علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Irénée-Jules Bienaymé

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

28 Aug 1796

Paris, France

19 Oct 1878

Paris, France

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

Bienaymé الى المدرسة ، اول ثانويه في بروج ، ثم في وقت لاحق من ثانويه لويس لو غران في باريس. وبعد المشاركة في الدفاع عن باريس في عام 1814 ، دخل école polytechnique. هذا لم يكن سهلا مرة في باريس وécole polytechnique كانت مغلقة لفترة من الوقت خلال بطبيعة الحال.

Bienaymé في 1818 أصبح محاضرا في الرياضيات في الاكاديميه العسكرية للشارع CYR. ومع ذلك ، هناك بعد سنتين وانضم إلى الخدمة المدنيه في ادارة الشؤون المالية. وقال انه في وقت قريب رقي الى مفتش ، ثم في عام 1834 اصبح المفتش العام.

وبعد ثورة 1848 bienaymé تقاعد من الخدمة المدنيه وعين استاذا في جامعة السوربون احتمال. وتابع لاسداء المشوره الى الحكومة ، وانه كان خبير احصائي في حكومة نابليون الثالث.

في 1852 انتخب bienaymé الى باريس واكاديميه لمدة 23 عاما وكان الحكم لاحصاءات جائزة. كما انه كان احد الاعضاء المؤسسين للSocieté mathématique دي فرنسا ان تصبح رئيسا للجمعية في 1875.

Bienaymé المواد المنشوره فقط 23 خلال حياته ونصف هؤلاء قد نشرت في اماكن غامضة. مناقشة المواد في وقت مبكر والديمغرافيا وجداول الحياة. كما كتب على حجم المحلفين وغالبية الحاجة للادانة. وفي الواقع فإن نظام المحلفين في فرنسا في ذلك الوقت على اساس لابلاس بالمجلس ، ولكنها كانت الاستنتاجات هجوم من قبل بويسون. Bienaymé الدعم لابلاس بشأن هذه المساله.

في الواقع دعم لابلاس bienaymé في العام نظرا لأنه لابلاس 'théorie analytique des probabilités (1812) وكان ذلك اكبر تأثير على bienaymé التفكير العلمي طوال حياته. واحدة من اسهاماته العديده وقد تم تعميمها لابلاس طريقة المربعات الصغرى.

ممتازة لغوي ، bienaymé المترجمه chebyshev 'العمل من الروسيه الى الفرنسية. في الواقع bienaymé كان صديقا chebyshev ، وايضا من الهامة الاخرى مثل الرياضيات quetelet ، cournot وlamé.

Bienaymé نشرت bienaymé - chebyshev عدم المساواة التي استخدمت لاعطاء بسيط جدا ودقيقة مظاهرة للعمومي قانون الأعداد الكبيرة. كما عمل على ثنائية محاكمات مستقلة وبلده وكان أهم مساهمه في بيانه مدى اهمية نظرية بسيطة لعمليات المتفرعه التي قدمها في عام 1845. عمله بشأن هذه يسبق من قبل ان galton وhaldane.

كما القى اختبار بسيط للعشواءيه من الملاحظات على كمية متفاوتة بإستمرار. وذكر ، وأعطى دليلا على شيء مما يترك الى المستوى المطلوب ، مبرهنه متطوره الحد الذي درس من قبل فون mises مرة اخرى فى عام 1919.

Bienaymé لم تميل الى ان يكون لها الحجج مع الناس. وقال كوشي مع مدى وطريقة المربعات الصغرى ، في 1842 ، انتقد بويسون 'قانون الأعداد الكبيرة. Bienaymé هو خاطئ تماما في انتقاده للبويسون العام ولكن في السنوات المقبلة وقال انه من وقته في عمق بلدة الاحصاءيه الافكار.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Irénée-Jules Bienaymé

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

28 Aug 1796

Paris, France

19 Oct 1878

Paris, France

Presentation
Bienaymé attended school, first the Lycée at Bruges, then later the Lycée Louis-le-Grand in Paris. After taking part in the defence of Paris in 1814, he entered École Polytechnique. This was not an easy time in Paris and École Polytechnique was closed for a while during his course.

In 1818 Bienaymé became a lecturer in mathematics at the military academy of St Cyr. However, after two years there he joined the Civil Service in the Administration of Finances. He was soon promoted to inspector, then in 1834 he became inspector general.

After the revolution of 1848 Bienaymé retired from the Civil service and he was appointed professor of probability at the Sorbonne. He continued to advise the government and he was a statistical expert in the government of Napoleon III.

In 1852 Bienaymé was elected to the Paris Academy and for the next 23 years he was the referee for the statistics prize. He was also a founding member of the Societé Mathématique de France becoming president of the Society in 1875.

Bienaymé only published 23 articles during his life and half of these were published in obscure places. The early articles discuss demography and life tables. He also wrote on the size of juries and the majority need for a conviction. In fact the jury system in France at that time was based on Laplace 's conclusions but it was under attack by Poisson . Bienaymé supported Laplace on this issue.

In fact Bienaymé supported Laplace in general since it was Laplace 's Théorie analytique des probabilités (1812) that was the biggest influence on Bienaymé's scientific thinking throughout his life. One of his many contributions was to generalise the Laplace method of least squares.

An excellent linguist, Bienaymé translated Chebyshev 's work from Russian into French. In fact Bienaymé was a friend of Chebyshev , and also of other important mathematicians such as Quetelet , Cournot and Lamé .

Bienaymé published the Bienaymé- Chebyshev inequality which was used to give a very simple and precise demonstration of the generalised law of large numbers. He also worked on independent binomial trials and his most important contribution was his statement of the criticality theorem for simple branching processes which he gave in 1845. His work on this predates that by Galton and Haldane .

He also gave a simple test for randomness of observations on a continuously varying quantity. He stated, and gave a proof which leaves something to be desired, a sophisticated limit theorem which was studied again by von Mises in 1919.

Bienaymé did tend to have arguments with people. He argued with Cauchy over the least squares method and, in 1842, he criticised Poisson 's law of large numbers. Bienaymé was quite wrong in his criticism of Poisson but in general he was years ahead of his time in the depth of his statistical ideas.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland