علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Honoré Fabri

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

5 April 1607

Virieu-le-Grand, Dauphiné, France

8 March 1688

Rome, Italy

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

اونوريه Fabri دخلت اليسوعيه في 1626 من اجل قضاء سنتين فى افينيو. في 1628 دخل كوليج دو مدينة لوس انجلوس Trinité في ليون حيث درس الفلسفه ، ويجري لدراسة اللاهوت في ليون فى الفترة من 1632 الى 1636. وقال انه ordained في 1635.

وكان صاحب المركز الأول في الكليه اليسوعيه ، وهو استاذ في الفلسفه في ارل في الفترة من 1636 الى 1638. مزيد من المواقف في الكليات اليسوعيه اتباعها. عمل استاذا للمنطق في ايكس اومبروفينس لمدة عام ، ثم من 1638 ، لمدة ست سنوات من 1640 ، أستاذ المنطق والرياضيات في كوليج دو مدينة لوس انجلوس Trinité في ليون.

Fabri في 1646 ذهب الى روما حيث التقى Ricci. وانضم إلى كلية السجون في تورطهم مع محاكم التفتيش. وقال انه لم يتمكن من تفادي المشاكل الدينية لنفسه واتهم الاعتقاد ان فلسفة ديكارت. بعد أن قضى سنة الى الوراء في فرنسا في 1668/69 وعاد الى روما ووضع في السجن. وقال انه من خلال Ricci جعلت من التعارف الدوق الأكبر ليوبولد الثاني والدوق الأكبر Fabri ورأت ان اطلق سراحه من السجن في وقت قريب الى حد ما.

Fabri عملت على علم الفلك والفيزياء والرياضيات. درس حلقات زحل في 1660 ، وهو الموضوع الذي اصبح المتورطه في نزاع مع huygens التي امتدت لمدة خمس سنوات. كما اكتشفت سديم المراه المسلسله. Fabri وضعت نظرية المد والجزر الذي يقوم على العمل من القمر. ودرس ايضا المغناطيسيه والبصريات وحساب التفاضل والتكامل.

في حساب التفاضل والتكامل وقال انه اقرب الي من نيوتن الى cavalieri صاحب العلامه ، ومرهقه. عمله على حساب التفاضل والتكامل الرئيسية التي وردت في نشرة رياضية opusculum geometricum. هذا الكتاب بسبب الخلاف حول cycloid التي نشأت عن باسكال 'التحدي. في هذا العمل محسوبا Fabri

س ن س DX هادئ ، هادئ ن س DX

وغيرها من integrals. وقال انه كان لها تأثيرها الفاعل في تطوير حساب التفاضل والتكامل من خلال leibniz.

Fabri الطلاب في مدينة لوس انجلوس وتشمل استئجار كاسيني في كوليج دو مدينة لوس انجلوس Trinité وعمل ايضا مع dechales. وقال انه كان صديقا لمراسل وgassendi منهم من قال إنه اجتمع لاول مرة عندما كان في ايكس اومبروفينس وقال ايضا برسائل الى huygens ، leibniz ، ديكارت ، mersenne وغيرها.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Honoré Fabri

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

5 April 1607

Virieu-le-Grand, Dauphiné, France

8 March 1688

Rome, Italy

Presentation
Honoré Fabri entered the Jesuit Order in 1626 spending two years at Avignon. In 1628 he entered the Collège de la Trinité in Lyon where he studied philosophy, going on to study theology at Lyon from 1632 to 1636. He was ordained in 1635.

His first position was in a Jesuit college, namely as professor of philosophy in Arles from 1636 to 1638. Further positions in Jesuit colleges followed. He was professor of logic in Aix- en- Provence for a year from 1638 then, for six years from 1640, professor of logic and mathematics at the Collège de la Trinité in Lyon.

In 1646 Fabri went to Rome where he met Ricci . He joined the Penitentiary College being involved with the Inquisition. He was unable to avoid religious problems himself and he was accused of believing the philosophy of Descartes . After spending a year back in France in 1668/69 he returned to Rome and was put in prison. Through Ricci he had made the acquaintance of Grand Duke Leopold II and the Grand Duke saw that Fabri was released fairly soon from prison.

Fabri worked on astronomy, physics and mathematics. He studied Saturn's rings in 1660, a topic on which he became involved in a dispute with Huygens which ran for five years. He also discovered the Andromeda nebula. Fabri developed a theory of tides which was based on the action of the moon. He also studied magnetism, optics and calculus.

In calculus he was closer to Newton than to Cavalieri and his notation was cumbersome. His work on the calculus appeared in his major mathematical publication Opusculum geometricum. This book was written because of the controversy about the cycloid which arose from Pascal 's challenge. In this work Fabri computed

xnsin x dx, sinnx dx

and other integrals. He had a major influence on the development of the calculus through Leibniz .

Fabri's students include Cassini and La Hire at the Collège de la Trinité and he also worked with Dechales . He was a friend and correspondent of Gassendi whom he first met while he was at Aix-en-Provence and he also corresponded with Huygens , Leibniz , Descartes , Mersenne and others.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland