علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Francisco José Duarte

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

6 Jan 1883

Maracaibo, Venezuela

1 Oct 1972

Caracas, Venezuela

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

فرانسيسكو خوسيه ماريانو دوارتي ولدت في ماراكايبو ، حيث والدة فرانسيسكو انطونيو دوارتي سانشيز ، وكان العام ؛ والدته وكان Delfina Matilde ديل كارمن isava غونزاليس دي دوارتي. وقال انه في السادس من والديه من اصل عشرة اطفال. وقال انه انهى المدرسة الثانويه فى بويرتو كابيلو وحصل على شهادة فحص وعنوان المساح في شباط / فبراير 1900. في 25 آذار / مارس 1908 وقال انه انهى دراسته في الجامعة المركزية في فنزويلا (ucv) ، مما اهلها مهندسا. عمل استاذا في الهندسه ، والجبر ، وتحليل وميكانيكا في ucv (1909-1911 و 1936-1939). بين 1920-1921 وتعهد دراسات عليا في جامعة السوربون في باريس.

لعدة سنوات التزامه المهني دوارتي تقسيم العمل بين الابحاث العلميه والتدريس في الجامعات ، ويشغلون وظائف مثل القنصل في فنزويلا في جنيف (7 كانون الثاني / يناير 1924-1929) ومديرا للأرصاد الجوية والمرصد الفلكى خوان مانويل cajigal (4 كانون الثاني / يناير 1936-1941 (. كما عمل لعدة سنوات مديرا للحدود وزارة الخارجية (7 حزيران / يونية 1941-1968) ، وهو الاحتلال الذي شهد له المشاركة في ترسيم الحدود الفنزويليه مع البلدان المجاورة ، ولا سيما مع البرازيل.

وكان رئيسا للمدرسة المهندسين (22 نيسان / ابريل 1937-1939) واكاديميه البدنيه ، العلوم الطبيعيه والرياضية (1941-1945 و 1954-1957) من الذي كان عضوا فيه من عام 1933. وفي الفترة 1954-1956 كان استاذ الجبر في القطاع الخاص من جامعة سانتا ماريا في كراكاس.

خوسيه nucete sardi دوارتي في وصفها على النحو التالي (انظر ، ص 9) :

لقد كان رجلا من يريد ان يمر دون ان يلاحظه احد ، الصامتة ، إلا من تحدث فقط ان أقول كلمة الحق في القاء الضوء على المفاهيم. وقال انه لا يحب الدعايه وتستخدم لتفادي هذا وجميع اصدقائه يعلمون... . حقا ، لقد كان الهدوء من شخص يقول لا لزوم لها الأمور.

دوارتي الحكم على ما يلي :

فنزويلا لا زراعة صحيح اذ الرياضيات والعلوم البحته أ.

وفي 27 ايار / مايو 1965 اصبح دكتوراه فخريه من الجامعة المركزية في فنزويلا وفي 12 شباط / فبراير 1969 انه تلقى مماثل درجة فخريه من جامعة اورينتي في cuman'á. وفي عام 1967 أصبح المتقاعد وحصل على منحة من اجل تطويق غران المحرر.

شارك في مؤتمرات دولية من الرياضيين في بولونيا (1928) ، وزيوريخ (1932) ، وبوسطن (1950) ؛ الجيوديسيه للمؤتمرات الاتحاد الدولي والجيوفيزياء فى مدريد (1924) ، براغ (1928) ، لشبونة (1932) ، وبروكسل (1951) ؛ المؤتمرات الدولية من اجل الاستخدام السلمي للطاقة الذريه في جنيف (1955 ، 1958) ؛ وفي الجمعية العامة على خريطه العالم في لندن (1928).

وقال انه كان عضوا اجنبيا في اكاديميات وفنزويلا ، ومدريد ، وبيرو وكولومبيا ؛ الرياضية المجتمعات من الولايات المتحدة ، برلين ، باليرمو ، وسويسرا ، وبروكسل ، اسبانيا ، وأيضا الفلكي المجتمعات من المانيا وفرنسا والمكسيك.

توفي في 1 تشرين الاول / اكتوبر ، 1972 ، في كراكاس. ونحن نستخدم هنا michalup 'sالاقتباس (أو ، ص 34 و ص 51) :

وفاة الدكتور دوارتي يعني خسارة كبيرة للاوساط الفكريه للبلد. شخصيا ، وحسب علمي زميل الاكاديميه الفنزويليه ، فقدت صديقا مخلصا ، وكان من المتاح دائما عندما احتاج اليه. والآن نأسف بشدة غيابه في دورات الاكاديميه.

دوارتي اهم عمل تم القيام به في مجال الرياضيات في الجبر ، وعدد من الناحية النظريه وتحليل رياضي. أول عمل في الرياضيات على وشك التي قدمها الى اكاديميه العلوم في باريس في عام 1907. وقال انه على نشر ورقات من العام ديوفانتاين حل المعادله من الدرجة الثالثة 3 x + y + 3 ض 3 -- 3 شركة XYZ الخامس = 3 ، مبسطه kummer بالمجلس ، والمعيار بسيط والقى دليل على استحاله حل المعادله س 3 فرمات + Y + 3 ض 3 = 0 في صفر غير الصحيح. ولاحظ أيضا أن صيغة من استيفاء افيريت هي نتيجة للاستيفاء صيغة الغاوس. وقال انه في عام 1908 نشر مقالا حيث يحسب π 200 الى كسور عشريه.

رئيسى له ثلاثة كتب هي : دراسة عن اعداد وهاء π وتلاحظ التاريخية الببليوغرافيه (الاسبانيه) (bol. Acad. Cien. جبهة الانقاذ الاسلامية. حصير. طبيعي. 11 (1948)) ، مع 27 فصول عن 250 صفحة ، التي تحتوي على مزيد من المعلومات عن π والتجارة الالكترونيه من اى وقت مضى وقد تم جمعها في مكان واحد ؛ الدروس متناهيه الصغر على تحليل (كاراكاس عام 1943 ، 606 صفحة) (الاسبانيه) التي تتضمن مواد من الدورات في التحليل ucv في اثناء ولايته الاولى ثلاث او اربع سنوات هناك ، وببليوغرافيا للاقليدس ، ارخميدس ، نيوتن (acad. cien. جبهة الانقاذ الاسلامية. حصير. طبيعي ، كاراكاس عام 1963 ، 163 صفحة) (الاسبانيه) التي كانت ايضا القيام به في القرن ال 19.

العديد من الرياضيين المهتمين الترفيهية الرياضيات. دوارتي ساهم ايضا في ذلك الجزء من الرياضيات والمشاكل والحلول المقترحة لالاميركية رياضية شهريه لعدة سنوات ، وايضا الى مجلة Ciencia y ingenieria (العلوم والهندسه) التي نشرت في ميريدا.

وخلال كل حياته وقال ودائم المراسلات مع العلماء في جميع انحاء العالم على المشكلات الكامنة صاحب الاختصاص وانه كان واحدا من الرياضيين غير المسدده من هذه الحقبه.

دوارتي نشر سبعة كتب ، على مدى اكثر من اربعين ورقات في المجلات الرياضية ، اكثر من عشرين مشاكل فى امريكا الرياضية الشهريه ، وعدة مقالات في الصحف والتقارير بما في سير من مشاهير الرياضيين.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Francisco José Duarte

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

6 Jan 1883

Maracaibo, Venezuela

1 Oct 1972

Caracas, Venezuela

Presentation
Francisco José Mariano Duarte was born in Maracaibo, where his father, Francisco Antonio Duarte Sánchez, was a general; his mother was Delfina Matilde del Carmen Isava Gonzalez de Duarte. He was the sixth of his parents ten children. He finished secondary school in Puerto Cabello and received his certificate-examination and the title of surveyor in February 1900. On 25 March 1908 he finished his studies at the University Central of Venezuela (UCV), qualifying as an engineer. He was professor of geometry, algebra, analysis and mechanics at UCV (1909-1911 and 1936-1939). Between 1920-1921 he undertook postgraduate studies at the Sorbonne in Paris.

For several years Duarte split his professional work between scientific investigations, teaching at universities, and occupying posts such as Consul of Venezuela in Geneva (7 January 1924-1929) and Director of the Astronomical and Meteorological Observatory Juan Manuel Cajigal (4 January 1936-1941). He also worked for many years as Director of Borders of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (7 June 1941-1968), an occupation which saw him participate in delimitation of the Venezuelan borders with neighbouring countries, particularly with Brazil.

He was president of the School of Engineers (22 April 1937-1939) and the Academy of Physical, Mathematical and Natural Sciences (1941-1945 and 1954-1957) of which he was a member from 1933. In the period 1954-1956 he was Professor of Algebra in the private University of Santa Maria in Caracas.

José Nucete Sardi described Duarte in the following way (see , p. 9):

He was a man who wanted to pass unnoticed, silent, who talked only to say just the right words to illuminate the concepts. He doesn't like publicity and used to avoid it and this all his friends knew ... . Really, he was a quiet person who didn't saying superfluous things.

Duarte judged that:

Venezuela does not cultivate mathematics properly as a pure science.

On 27 May 1965 he became doctor honoris causa of University Central of Venezuela and on 12 February 1969 he received a similar honorary degree from the University of Oriente in Cuman'á. In 1967 he became a pensioner and was awarded the Order of Liberator Gran Cordon.

He participated in International Congresses of Mathematicians in Bologna (1928), Zurich (1932), and Boston (1950); Congresses of the Geodesic Union and International Geophysics in Madrid (1924), Prague (1928), Lisbon (1932), and Brussels (1951); International Congresses for the peaceful use of the atomic energy in Geneva (1955, 1958); and in the Assembly on the World Map in London (1928).

He was a Foreign Member of the Academies of Venezuela, Madrid, Colombia and Peru; the Mathematical Societies of the United States, Berlin, Palermo, Switzerland, Brussels, Spain; and also the Astronomical Societies of France, Germany, Mexico.

He died on 1 October, 1972, in Caracas. We use here Michalup's quotation ( or , p. 34 and , p. 51):

The death of Dr Duarte means a great loss for the intellectual circles of the country. Personally, and as a scientific colleague of the Venezuelan Academy, I lost a sincere friend, who always was available when I needed him. I now regret deeply his absence in the sessions of the Academy.

Duarte's most important work in mathematics was done in algebra, number theory and mathematical analysis. His first work in mathematics was about which he presented to the Paris Academy of Sciences in 1907. He published papers on the general solution of a diophantine equation of the third degree x3 + y3 + z3 - 3xyz = v3, simplified Kummer 's criterion and gave a simple proof of the impossibility of solving the Fermat equation x3 + y3 + z3 = 0 in nonzero integers. He also observed that the interpolation formula of Everett is a consequence of the interpolation formula of Gauss . In 1908 he published an article where he calculated π to 200 decimal places.

His main three books are: Monograph on the numbers π and e. Historical and bibliographical notes (Spanish) (Bol. Acad. Cien. Fis. Mat. Nat. 11(1948)), with 27 chapters on 250 pages, which contains more information on π and e than has ever before been collected in one place; Lessons on Infinitesimal Analysis (Caracas 1943, 606 pp.) (Spanish) containing material from courses in analysis at UCV during his first three or four years there; and Bibliography of Euclid , Archimedes , Newton (Acad. Cien. Fis. Mat. Nat., Caracas 1963, 163 pp.) (Spanish) which was also done in the 19th century.

Many mathematicians are interested in recreational mathematics. Duarte also contributed to that part of mathematics and proposed problems and solutions to the American Mathematical Monthly for several years, and also to the journal Ciencia y Ingenieria (Science and Engineering) published in Mérida.

During all his life he maintained a permanent correspondence with scientists all over the world on inherent problems of his speciality and he has been considered one of the outstanding mathematicians of his epoch.

Duarte published seven books, over forty papers in mathematical journals, over twenty problems in the American Mathematical Monthly, several articles in the press and reports including biographies of famous mathematicians.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland