علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Johann Gabriel Doppelmayr

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

1677

Nuremberg, Germany

1 Dec 1750

Nuremberg, Germany

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

يوهان doppelmayr دخلت صالة رياضية aegidien في نورمبرغ في 1689. وقد aegidien الجمنازيوم تم تأسيسه في القرن ال 16 عن طريق الاصلاح البروتستانتية السويسريه اولريش zwingli. Doppelmayr هو العودة الى هذا الملعب كما ان الاستاذ في وقت لاحق من حياته المهنيه.

من نورمبرغ doppelmayr ذهبت إلى جامعة altdorf حيث درس القانون والرياضيات والفلسفه الطبيعيه. وبعد مرور أربع سنوات درس في جامعة هال ، 2 ثم امضى سنوات في السفر الى المانيا وهولندا وانكلترا.

درس في أوترخت ، ليدن ، لندن واكسفورد خلال اسفاره. ومن الواضح ان doppelmayr تقدم انطباعا جيدا على الناس خلال هذه الزيارات منذ انتخب لعضوية عدد من الجمعيات العلميه والاكاديميه بما في برلين ، اكاديميه سانت بطرسبورغ ، والجمعية الملكيه.

Doppelmayr عين استاذا للرياضيات في الجمنازيوم aegidien في نورمبرغ عام 1704 وقال انه ما زال هناك لبقية حياته.

Doppelmayr كتب عن علم الفلك ، وعلم المثلثات الكرويه ، والساعات الشمسيه والأدوات الرياضية. ان له قيمة هاءله من كتاب السيره الذاتية اعطاء تفاصيل عن 360 من الرياضيين وأداة من صانعي نورمبرغ من ال 15 الى القرن ال 18.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Johann Gabriel Doppelmayr

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

1677

Nuremberg, Germany

1 Dec 1750

Nuremberg, Germany

Presentation Wikipedia
Johann Doppelmayr entered the Aegidien Gymnasium in Nuremberg in 1689. The Aegidien Gymnasium had been founded in the 16th century by the Swiss Protestant reformer Ulrich Zwingli. Doppelmayr was to return to this Gymnasium as a professor later in his career.

From Nuremberg Doppelmayr went to the University of Altdorf where he studied law, mathematics and natural philosophy. Four years later he studied at the University of Halle, then spent 2 years travelling in Germany, Holland and England.

He studied at Utrecht, Leyden, Oxford and London during his travels. Doppelmayr clearly made a good impression on people during these visits since he was elected to membership of a number of scientific societies including the Berlin Academy , St Petersburg Academy and the Royal Society .

Doppelmayr was appointed professor of mathematics at the Aegidien Gymnasium in Nuremberg in 1704 and he remained there for the rest of his life.

Doppelmayr wrote on astronomy, spherical trigonometry, sundials and mathematical instruments. He has a book of tremendous value giving biographical details of 360 mathematicians and instrument makers of Nuremberg from the 15th to the 18th Century.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland