علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Stefan Bergman

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

5 May 1895

Czestochowa, Poland

6 June 1977

Palo Alto, California, USA

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

ستيفان بيرغمان دخلت جامعة برلين في عام 1921. وقال انه قد تأثر فون mises في هذا الوقت وخلال ما تبقى من حياته المهنيه. عمل على امكانيه تطبيقها من الناحية النظريه الى الهندسه الكهرباءيه. بيرغمان تستخدم نظرية متكاملة لمعادلات وضعها وهيلبيرت شميت.

القسري من منصبه في برلين في عام 1933 (بيرغمان يهودي) ذهب الى روسيا حتى عام 1937 ، ثم الى باريس حيث كتب دراسة هامة حول تحليل مركب.

بيرغمان في عام 1939 ذهب الى الولايات المتحدة مع فون mises له في تقديمه. اول وظيفة بعد ذلك في جامعة براون ، في عام 1945 ، التحق فون mises في جامعة هارفرد. بيد ان وجوده في هارفارد كانت قصيرة واحدة ثم انتقل الى جامعة ستانفورد حيث أمضى بقية حياته المهنيه. وقال انه الأكثر اهتماما في مجال البحث ونادرا ما يدرس ، وهذا في الواقع يجعل من الصعب بالنسبة له للحصول على وظيفة منذ واكد انه يعرف انه لا يتطلب - وظيفة التدريس.

بيرغمان هو معروف افضل لبلده وظيفة النواه التي اخترعت في عام 1922 بينما في جامعة برلين ، المعروفة الآن باسم نواة بيرغمان. وهو معروف ايضا لتقديم الطلبات للنواة وظيفة التخطيط لامتثالي. في الواقع انه امضى معظم حياته الناميه وممتلكاتهم وتطبيقات نواة له وظيفة ، فضلا عن تلك المرتبطه بها متري.

وفي عام 1974 وجد تشارلز fefferman عميق تطبيق افكار لبيرغمان biholomorphic التخطيط ومؤتمر عن العديد من المتغيرات المعقده ، التي عقدت في عام 1975 ، قد عمل على النحو بيرغمان موضوعها الرئيسي. بيرغمان حضرت المؤتمر ، وتتمتع بوضوح على الدور المركزى للعملة.

Krantz ، الكتابة عن بيرغمان وقال :

بيرغمان هو نوع غير عادي ورجل لطيف. خرج من طريقة لمساعدة الكثير من الشباب بدء حياتهم الوظيفيه ، وانه بذل جهودا كبيرة باسم البولنديه النازية لليهود خلال الارهاب. وهو نتذكر باعتزاز من قبل جميع من عرفوه.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Stefan Bergman

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

5 May 1895

Czestochowa, Poland

6 June 1977

Palo Alto, California, USA

Presentation Wikipedia
Stefan Bergman entered Berlin University in 1921. He was influenced by von Mises at this time and for the rest of his career. He worked on potential theory applied to electrical engineering. Bergman used the theory of integral equations as developed by Schmidt and Hilbert .

Forced from his post in Berlin in 1933 (Bergman was Jewish) he went to Russia until 1937, then to Paris where he wrote an important monograph on complex analysis.

In 1939 Bergman went to the USA with von Mises as his sponsor. His first post was at Brown University then, in 1945, he joined von Mises in Harvard. However his stay in Harvard was a short one and he then moved to Stanford where he spent the rest of his career. He was most interested in research and seldom taught, in fact this made it difficult for him to get a post since he made it known that he required a no-teaching post.

Bergman is best known for his kernel function which he invented in 1922 while at Berlin University, now known as the Bergman kernel. He is also known for applications of the kernel function to conformal mappings . In fact he spent most of his life developing properties and applications of his kernel function, as well as those of its associated metric.

In 1974 Charles Fefferman found a deep application of Bergman's ideas to biholomorphic mappings and a conference on several complex variables, held in 1975, had Bergman's work as its main theme. Bergman attended the conference, clearly enjoying the central role of his work.

Krantz, writing about Bergman said:

Bergman was an extraordinarily kind and gentle man. He went out of his way to help many young people begin their careers, and he made great efforts on behalf of Polish Jews during the Nazi terror. He is remembered fondly by all who knew him.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland