علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Antoine Augustin Cournot

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

28 Aug 1801

Gray, France

31 March 1877

Paris, France

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

انطوان cournot المدارس الثانويه وحضر كوليج دو غراي بين سنتي 1809 و 1816. واعرب عن اهتمامها في العمل السياسي في سن مبكره وفرنسا في انقسامات عميقة بين الملكيين والجمهوريين ، وقال انه الى جانب قضية الملكي في شبابه. وبعد ان ترك المدرسة امضى اربع سنوات في مكتب محام ولكن بعد ان كان نصها كما يلي لابلاس والمراسلات التي جرت بين leibniz وكلارك ، انه قرر الدخول الى الجامعة.

اولى بطبيعة الحال في الرياضيات في كوليج في Besançon الملكي في الدورة 1820-21 استعداد له للدخول الى المدرسة Normale supérieur فى باريس والذى دخل فى عام 1821. بيد أن وقته كان هناك عطل عندما école Normale supérieur اغلق. Cournot وبقي في باريس ، الى جانب زملائه الطلاب ديريتشليت ، وكان يدرس الرياضيات في جامعة السوربون من قبل لاكروا وHachette.

في 1823 اصبحت cournot المعلم ولكنها لا تزال عمله في الرياضيات وحصوله على شهادة الدكتوراه في عام 1829 لأطروحة جنيه هيئة الامم المتحدة وحركة d' rigide soutenu قدم المساواة خطة الامم المتحدة fixe. بويسون وكان محل اعجاب وcournot ، في عام 1833 ، حصل على موقف لله الاكاديميه في باريس. وخلال هذا الوقت وهو ترجم جون هيرشيل 'الاطروحه على علم الفلك الى الفرنسية ، وقد نشر في عام 1834.

مرة اخرى مع بويسون 'التوصيه ، cournot وقد عين الرئيس الذي انشئ حديثا في التحليل فى ليون فى عام 1834. من يكتب في cournot بويسون بالمجلس ، وترى في ولايته الاولى ورقات ميكانيكا :

بويسون اكتشفت فيها عمق فلسفي -- و، لا بد لي ان أقول بصراحة ، وقال انه ليس من الخطا تماما. وعلاوة على ذلك ، ومنذ ذلك الحين ، وتنبأ بأن وأود أن تقطع شوطا بعيدا في مجال الرياضيات البحته ولكن المضاربه (كما كنت دائما وأبدا الفكر يتردد في القول (وفي هذا كان خطأ.

Cournot في 1835 اصبح استاذا للرياضيات في غرينوبل ورئيس الجامعة هناك. وبعد ثلاث سنوات اصبح المفتش العام للتعليم العام. وفي هذا العام نفسه (1838) نشر البحوث ومبادئ mathématiques ليه سور مدينة لوس انجلوس دي théorie des richesses بحث خلالها في الاقتصاد الرياضي ، ولا سيما في العرض والطلب وظائف.

وقال انه يرى أيضا شروط التوازن مع الاحتكار والمنافسة الكاملة والاحتكار الثنائي. واعتبر اثر الضرائب ، وتعامل على انها تغيرات في تكاليف الانتاج ، وبحث مشاكل التجارة الدولية. وقال انه يعطي تعريفا للسوق الذي هو الاساس لانه ما زال يستخدم في علم الاقتصاد :

من جانب الاقتصاديين فهم مصطلح السوق ، وليس اي مكان في السوق ولا سيما الامور التي تباع وتشترى ، ولكن الجامعة في اي منطقة من المشترين والبائعين التي هي حرة في مثل هذا الاتصال مع بعضها البعض ان اسعار السلع نفسها تميل الى المساواة بسهولة وعلى وجه السرعه.

وهذا العمل يجعل cournot رائدة الاقتصاد الرياضي ، jevons قبل 25 عاما.

Cournot كما عملت على الاحتمال وعلى الرغم من ان التحقيقات في مؤسسة منطقيه لانها لم تنجح ، لا يؤدي عمله في الطريق الى التطورات الهامة فى المستقبل. وقال انه بوصفه وcondorcet لم بويسون ، الى احتمال تطبيق الاحصاءات القانونية.

Cournot ايضا معروفة جيدا لارائه بشأن المعارف العلميه. كتب :

... المعرفه العلميه هي علامة على الانجاز العظيم وحدها قادرة حقا على التراكمي السعي الى التقدم والى اجل غير مسمى.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Antoine Augustin Cournot

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

28 Aug 1801

Gray, France

31 March 1877

Paris, France

Presentation Wikipedia
Antoine Cournot attended the secondary school Collège de Gray between the years 1809 and 1816. He showed an interest in politics at a young age and in a France deeply divided between royalists and republicans, he sided with the royalist cause in his youth. After leaving school he spent four years in a lawyer's office but after he had read Laplace and the correspondence between Leibniz and Clarke he decided to enter university.

A preliminary course in mathematics at Collège Royal in Besançon in session 1820-21 prepared him for entry to École Normale Supérieur in Paris which he entered in 1821. However his time there was disrupted when the École Normale Supérieur was closed down. Cournot remained in Paris and, along with his fellow student Dirichlet , was taught mathematics at the Sorbonne by Lacroix and Hachette .

In 1823 Cournot became a tutor but continued his work in mathematics receiving his doctorate in 1829 for a thesis Le mouvement d'un corps rigide soutenu par un plan fixe. Poisson was impressed with Cournot and, in 1833, he obtained a position for him with the Academy in Paris . During this time he translated John Herschel 's Treatise on astronomy into French, it was published in 1834.

Again with Poisson 's recommendation, Cournot was appointed to a newly created chair in analysis at Lyon in 1834. In Cournot writes of Poisson 's opinion of his first papers in mechanics:

Poisson discovered in them a philosophical depth - and, I must honestly say, he was not altogether wrong. Furthermore, from then he predicted that I would go far in the field of pure mathematical speculation but (as I have always thought and have never hesitated to say) in this he was wrong.

In 1835 Cournot became professor of mathematics at Grenoble and rector there. Three years later he became inspector general of public education. In this same year (1838) he published Recherches sur les principes mathématiques de la théorie des richesses in which he discussed mathematical economics, in particular supply- and- demand functions.

He also considered conditions for equilibrium with monopoly, duopoly and perfect competition. He considered the effect of taxes, treated as changes in production costs, and discussed problems of international trade. He gives a definition of a market which is the basis for that still used in economics:

Economists understand by the term Market, not any particular market place in which things are bought and sold, but the whole of any region in which buyers and sellers are in such free intercourse with one another that the prices of the same goods tend to equality easily and quickly.

This work makes Cournot a pioneer of mathematical economics, 25 years before Jevons .

Cournot also worked on probability and although his investigations into a logical foundation for it were unsuccessful, his work did lead the way to future important developments. He, as Poisson and Condorcet did, applied probability to legal statistics.

Cournot also well known for his views on scientific knowledge. He wrote:

... scientific knowledge is the sign of great achievement and alone is truly capable of cumulative and indefinitely pursued progress.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland