علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Rudolf Friedrich Alfred Clebsch

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

19 Jan 1833

Königsberg, Germany (now Kaliningrad, Russia)

7 Nov 1872

Göttingen, Germany

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

الفريد clebsch دخلت مدرسة للرياضيات في جامعة königsberg في 1850. في هذه المدرسة ، التي اسستها جاكوبي ، وقال انه قد تأثر جاكوبي من خلال المعلمين وهيسن فريدريش richelot من الطلاب على حد سواء من جاكوبي. في الواقع ابدا على الرغم من انه التقى جاكوبي ، من مات بعد سنة واحدة clebsch دخلت جامعة königsberg ، جاكوبي هو التأثير عليه سواء من خلال هذين المعلمين وايضا مباشرة من خلال حقيقة ان clebsch كان للتعاون في انتاج الاعمال المجمعه جاكوبي . في königsberg clebsch يدرس الفيزياء الرياضية من جانب فرانز نيومان.

بعد التخرج في عام 1854 clebsch ذهب الى برلين حيث عمل استاذا في مختلف المدارس. تعيين اول الاكاديميه كان في 1858 عندما عين في جامعة برلين. وقال انه ترك بعد فترة قصيرة وتوضيح ، لا يزال في 1858 ، تولى التعيين في hochschule التقني في كارلسروه.

Clebsch قدمت أطروحة دكتوراه لkönigsberg على الهيدروناميكا. في بداية بحثه الوظيفي بلدة المواضيع يعنيه الهيدروناميكا ومرونة. وقال انه ما زال في كارلسروه حتى 1863 ولكن قبل مغادرته الى كارلسروه اتجاه ابحاثه قد تغيرت. نهاية عمله على طبق المواضيع الرياضية ربما يكون اكثر تحديدا واضحا عن طريق نشر Theorie elastizität دير körper تستشري في عام 1862 والذي كان كبيرا على مرونة العمل.

Clebsch الرياضيات البحته واصبح الموضوع الرئيسي للبحوث وقال انه عندما بدأت لدراسة وحساب التفاضل والتكامل من الاختلافات المعادلات التفاضليه الجزءيه. انتقل الى clebsch Giessen فى عام 1863 وهناك تعاون مع بول gordan. وتوجت عملهما المشترك في العمل الرئيسي على وظائف ابليان Theorie در abelschen funktionen في 1866. وقد clebsch - gordan المستخدمة في معاملات كرويه التوافقيات وعرض لها ونتيجة لهذا التعاون. Clebsch ساعد في بناء مدرسة للجبري الهندسه ونظرية ثابتة في Giessen التي شملت gordan ، بريل ، وماكس noether ، lindemann وlueroth.

هيسن كانت قد نصحت clebsch للتحقيق في معادلات حدوديه من كيلي ، سيلفستر والسلمون وقال انه لا سيما تنجذب الى الإسهامات التي قدمت aronhold الى نظريات. Clebsch عادوا الى ابل 'نهج معادلات حدوديه وتعتبر هيربج النهج بدلا من ريمان من استخدم النهج الهندسي. هذا التفسير للاعمال كيلي ، سيلفستر والسلمون وبهذه الطريقة أدت الى clebsch راءعه التفسير الجديد للريمان بالمجلس مهمة من الناحية النظريه.

Clebsch عمل على معادلات حدوديه über يموت anwendung دير abelschen functionen في دير geometrie هو كما ورد في :

صرخة الولادة الحديثة معادلات حدوديه.

في عام 1868 تم تعيين لclebsch غوتنغن. هناك مع كارل نيومان ، ابن بلدة مدرس سابق في königsberg ، شارك في تأسيسه ، mathematische انالين ، مجلة الرياضيات اهمية كبرى.

ومن المحزن ان clebsch الذي جاء الى الحياة الباهرة مفاجئ في نهاية 1872 عندما توفي الخناق (الدفتريا). ماكس noether وبريل ، وكان من بين طلابه في Giessen ، واصل عمله على المنحنيات. ومجلدين من بلدة محاضرات عن الهندسه ونشرت بعد وفاته في 1876 و 1891. طبعة ثانية من جزء واحد من هذه المجلدات ، clebsch المشتركة مع المؤلف ، ونشرت في ثلاثة اجزاء في عام 1906 ، 1910 و 1932.

ث burau ، في كتابه ، يجعل من التعليقات التالية ازاء clebsch عمل :

... Clebsch وصف الطائرة اقرارات الرشيد الاسطح المختلفة ، لا سيما ان العام مكعب من السطح. Clebsch يجب ايضا ان الفضل الاول birational ثابتة من سطح هيربج ، جنس الهندسي لأنه الى اقصى حد كما عرض عدد من ضعف integrals من النوع الأول على القائمة.


Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Rudolf Friedrich Alfred Clebsch

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

19 Jan 1833

Königsberg, Germany (now Kaliningrad, Russia)

7 Nov 1872

Göttingen, Germany

Presentation Wikipedia
Alfred Clebsch entered the school of mathematics at the University of Königsberg in 1850. In this school, founded by Jacobi , he was influenced by Jacobi through his teachers Hesse and Friedrich Richelot who were both students of Jacobi . In fact although he never met Jacobi , who died one year after Clebsch entered the University of Königsberg, Jacobi was to influence him both through these two teachers and also directly through the fact that Clebsch was to collaborate in the production of the Collected Works of Jacobi . At Königsberg Clebsch was taught mathematical physics by Franz Neumann .

After graduating in 1854 Clebsch went to Berlin where he taught at various schools. His first academic appointment was in 1858 when he was appointed to the University of Berlin. He left after a short spell and, still in 1858, he took up an appointment at the Technische Hochschule in Karlsruhe.

Clebsch had submitted a doctoral dissertation to Königsberg on hydrodynamics. At the start of his research career his topics were mainly concerned with hydrodynamics and elasticity. He remained in Karlsruhe until 1863 but before he left Karlsruhe the direction of his research had changed. The end of his work on applied mathematical topics is perhaps most clearly defined by the publication of Theorie der Elastizität fester Körper in 1862 which was a major work on elasticity.

Pure mathematics became Clebsch's main research topic when he began to study the calculus of variations and partial differential equations . Clebsch moved to Giessen in 1863 and there he collaborated with Paul Gordan . Their joint work culminated in a major work on abelian functions Theorie der Abelschen Funktionen in 1866. The Clebsch- Gordan coefficients used in spherical harmonics were introduced by them as a result of this cooperation. Clebsch helped build a school of algebraic geometry and invariant theory at Giessen which included Gordan , Brill , Max Noether , Lindemann and Lueroth .

Hesse had advised Clebsch to investigate the algebraic geometry of Cayley , Sylvester and Salmon and he was particularly attracted to the contributions that Aronhold had made to their theories. Clebsch went back to Abel 's approach to algebraic geometry and considered an algebraic approach rather than Riemann who used a geometric approach. His interpretation of the works of Cayley , Sylvester and Salmon in this way led Clebsch to a brilliant new interpretation of Riemann 's function theory.

Clebsch's work on algebraic geometry Über die Anwendung der Abelschen Functionen in der Geometrie is described in as the:

birth cry of modern algebraic geometry.

In 1868 Clebsch was appointed to Göttingen. There with Carl Neumann , the son of his former teacher at Königsberg, he co-founded Mathematische Annalen, a mathematics journal of major importance.

Sadly Clebsch's brilliant career came to a sudden end in 1872 when he died of diphtheria. Max Noether and Brill , who were among his students at Giessen, continued his work on curves. Two volumes of his lectures on geometry were published after his death in 1876 and 1891. A second edition of part of one of these volumes, with Clebsch as joint author, was published in three parts in 1906, 1910 and 1932.

W Burau, writing in , makes the following comments about Clebsch's work:

... Clebsch described the plane representations of various rational surfaces, especially that of the general cubic surface. Clebsch must also be credited with the first birational invariant of an algebraic surface, the geometric genus that he introduced as the maximal number of double integrals of the first kind existing on it.


Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland