علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Carlo Emilio Bonferroni

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

28 Jan 1892

Bergamo, Italy

18 Aug 1960

Florence, Italy

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

كارلو bonferroni درس في تورينو ، الذي عقد شغل وظيفة استاذ مساعد في كلية العلوم التطبيقيه تورينو ، وبعد ذلك في عام 1923 تولى رئاسة المالية في الرياضيات والاقتصاد في معهد باري. في عام 1933 وقال انه نقل الى فلورنسا حيث اجري له الرئاسة حتى وفاته. مزيد من التفاصيل والكثير من المراجع يمكن العثور عليها في النعي ، وو(كل ثلاثة باللغه الايطاليه) وموجز لدخول موسوعه.

Bonferroni كتب هاتين المادتين والتي تشمل بلدة التفاوت ، 1935 المادة موجه الى تطبيق محدد ، والتأمين على الحياة ، في حين ان عام 1936 هو اكثر من المادة مجردة. نلاحظ ان العديد من المصادر استشهد كل من هذين بأنهم قد نشرت فى عام 1936 ، ولكن هذا خطأ تسبب ، على ما أعتقد ، عن طريق اتباع مصادر ثانويه بدلا من قراءة النسخ الاصليه.

مقالاته اكثر من مساهمه في نظرية الاحتمالات الاحصاءيه في وقت واحد بدلا من الاستدلال ، والقارئ للبحث في اشارة مريحه لمثل هذا الاستخدام قد تفضل. رأي مناقض لمن قيمة التسوية في العديد من المقارنات يمكن ان توجد في. وكالعاده في مجال الاحصاءات اسم يمكن ان تعتبر غير ملائمة (Stigler مثالا للقانون) كما المعتاده الاحصاءيه في وقت واحد يعتمد فقط على الاستدلال boole بالمجلس ، عدم المساواة.

وبصرف النظر عن هذه المصالح كما انه قد اسس في احتمال. اثنين من المواد ذات الصلة محاضرة افتتاحية في ورسمى اكثر مقالة نشرت في وقت سابق ، ولكنها مكتوبة في الوقت نفسه تقريبا. وقال انه وضعت بقوة frequentist نظرا لاحتمال ان ينكر الذاتي وجهات النظر حتى يمكن ان يكون موضوع احتمال الرياضية.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Carlo Emilio Bonferroni

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

28 Jan 1892

Bergamo, Italy

18 Aug 1960

Florence, Italy

Presentation Wikipedia
Carlo Bonferroni studied in Turin, held a post as assistant professor at the Turin Polytechnic, and then in 1923 took up the chair of financial mathematics at the Economics Institute in Bari. In 1933 he transferred to Florence where he held his chair until his death. Many further details and bibliography can be found in the obituary , and and (all three in Italian) and a brief encyclopaedia entry .

Bonferroni wrote two articles which cover his inequalities, the 1935 article is directed to a specific application, life assurance, whereas the 1936 article is more abstract. Note that many sources cite both of these as having been published in 1936, but this is an error caused, I believe, by following secondary sources rather than reading the originals.

His articles are more of a contribution to probability theory than to simultaneous statistical inference, and the reader in search of a convenient reference for such use might prefer . A contrasting view of the value of adjustment in multiple comparisons can be found in . As usual in statistics the name can be considered inappropriate (an example of Stigler's law ) as the usual statistical simultaneous inference relies only on Boole 's inequality .

Apart from these he also had interests in the foundations of probability. Two relevant articles are an inaugural lecture in and a more formal article published earlier, but written about the same time . He developed a strongly frequentist view of probability denying that subjectivist views can even be the subject of mathematical probability.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland