علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Nicholas of Cusa

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

1401

Kues, Trier (now Germany)

11 Aug 1464

Todi, Papal States (now Italy)

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

Nikolaus kryffs كريبز او هو ابن احد الاثرياء الشاحن على نهر mosel. ولد في kues ، bernkastel - kues الآن ، حوالى 30 كلم من تراير ، في البلده القديمة palatinate ، التي اسسها الرومان. وكان اسمه cusanus ، كما جرت العادة في الكنيسة اللاتينية الناطقه البيئة ، واللاتينية ، من اسم المدينة.

وقال انه ordained في 1440 واصبح اساسيا في 1448 واصبح بعد ذلك مطران brixon (Bressanone الآن) في 1450. ( 'الكاردينال' كان عنوان ، في حين ان 'الاسقف' وكان مكتب.)

وأعرب عن اهتمامه في الهندسه والمنطق. وقال انه ساهم في دراسة لانهايه ، ودراسة بلا حدود كبيرة وصغيرة لا متناهيه. وقال انه يتطلع في الدائرة على النحو الحد من المضلعات العاديه ويستخدم في تقريره التعليم الديني لاظهار كيف يمكن للمرء ان النهج ولكنها لم تصل إلى الحقيقة تماما.

Cusa هو افضل المعروفة باسم الفيلسوف من القول النقص في طبيعه الرجل معرفة الكون. وادعى ان البحث عن الحقيقة كانت ترقى الى مستوى المهمة والتصدي للداءره.

في 1444 اصبح علم الفلك والمهتمين في شراء الكتب وستة عشر على علم الفلك ، خشبية السماوية الكرة الارضيه ، من النحاس الكرة الارضيه والسماوية الفلكيه مختلف الصكوك بما في الاسطرلاب.

اهتمامه في علم الفلك وبالتأكيد ادى به الى بعض النظريات التي كانت حقيقية وجهات اخرى والتي قد يثبت انه لا يزال صحيحا. على سبيل المثال زعم ان الارض تحركت جولة الشمس. وادعى أيضا أن نجوم وشموس اخرى بأن الفضاء اللانهائي. وقال انه يعتقد أيضا أن النجوم التي تدور حول عوالم اخرى كان لها والتي كانت ماهوله. وحصل الكثير من الحق انه ربما يكون هذا من شأنه ايضا ان وجد ان يكون صحيحا في يوم من الأيام!

Cusa نشرت ادخال تحسينات على الجداول Alfonsine الذي اعطى الطريقة العملية لايجاد موضع الشمس ، القمر والكواكب باستخدام نموذج بطليموس. هذه الجداول كانت قد جمعت في 1272 مع دعم من الملك الفونسو العاشر من castile.

مثل العديد من الرجال المستفاده من وقته ، cusa كما كتب على الجدول الزمني لعملية الاصلاح.

برونو Giordano قيل انها مكتوبة :

اذا كان [للنيكولاس cusa] لم يعوقها للكاهن بلدة لباس ، حتى انه كان اكبر مما فيثاغورس!

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Nicholas of Cusa

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

1401

Kues, Trier (now Germany)

11 Aug 1464

Todi, Papal States (now Italy)

Presentation Wikipedia
Nikolaus Kryffs or Krebs was the son of a wealthy shipper on the river Mosel. He was born in Kues, now Bernkastel-Kues, about 30 km from Trier, an old town in the Palatinate, founded by the Romans. He was named Cusanus, as usual in the Latin speaking church environment, from the Latin name of the town.

He was ordained in 1440 and became a cardinal in 1448 and then became the bishop of Brixon (now Bressanone) in 1450. (The 'cardinal' was a title, while the 'bishop' was an office.)

He was interested in geometry and logic. He contributed to the study of infinity, studying the infinitely large and the infinitely small. He looked at the circle as the limit of regular polygons and used it in his religious teaching to show how one can approach truth but never reach it completely.

Cusa is best known as a philosopher who argued the incomplete nature of man's knowledge of the universe. He claimed that the search for truth was equal to the task of squaring the circle .

In 1444 he became interested in astronomy and purchased sixteen books on astronomy, a wooden celestial globe, a copper celestial globe and various astronomical instruments including an astrolabe .

His interest in astronomy certainly led him to certain theories which were true and others which may still prove to be true. For example he claimed that the Earth moved round the Sun. He also claimed that the stars were other suns and that space was infinite. He also believed that the stars had other worlds orbiting them which were inhabited. He got so much right that perhaps this will also be found to be true one day!

Cusa published improvements to the Alfonsine Tables which gave a practical method to find the position of the Sun, Moon and planets using Ptolemy's model. These tables had originally been compiled in 1272 with the support of King Alfonso X of Castile.

Like many learned men of his time, Cusa also wrote on calendar reform.

Giordano Bruno is said to have written:

If [Nicholas of Cusa] had not been hindered by his priest's vestment, he would have even been greater than Pythagoras !

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland