علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Alain Connes

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

1 April 1947

Draguignan, Var, France

العرض ويكيبيديا
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

الآن كن ولد في دراجوينا ، وهي مدينة تقع بالقرب من مدينة كان في Provence - الالب - كوت - d'azur منطقة جنوب شرق فرنسا. دخل مدرسة الاساتذه العليا في باريس في عام 1966 ، وتخرجت في عام 1970. وبعد تخرجه اصبح connes الباحث في المركز الوطني للبحوث العلميه. اطروحته تصنيف عوامل من النوع الثالث هو الجبر على المشغل ، ولا سيما على جبر فون نيومان ، وأشرف على العمل جاك dixmier. الاطروحه قدم الي مدرسة الاساتذه العليا فى عام 1973.

Connes انفقت العام الدراسي 1974-75 في جامعة كوينز في اونتاريو في كندا. وفي عام 1976 عين محاضرا في جامعة باريس السادسه ، ثم رقي الى استاذ. أمضى سنة 1978-79 في معهد الدراسات المتقدمه فى برينستون. غادر جامعة باريس السادسه ولكن في عام 1980 ، العام السابق ، وقال انه كان تم تعيين استاذ في المعهد للدراسات العليا في scientifiques بوريش - سور - ايفيت. Connes لا يزال يحمل هذا الاستاذيه.

Connes عاد في عام 1981 الى المركز الوطني للبحوث العلميه ، وهذه المرة بوصفه مدير مركز الابحاث. وحمل هذا المنصب لمدة ثماني سنوات. موقف آخر وقال انه تم تعيين استاذ في كوليج دو فرانس في نهج d' أولم في باريس في عام 1984. Connes يتولى حاليا منصب على حد سواء في المعهد للدراسات العليا scientifiques واحد في كوليج دو فرانس.

Connes عمل المشغل علي جبر و هو وضع في contect به مور :

الى مكان الآن كن الاساسي والرائد مساهمات المشغل جبر في السياق ، أذكر بأن فون نيومان وموراي في الثلاثينات و 1940 ق قاد ، ضمن أمور أخرى ، من الناحية النظريه الطيفيه من المشغلين على فضاء هلبرت ، لاعتبارات وبناء نماذج رياضية لالكم النظم الميكانيكيه ، ليعرض ما وصفته مشغلي شبكات -- منذ ذلك الحين تسمى جبر فون نيومان. ... احدى المشاكل الرئيسية التي كان ولا يزال تصنيف هذه جبر جوهريه جبري وطوبولوجي الاجسام.

ويصف مور في connes 'الاطروحه على النحو التالي :

... كبير بالفعل ، طفره مذهله في تصنيف هذه المشكلة.

واحدة من اولى الدولية الرئيسية لتمييز connes كان دعوة لاعطاء دعت واحدة من المحاضرات في المؤتمر الدولي الذي عقد في هلسنكي في عام 1978. وبعد مرور اربع سنوات على منح وسام لأحد الميادين connes واعلن في اجتماع للجمعية العموميه للاتحاد الرياضي الدولي في وارسو في اوائل اب / اغسطس 1982. الوسام لم يعرض حتى المؤتمر الدولي الذي عقد في وارسو الذي لا يمكن ان تجرى فى عام 1982 كما كان مقررا وكان يتأخر حتى السنة التالية. محاضرات عن اعمال connes مما ادى الى تلقي صاحب الوسام قدمت في المؤتمر الدولي لعام 1983. Araki ، التي وصفها connes اشتراكات ، انظر :

بلدة ابرز المساهمات
(1) التصنيف العام لهيكل ونظرية لعوامل من النوع الثالث ، حصل عليها في اطروحته
(2) تصنيف automorphisms من hyperfinite عامل ، والذي كان بمثابة التحضير لمساهمه المقبل
(3) تصنيف العوامل العملية الرياضية المتوافقه ، و
(4) وتطبيق لنظرية الجبر ج *- لنمو اوراق الشجر وفرق الهندسه في العام.

وبعدما وصف هذه المساهمات ، araki تلاحظ ايضا اعمال اخرى مثل بلدة connes تطبيقات مشغل الجبر والهندسه التفاضليه لعمله على غير تبادلي نظرية التكامل الذي نشره في عام 1979.

مور ، في ، تلخص بعض connes عمل :

اتخذت كلية connes عمل فى العقد الاخير على المشغل الجبر وتطبيقاتها قد حول هذا الموضوع ، وفتح مجالات جديدة للبأكملها البحث.

Connes في الآونة الاخيرة تم العمل على noncommutative الهندسه ونشر نص رئيسي بشأن هذا الموضوع فى عام 1994. وقال انه درس الطلبات للفيزياء النظريه وعمله أمر ذو أهمية كبرى للعرض ، على حد تعبير araki في :

... لا تصدق السلطة من الآن كن وثراء اسهاماته.

Connes وقد تلقت العديد من الجوائز لعمله. والى جانب الحقول وسام وقال انه تم منح جائزة aimeé berthé في عام 1975 ، جائزة pecot - vimont في عام 1976 ، الميداليه الذهبية للمركز الوطني للبحوث العلميه في عام 1977 ، جائزة ampère من اكاديميه العلوم في باريس في عام 1980 فى عام 1981 وجائزة electricité دي دي فرنسا.

وانتخب لاكاديميه العلوم في عام 1982 ويجري في ذلك الوقت سوى واحدة من ثلاثة عشر الرياضيين في الاكاديميه. وقال أنه قد انتخب عضوا اجنبيا من الاكاديميه الملكيه الدانمركيه للعلوم (1980) ، والنرويجيه لاكاديميه العلوم (1993) والكندي واكاديميه العلوم (1995).

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Alain Connes

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

1 April 1947

Draguignan, Var, France

Presentation Wikipedia
Alain Connes was born in Draguignan, a town near Cannes in the Provence- Alpes-Côte-d'Azur region of southeast France. He entered the École Normale Supérieure in Paris in 1966, graduating in 1970. After graduating, Connes became a researcher at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique. His thesis A classification of factors of type III was on operator algebras, in particular on von Neumann algebras, and the work was supervised by Jacque Dixmier. The thesis was presented to the École Normale Supérieure in 1973.

Connes spent the academic year 1974-75 at Queen's University in Ontario Canada. In 1976 he was appointed a lecturer at the University of Paris VI, then he was promoted to professor. He spent the year 1978-79 at the Institute for Advanced Study at Princeton. He left the University of Paris VI in 1980 but, the previous year, he had been appointed as professor at the Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques at Bures-sur-Yvette. Connes still holds this professorship.

In 1981 Connes returned to the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, this time as its director of research. He held this post for eight years. Another position he was appointed to was professor at the Collège de France at Rue d'Ulm in Paris in 1984. Connes currently holds both the position in the Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques and the one in the Collège de France.

Connes's work is on operator algebras and it is put in contect by Moore :

To place Alain Connes's fundamental and pioneering contributions to operator algebras in context, recall that von Neumann and Murray in the 1930s and 1940s were led by, among other things, the spectral theory of operators on Hilbert space, and by considerations of constructing mathematical models for quantum mechanical systems , to introduce what they called rings of operators - since renamed von Neumann algebras. ... One of the main problems has been and remains the classification of these algebras as intrinsic algebraic and topological objects.

In Moore describes Connes' thesis as:

... already a major, stunning breakthrough in the classification problem.

One of the first major international distinctions for Connes was an invitation to give one of the invited lectures at the International Congress in Helsinki in 1978. Four years later the award of a Fields Medal to Connes was announced at a meeting of the General Assembly of the International Mathematical Union in Warsaw in early August 1982. The Medal was not presented until the International Congress in Warsaw which could not be held in 1982 as scheduled and was delayed until the following year. Lectures on the work of Connes which led to his receiving the Medal were made at the 1983 International Congress. Araki, described Connes' contributions, see :

His most remarkable contributions are
(1) general classification and a structure theorem for factors of type III, obtained in his thesis
(2) classification of automorphisms of the hyperfinite factor, which served as a preparation for the next contribution
(3) classification of injective factors, and
(4) application of the theory of C*-algebras to foliations and differential geometry in general.

After describing these contributions, Araki also notes other work of Connes such as his applications of operator algebras to differential geometry and his work on non-commutative integration theory which he published in 1979.

Moore, in , sums up some of Connes' work:

Taken altogether Connes's work in the last decade on operator algebras and its applications has transformed the subject, and opened up entire new areas of research.

Connes' recent work has been on noncommutative geometry and he published a major text on the topic in 1994. He has studied applications to theoretical physics and his work is of major importance showing, in the words of Araki in :

... the incredible power of Alain Connes and the richness of his contributions.

Connes has received many awards for his work. In addition to the Fields Medal he was awarded the Prix Aimeé Berthé in 1975, the Prix Pecot-Vimont in 1976, the gold medal of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique in 1977, the Prix Ampère from the Académie des Sciences in Paris in 1980 and in 1981 the Prix de Electricité de France.

He was elected to the Académie des Sciences in 1982 being at that time only one of thirteen mathematicians in the Academy. He has been elected as a foreign member of the Royal Danish Academy of Sciences (1980), the Norwegian Academy of Sciences (1993) and the Canadian Academy of Sciences (1995).

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland