علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Eugène Charles Catalan

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

30 May 1814

Bruges, Belgium

14 Feb 1894

Liège, Belgium

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

وكان يوجين الكتلانيه في liouville بالمجلس ، في الدرجة école polytechnique فى عام 1833 ولكنه طرد من école polytechnique السنة التالية. السماح لاستئناف دراسته وتخرج في 1835 وحصل على وظيفة في châlons سور مارن.

مع liouville 'مساعدة حصل على منصب المحاضر في هندسة وصفية في école polytechnique في 1838 لكن حياته المهنيه باضرار من جراء غاية نشطة سياسيا مع القوى اليساريه وجهات النظر السياسية. الكتلانيه نشرت على نطاق واسع على استمرار كسور وعدد من الناحية النظريه.

وحدد ارقام ، ودعا الى اعداد الكتالانيه اليوم ، في حين أن النظر في ايجاد حل للمشكلة تشريح مضلع الى مثلثات عن طريق المنظمات غير المتداخله الاقطار.

الكتلانيه ليست هي الاولى لحل المشكلة ، ولكن بما ان segner قد تحل في القرن ال 18 ، على الرغم من ان الحل ليس كما انيقه للالكتلانيه. يولر عملت على تبسيط حل لهذه المشكلة كما فعلت binet تقريبا في نفس الوقت الذي الكتلانيه ، حوالى 1838.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Eugène Charles Catalan

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

30 May 1814

Bruges, Belgium

14 Feb 1894

Liège, Belgium

Presentation Wikipedia
Eugène Catalan was in Liouville 's class at École Polytechnique in 1833 but was expelled from the École Polytechnique the following year. Allowed to resume his studies in 1835 he graduated and obtained a post at Châlons sur Marne.

With Liouville 's help he obtained a lectureship in descriptive geometry at École Polytechnique in 1838 but his career was damaged by being very politically active with strong left-wing political views. Catalan published extensively on continued fractions and number theory .

He defined the numbers, called today the Catalan numbers, while considering the solution of the problem of dissecting a polygon into triangles by means of non-intersecting diagonals.

Catalan was not the first to solve the problem, however, since Segner had solved it in the 18th century, although his solution was not as elegant as Catalan's. Euler had worked on simplifying the solution to the problem as did Binet at almost the same time as Catalan, around 1838.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland