علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Christopher Clavius

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

25 March 1538

Bamberg (now in Germany)

2 Feb 1612

Rome (now in Italy)

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

كريستوفر clavius اليسوعيه دخل النظام في 1555 وتلقى تعليمه داخل النظام. وقال انه حضر جامعة كويمبرا في البرتغال. وبعد هذا ذهب الى ايطاليا ودرس اللاهوت في collegio رومانو اليسوعيه في روما.

وقال انه ما زال في collegio رومانو كان يدرس الرياضيات. في الواقع ، الا لفترة حوالى 1596 في نابولي وزيارة الى اسبانيا في 1597 ، clavius كان مقررا له أن يبقى استاذا للرياضيات في collegio رومانو بالنسبة لبقية حياته.

فان قفزة جوليان سنة من الحكم خلق طفره 3 سنوات كثيرة جدا في كل فترة من 385 سنة. ونتيجة لذلك ، فعلى من وقوع الاعتدالات وsolstices ابتعدت شيئا فشيئا عن الجدول الزمني لمواعيد. تاريخ ربيع الاعتدال يحدد حتى الآن حتى عيد الفصح من الكنيسة وبدأ الضغط من أجل الاصلاح.

واقترح ان clavius الاربعاء ، 4 تشرين الاول / اكتوبر ، 1582 (جوليان) وينبغي ان يتبع الخميس ، 15 تشرين الاول / اكتوبر ، 1582 (ميلادية). واقترح ان تحدث طفره في السنوات سنوات بالضبط القسمه على أربعة ، إلا أن سنوات تنتهي في 00 يجب ان تكون القسمه على ان يكون قفزة الى 400 سنة. وهذه القاعده لا تزال تستخدم حتى اليوم هو دقيقة وانه لا يوجد المزيد من الاصلاح في الجدول الزمني سيكون من الضروري لقرون كثيرة.

Viète لا يريد ان clavius والجدول الزمني لشعب فرانكفورت باعمال شغب ضد البابا من والرياضيات ، واعربوا عن اعتقادهم ، قد تآمروا معا لنهب منها من 11 يوما. كتب clavius نوفي calendarii دفاع الغجر (1595) وهو ما يبرر الجدول الزمني الجديد الاصلاحات الدفاع عنها ضد هذه الهجمات.

ورغم ان تنتج القليل clavius الرياضيات للبلدة ، قام اكثر من اي شيء آخر الالمانيه للعالم في القرن ال 16 لتعزيز المعرفه والرياضيات. وكان اول ، ومع ذلك ، على استخدام عشري.

Clavius كان معلم موهوب وكاتب من الكتب المدرسية. وقال انه اصدر نسخة من أقليدس 'العناصر في 1574 التي تتضمن الافكار التي ينتمي اليها. أخر بالاضافة إلى كتابه الذي كان الجبر (1608). كتب صاحب الحساب واستخدمت العديد من الرياضيين وبما leibniz ديكارت.

Clavius اصدار عدد من الصكوك. عمل على اداة لقياس الزوايا كسور. كما انه مصمم الساعات الشمسيه وربع الدائرة وضعت لاستخدامها فى المسح.

الصورة اعلاه هي من النقش تقدم من صورة من الحياة.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Christopher Clavius

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

25 March 1538

Bamberg (now in Germany)

2 Feb 1612

Rome (now in Italy)

Presentation Wikipedia
Christopher Clavius entered the Jesuit Order in 1555 and received his education within the Order. He attended the University of Coimbra in Portugal. Following this he went to Italy and studied theology at the Jesuit Collegio Romano in Rome.

He remained at the Collegio Romano were he taught mathematics. In fact, except for a period in Naples around 1596 and a visit to Spain in 1597, Clavius was to remain Professor of Mathematics at the Collegio Romano for the rest of his life.

The Julian leap-year rule created 3 leap years too many in every period of 385 years. As a result, the actual occurrence of the equinoxes and solstices slowly moved away from their calendar dates. The date of the spring equinox determines the date of Easter so the church began to press for reform.

Clavius proposed that Wednesday, Oct. 4, 1582 (Julian) should be followed by Thursday, Oct. 15, 1582 (Gregorian). He proposed that leap years occur in years exactly divisible by four, except that years ending in 00 must be divisible by 400 to be leap years. This rule is still used today and is so accurate that no further reform of the calendar will be necessary for many centuries.

Viète did not like Clavius's calendar and the people of Frankfurt rioted against the Pope and mathematicians who, they believed, had conspired together to rob them of 11 days. Clavius wrote Novi calendarii romani apologia (1595) which justified the new calendar reforms defending them against these attacks.

Although Clavius produced little mathematics of his own, he did more than any other German scholar of the 16th Century to promote a knowledge of mathematics. He was the first, however, to use the decimal point.

Clavius was a gifted teacher and writer of textbooks. He produced a version of Euclid 's Elements in 1574 which contains ideas of his own. Another well written book was Algebra (1608). His arithmetic books were used by many mathematicians including Leibniz and Descartes .

Clavius produced a number of instruments. He worked on an instrument to measure fractions of angles. He also designed sundials and developed a quadrant for use in surveying.

The picture above is from a engraving made from a portrait from life.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland