied theology and mathematics at Basel. He studied mathematics under Jacob Bernoulli at Basel, receiving his first degree in 1695.

In 1701 he became a member of the Berlin Academy , his election being very much due to support from Leibniz .

In 1707 Hermann was appointed, on Leibniz 's recommendation, to the chair of mathematics at he University of Padua. He held this post in Italy until 1713 when he went to Germany. He spent 11 years in Frankfurt-an-der-Oder, but in 1724 he went to Russia and held a chair of higher mathematics in the St Petersburg Academy .

While in St Petersburg Hermann gave tuition in mathematics to Peter the Great's grandson, Peter Aleksevevich. Peter Aleksevevich was crowned Peter II in 1727 at the age of 12 but died in 1730. In 1731 Hermann returned to Basel to the chair of ethics and natural law.

Hermann worked in mechanics and studied the 'inverse problem' where one has to determine the orbit from a knowledge of the law of force. He proposed the term 'phoronomia' in 1716 for the topic which was sometimes called 'rational mechanics' and now called 'theoretical mechanics'.

In Hermann's contribution to dynamics is described in these terms:

He belonged to the Basel school headed by the Bernoullis and, sharing their methodology, made important contributions to the analytical treatment of dynamics. However, he also leaned towards Newton and, on many occasions, preferred to deal with dynamical problems in terms of geometry.

In 1733 Hermann was elected to the Académie Royale des Sciences in Paris.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland