علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Federigo Enriques

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

5 Jan 1871

Leghorn (now Livorno), Tuscany, Italy

14 June 1946

Rome, Italy

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

Federigo enriques 'اسرة انتقلت من ليفورنو الى بيزا حيث كان federigo المتعلمين. دخل جامعة بيزا ، وايضا على مقاعد الدراسه في scuola Normale في بيزا وقال انه حصل على درجة في بلدة 1891. وكان حظ لتدرس من قبل betti في بيزا. في 1892 طلب enriques Castelnuovo ، من كان في روما ، للحصول على المشوره بشأن الاتجاه الذي ينبغي ان يأخذ بحثه. وقال انه احاط Castelnuovo بالمجلس ، وعملت على اسداء المشوره جبري السطوح ، في بعض الاحيان بالتعاون مع Castelnuovo.

بعد درجة ، enriques واصلت الدراسه في بيزا لمدة عام قبل ان يتوجه الى روما للعمل مع Castelnuovo. مرة اخرى وقال انه درس لمدة سنة قبل ان تنتقل مرة اخرى ، هذه المرة الى تورينو حيث كان يعمل مع Corrado segre. فضلا عن betti وCorrado segre ، enriques كان يدرس بها ديني ، وكان بيانكي فولتيرا.

Enriques تم تعيين لجامعة بولونيا التي يدرس بها اسقاطي الهندسه وهندسة وصفية. عين استاذا في بولونيا في عام 1896 وبقي فيها حتى العام 1923 عندما قال انه يقبل الرئيس الأعلى للهندسة في جامعة روما.

Enriques يهودي ونحو ذلك ، بينما النظام الفاشي في السلطة وقال انه على الاستقالة من التدريس في الفترة من 1938 حتى 1944.

Enriques مساهمات هامة فى الهندسه ولتاريخ وفلسفة الرياضيات. وقال انه اصدر سلسلة من الورقات على مدى فترة 20 سنة ، جنبا الى جنب مع Castelnuovo ، واخيرا انتج تصنيف جبري السطوح. عمله على اسطح جبري المكتسبه في جميع انحاء العالم الاعتراف عندما كان ابرزها الفشل القلبي بيكر في تقريره الرءاسيه امام المؤتمر الدولي الذي عقد في كامبردج في عام 1912.

وثمة موضوع آخر enriques التي كانت تعمل على الهندسه التفاضليه. في هذا المجال كما انه فاز مع الشهره المشتركة للجائزة bordin له جائزة وseveri فى عام 1907 للعمل على hyperelliptic السطوح.

أسس الرياضيات كانت دائما مهتمة enriques ، و، في كلاين 'الطلب ، وقال انه كتب مقاله عن اسس الهندسه. اهتمامه ايضا الى علم النفس وعندما طلب اسءله من قبيل :

رياضيات ما يقود الى تقديم تخمين؟

كتابة Problemi ديلا علوم مكتوبة في عام 1906 ، وأكد الجانب من توحيد للنظريات العلميه ، ورابطة علمية من الافكار والتمثيل. وقال انه كتب ما يلي :

ومن الواضح ان ينظر الى المسائل العلميه وتشمل شيء اساسي ، خاصة وبصرف النظر عن الطريقة التي تصور معين في هذه الحقبه من جانب العلماء من دراسة هذه المشاكل. ... في صياغه المفاهيم ، وسنرى ليس فقط الفكر والاقتصاد... ولكن ايضا الى حد ما عملية مقرر العقليه... .

اضافة الى ان اعمال البحث ، كما كتب enriques الكتب المدرسية للمدارس. وكان رئيسا للجمعية الفلسفيه الايطاليه في الفترة من 1907 حتى 1913 وخلال تلك الفترة تنظيم المؤتمر الدولي الرابع للفلسفة في بولونيا في عام 1911.

Enriques منح درجة فخريه من جامعة سانت اندروز.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Federigo Enriques

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

5 Jan 1871

Leghorn (now Livorno), Tuscany, Italy

14 June 1946

Rome, Italy

Presentation Wikipedia
Federigo Enriques's family moved from Livorno to Pisa where Federigo was educated. He entered the University of Pisa, also studying at the Scuola Normale in Pisa and he was awarded his degree in 1891. He was fortunate to have been taught by Betti in Pisa. In 1892 Enriques asked Castelnuovo , who was in Rome, for advice on which direction his research should take. He took Castelnuovo 's advice and worked on algebraic surfaces, sometimes collaborating with Castelnuovo .

After his degree, Enriques continued to study at Pisa for a year before moving to Rome to work with Castelnuovo . Again he spent a year studying before moving again, this time to Turin where he worked with Corrado Segre . As well as Betti and Corrado Segre , Enriques had been taught by Dini , Bianchi and Volterra .

Enriques was appointed to the University of Bologna where he taught projective geometry and descriptive geometry. Appointed a professor at Bologna in 1896 he remained there until 1923 when he accepted the chair of higher geometry at the University of Rome.

Enriques was Jewish and so while the Fascist regime was in power he had to resign from teaching from 1938 until 1944.

Enriques made important contributions to geometry and to the history and philosophy of mathematics. He produced a series of papers over a period of 20 years which, together with Castelnuovo , finally produced a classification of algebraic surfaces. His work on algebraic surfaces gained world-wide recognition when it was highlighted by H F Baker in his presidential address to the International Congress in Cambridge in 1912.

Another topic which Enriques worked on was differential geometry . In this area he also won fame with the joint award of the Bordin prize to him and Severi in 1907 for work on hyperelliptic surfaces.

The foundations of mathematics had always interested Enriques, and, at Klein 's request, he wrote an article on the foundations of geometry. His interest also extended to psychology when he asked questions such as:

What leads a mathematician to make a conjecture?

His book Problemi della scienza written in 1906, stressed the unifying aspect of scientific theories, the association of ideas and of scientific representation. He writes:

It is plainly seen that scientific questions include something essential, apart from the special way in which they are conceived in a particular epoch by the scholars who study such problems. ... In the formulation of concepts, we shall see not only economy of thought ... but also a somewhat determinate mental process ... .

In addition to his research work, Enriques also wrote textbooks for schools. He was president of the Italian Philosophical Society from 1907 until 1913 and during that time he organised the fourth international congress of philosophy in Bologna in 1911.

Enriques was awarded an honorary degree by the University of St Andrews.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland