علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Johan de Witt

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

24 Sept 1625

Dordrecht, Netherlands

20 Aug 1672

The Hague, Netherlands

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

يوهان دي ويت وحضر beeckman مدرسة في دوردريخت ، ثم في 1641 دخل جامعة لايدن لدراسة القانون. في الجامعة ، وقال انه ابدى المواهب ، لا سيما في الرياضيات والقانون. في 1645 ويوهان اخيه كورنيليوس زار فرنسا وايطاليا وسويسرا وانجلترا ، ثم عودته يوهان يعيشون في لاهاي كداعيه. حصل على درجة الدكتوراه في القانون من جامعة انجيه في 1645.

دي ويت كان منتسبا للschooten فان وعاش لبعض الوقت في منزله. صاحب أهم الأعمال التي elementa curvarum linearum (1659-61) ، كتب قبل 1650 ، وكان أول من وضع منهجيه تحليليه للهندسة خط مستقيم ومخروطي. وقد نشرت من قبل فان schooten كجزء من الطبعه ديكارت 'géometrie (1660).

كلمة المخرجه ومن المقرر ان دي ويت.

دي ويت عام 1650 تم تعيين قائد للوفد دوردريخت في حكومة هولندا. وبعد ثلاث سنوات وقال انه تم تعيين قائد سياسي من هولندا.

كما زعيم هولندا ، دي ويت بلدة تطبيق المعرفه الرياضية الى المشاكل المالية والميزانيه للجمهورية. كتب قيمة الحياة المعاشات مقارنة الخلاص احتمال السندات التي تطبق على الاسءله الدولة المالية.

دي ويت الناجمة عن السلام مع انكلترا في عام 1654 وبعد هذا كان ناجحا للغاية في جلب الرخاء الى هولندا. وعندما اندلعت الحرب مرة اخرى مع انكلترا في 1665 دي ويت كان قادرا على تحقيق تسوية مرضية للغاية في معاهدة بريدا (1667). وبرنامجه السياسي ينظر الى مزيد من المهارات في الحلف الثلاثي (1668) بين جمهورية هولندا وانكلترا والسويد.

في 1672 غزت فرنسا وكانت هناك تظاهرات ضد دي ويت. كورنيليوس شقيقه القى القبض عليه فى 24 يوليو بعد اسبوعين ويوهان دي ويت استقال زعيم سياسي من هولندا. وعندما جاء لزيارة جوهان كورنيليوس في السجن انها تعرضت للهجوم والقتل على ايدي حشد كبير. نقلا عن :

كورنيليوس وكان قد عرض على التعذيب وحكم عليه فى 19 أغسطس / آب الى الحرمان من مكاتبه والنفي. شقيقه جاء لزيارته في gevangenpoort في لاهاي. حشد ضخم ، والاستماع الى هذا ، وأخيرا جمعها خارج انفجار ، واستولت على اثنين من اشقاء ، ومنهم مزق اشلاء. ومن ثم لقوا حتفهم واحدا من أعظم رجال الدولة في السابق من عمره ، والهولنديه من التاريخ.


Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Johan de Witt

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

24 Sept 1625

Dordrecht, Netherlands

20 Aug 1672

The Hague, Netherlands

Presentation Wikipedia
Johan de Witt attended Beeckman's school in Dordrecht, then in 1641 he entered the University of Leiden to study law. At university he showed remarkable talents, especially in mathematics and law. In 1645 Johan and his elder brother Cornelius visited France, Italy, Switzerland and England, then on his return Johan lived at The Hague as an advocate. He received a doctorate in law from University of Angers in 1645.

De Witt was an associate of van Schooten and lived for a while in his house. His most important work Elementa curvarum linearum (1659-61) was written before 1650, and was the first systematic development of the analytic geometry of the straight line and conic . It was published by van Schooten as part of his edition of Descartes ' Géometrie (1660).

The word directrix is due to de Witt.

In 1650 de Witt was appointed the leader of Dordrecht's deputation in the government of Holland. Three years later he was appointed political leader of Holland.

As leader of Holland, de Witt applied his mathematical knowledge to the financial and budgetary problems of the republic. He wrote The Worth of Life Annuities Compared to Redemption Bonds which applied probability to questions of state finance.

De Witt brought about peace with England in 1654 and after this he was extremely successful in bringing prosperity to Holland. When war broke out again with England in 1665 de Witt was able to bring about a very satisfactory settlement at the Treaty of Breda (1667). His political skills were further seen in the Triple Alliance (1668) between the Dutch Republic, England and Sweden.

In 1672 France invaded and there were demonstrations against de Witt. His brother Cornelius was arrested on July 24 and two weeks later Johan de Witt resigned as political leader of Holland. When Johan came to visit Cornelius in prison they were attacked and killed by a large crowd. Quoting :

Cornelius was put to the torture and on August 19 sentenced to deprivation of his offices and banishment. His brother came to visit him in the Gevangenpoort at The Hague. A vast crowd, hearing this, collected outside and finally burst in, seized the two brothers, and tore them to pieces. Thus perished one of the greatest statesmen of his age and of Dutch history.


Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland