علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Luigi Bianchi

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

18 Jan 1856

Parma, Italy

6 June 1928

Pisa, Italy

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

وكان بيانكي لويجي تعليمه في مدرسة في بارما ، ثم في scuola Normale Superiore قبل الشروع في الدراسات الجامعيه في بيزا. درس في اطار betti وديني وتخرج مع التمييز اعلى من بيزا في 1877. وقال انه انجز اطروحة دكتوراه للتطبيق على السطوح. تم بحثه في عدد من الجامعات فى جميع انحاء اوروبا ، الاولى في بيزا ، ثم في موناكو واخيرا في غوتنغن حيث درس مع كلاين.

وبعد عودته الى ايطاليا في 1881 ، تم تعيين بيانكي الى الاستاذيه في scuola Normale Superiore بيزا. وقد رقي عدة مرات ، الى غير عادية استاذ في الهندسه التفاضليه ، ثم فوق العادة استاذ في الهندسه اسقاطي ، ثم من الهندسه التحليليه. وقال انه اصبح كامل استاذ الهندسه التحليليه فى عام 1890.

بيانكي مساهمات هامة فى الهندسه التفاضليه. اكتشف كل من ريمان وهندستها والتي تسمح مستمر مجموعة من التحولات. عمله على غير اقليدي وهندستها واستخدم اينشتاين في نظرية النسبيه العامة. له مساهمات رياضية هيلتون في وصفها على النحو التالي :

الجزء الأكبر من [الاولى له] هو العمل على خصائص الاسطح. اساليبه تقوم على النظريه الاساسية للفريقين من الدرجة الثانية فرق اشكال الغاوس. ... ولم تنشر اي شيء والتي لم تتضمن مساهمه حقيقية في المعرفه. مواضيع اخرى والذي اجتذب اليه في وقت كانت تكمن بالمجلس ، من الناحية النظريه المستمر والجماعات ونظرية المجموعات من بدائل من النوع x '= (الفأس + ب) / (CX + د). ولكن حتى عندما كان كتابه حول هذه المواضيع ، وعلى اسطح اوراق كانت لا تزال تظهر ، وفرق الهندسه استيعاب ما يقرب من انتباهه لجميع السنوات الاثنتي عشرة الاخيرة او نحو ذلك من حياته.

بيانكي كتب عددا من الاطروحات التي المءثره :

... وتبين له ان يكون ليس فقط وانما ايضا عبقريه علمية رئيسية واضحة واسلوب جذاب.

ولا سيما انه كتب محاضرات عن الهندسه التفاضليه (1894) ، محاضرات حول نظرية المجموعات من بدائل (1900) ، محاضرات حول نظرية المجموعات المستمر (1918) ، محاضرات حول نظرية مهام معقدة متغير (1901) ومحاضرات حول نظرية الاعداد جبري (1923).

ينبغي ان نذكر ايضا مهام التحرير بلدة محررا من annali دي matematica pura اد applicata. اثناء وجوده لتحرير غيرها من الرياضيين من يشارك معه واجبات التحرير وتشمل كريمونا ، ديني ، Corrado segre ، pincherle ، ليفي - Civita وseveri.

بيانكي تلقى العديد من الالقاب والاوسمه بما يجري للزميل accademia dei lincei في 1893. وانتخب عضوا فخريا في لندن والرياضية في المجتمع وقال انه وبالمثل تشرفت كثير من المجتمعات الاخرى.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Luigi Bianchi

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

18 Jan 1856

Parma, Italy

6 June 1928

Pisa, Italy

Presentation Wikipedia
Luigi Bianchi was educated at a school in Parma, then at the Scuola Normale Superiore before undertaking university studies at the Pisa. He studied under Betti and Dini and graduated with the highest distinction from Pisa in 1877. He completed a doctoral dissertation on applicable surfaces. His research was undertaken at a number of universities throughout Europe, first at Pisa, then at Monaco and finally at Göttingen where he studied with Klein .

After his return to Italy in 1881, Bianchi was appointed to a professorship at the Scuola Normale Superiore of Pisa. He was promoted a number of times, to extraordinary professor in differential geometry , then extraordinary professor in projective geometry , then of analytic geometry. He became a full professor of analytic geometry in 1890.

Bianchi made important contributions to differential geometry. He discovered all the geometries of Riemann that allow a continuous group of transformations. His work on non-euclidean geometries was used by Einstein in his general theory of relativity. His mathematical contributions are described by Hilton in as follows:

The greater part of [his early] work is on the properties of surfaces. His methods were based on the theory of the two fundamental differential quadratic forms of Gauss . ... he never published anything which did not contain a real contribution to knowledge. Other subjects which attracted him at time were Lie 's theory of continuous groups and the theory of groups of substitutions of the type x' = (ax + b)/(cx + d). But even while he was writing on these topics, papers on surfaces were still appearing, and differential geometry absorbed nearly all his attention for the last twelve years or so of his life.

Bianchi wrote a number of influential treatises which :

... show him to be not only a scientific genius but also a master of clear and attractive style.

In particular he wrote Lectures on differential geometry (1894), Lectures on the theory of groups of substitutions (1900), Lectures on the theory of continuous groups (1918), Lectures on the theory of functions of a complex variable (1901) and Lectures on the theory of algebraic numbers (1923).

We should also mention his editorial duties as an editor of Annali di Matematica pura ed applicata. During his time as editor other mathematicians who shared the editorial duties with him include Cremona , Dini , Corrado Segre , Pincherle , Levi-Civita and Severi .

Bianchi received many honours including being made a fellow of the Accademia dei Lincei in 1893. He was elected an honorary member of the London Mathematical Society and he was similarly honoured by many other Societies.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland