علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Dimitri Fedorovich Egorov

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

22 Dec 1869

Moscow, Russia

10 Sept 1931

Kazan, USSR

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

ديمتري ايغوروف الى المدرسة في موسكو ثم دخلت جامعة موسكو لدراسة الرياضيات والفيزياء ، التسجيل في 1887. المعلم الى التأثير عليه اكثر في هذا الوقت كان bugaev. ايغوروف كتب تقريره الاول في 1892 ورقة عن integrals الرقميه ومشتقاتها ومن الواضح ان تتأثر bugaev 'العمل في هذا المجال.

ايغوروف التي تدرس في جامعة موسكو في الفترة من 1894 ، والحصول على شهادة الدكتوراه في عام 1901. أمضى سنة في الخارج ، ثم عاد في 1903 ليصبح استاذا في جامعة موسكو.

ايغوروف عملت بشكل رحلة متعامد على نظم الاسطح والمحتملة ، مساهمه كبيرة في الهندسه التفاضليه. بعض ايغوروف عمل darboux التي قدمها في تقريره الشهير حجم العمل leçons أربع سور مدينة لوس انجلوس théorie général et des السطوح ليه تطبيقات géométriques دو calcul infinitésimal.

كما عملت على ايغوروف لا يتجزأ من نظرية المعادلات ونظرية في وظائف حقيقية المتغير هو تحمل اسمه. Luzin ايغوروف وكان اول طالب وأصبحت عضوا في ايغوروف المدرسة التي انشئت في موسكو في التعامل مع وظائف حقيقية متغير.

وفي عام 1917 أصبح الأمين ايغوروف من موسكو الرياضية في المجتمع. ثم في عام 1921 انتخب نائبا للرئيس ، أصبح الرئيس في العام التالي. ايغوروف فى عام 1923 اصبح مديرا لمعهد الميكانيكا والرياضيات في جامعة موسكو الحكوميه.

ومع ذلك كان عميقا ايغوروف برجل الدين والكنيسة عندما كانت بعد قمع الثورة ، ايغوروف دافع لها. في 1922-23 كان هناك الاعدام الجماعي للرجال الدين في عام 1928 والهجوم تم تجديد. ايغوروف فى موقع السلطة فى موسكو الرياضية في المجتمع وحاول المأوى من الاكاديميين قد فصلوا من وظائفهم. وحاول لمنع محاولة لفرض المنهجيه الماركسيه على العلماء.

في عام 1929 على فصل ايغوروف مديرا للمعهد الميكانيكا والرياضيات واعطاء الجمهور التوبيخ.

بعض الوقت في وقت لاحق القي القبض عليه بانه "الدينية الطاءفيه" ووضع في السجن. موسكو ، رياضي تابع لدعم المجتمع ايغوروف ، رفض طرده ، وتلك المقدمة من ورقات في الاجتماع القادم ، بما فى kurosh ، كان لا بد من طرد من قبل "مجموعة المبادرة" من تولي المجتمع في تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر 1930. انهم طردوا منه كما شجب ايغوروف

أ الرجعيه والكاهن.

ايغوروف ذهب المضربين عن الطعام في السجن في نهاية المطاف ، وبحلول ذلك الوقت قريبة من الموت ، وقد اقتيد الى مستشفى السجن في كازان. Chebotaryov 'الزوجه كان يعمل طبيبا في مستشفى السجن ، وعلى الرغم من انه من غير المرجح الى حد الاصوات ، اشارت التقارير الى ان توفي في ايغوروف chebotaryov' دا البيت.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Dimitri Fedorovich Egorov

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

22 Dec 1869

Moscow, Russia

10 Sept 1931

Kazan, USSR

Presentation Wikipedia
Dimitri Egorov attended school in Moscow then entered Moscow University to study mathematics and physics, enrolling in 1887. The teacher to influence him most at this time was Bugaev . Egorov wrote his first paper in 1892 on numerical integrals and derivatives clearly influenced by Bugaev 's work in this area.

Egorov taught at Moscow University from 1894, obtaining a doctorate in 1901. He spent a year abroad, then in 1903 he returned to become a professor at Moscow University.

Egorov worked on triply orthogonal systems and potential surfaces, making a major contribution to differential geometry . Some of Egorov's work was presented by Darboux in his famous four volume work Leçons sur la théorie général des surfaces et les applications géométriques du calcul infinitésimal.

Egorov also worked on integral equations and a theorem in the theory of functions of a real variable is named after him. Luzin was Egorov's first student and became a member of the school Egorov created in Moscow dealing with functions of a real variable.

In 1917 Egorov became secretary of the Moscow Mathematical Society . Then in 1921 he was elected vice-president, becoming president the following year. In 1923 Egorov became director of the Institute for Mechanics and Mathematics at Moscow State University.

However Egorov was a deeply religious man and when the Church was repressed after the revolution, Egorov defended them. In 1922-23 there were mass execution of clergy and in 1928 the attack was renewed. Egorov was in a position of power in the Moscow Mathematical Society and he tried to shelter academics who had been dismissed from their posts. He tried to prevent the attempt to impose Marxist methodology on scientists.

In 1929 Egorov was dismissed as director of the Institute for Mechanics and Mathematics and given a public rebuke.

Some time later he was arrested as a "religious sectarian" and put in prison. The Moscow Mathematical Society continued to support Egorov, refusing to expel him, and those who presented papers at the next meeting, including Kurosh , were to be expelled by an "Initiative group" who took over the Society in November 1930. They expelled Egorov denouncing him as

a reactionary and a churchman.

Egorov went on a hunger strike in prison and eventually, by this time close to death, he was taken to the prison hospital in Kazan. Chebotaryov 's wife was working as a doctor in the prison hospital and, although it sounds rather unlikely, it is reported that Egorov died at Chebotaryov 's home.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland