علماء الرياضيات

خط الزمن صور نقود طوابع رسم بحث

Nina Karlovna Bari

تاريخ الميلاد:

مكان الولادة:

تاريخ وفاته:

مكان الوفاة:

19 Nov 1901

Moscow, Russia

15 July 1961

Moscow, USSR

العرض
إنتبه -- الترجمة الآلية من النسخة الانكليزية

نينا باري 'وكان والد الطبيب. حضرت الصغرى vyazemska مدرسة للبنات واظهر امكانات كبيرة في الرياضيات. في عام 1918 دخلت كلية الرياضيات والفيزياء في جامعة موسكو الحكوميه.

موسكو في كلية الرياضيات وانها جاءت تحت تأثير luzin. ايضا في هذه المجموعة القويه الرياضية stepanov ، aleksandrov وurysohn. وقالت انها تخرجت في عام 1921 وبدأ التدريس. ولكن بعد فترة وجيزة من هذا معهد البحوث قد افتتح في الرياضيات من جامعة موسكو التابعة للدولة واصبحت باري بدأ البحث في وجود لها ، بالاضافة الى وظائف تعليميه.

باري يعملون تحت لluzin على الدكتوراه حول نظرية سلسلة مثلثي. وكان ذلك في عام 1926 منح وبعد ذلك اصبحت باري مساعد باحث في معهد الميكانيكا والرياضيات في موسكو.

وخلال 1927 -- 29 أمضت الوقت في باريس ، وحضور المحاضرات التي يلقيها هادامارد ، وزار ايضا lvov وبولونيا. وفي عام 1932 أصبحت استاذة متفرغه في جامعة موسكو الحكوميه.

السنة باري تخرج من جامعة موسكو الحكوميه ، ت ت nemytski دخلت هناك ليصبح نصها كما يلي الرياضيات. وأصبحت قريبة من اصدقاء الرياضية ليس فقط تقاسم المصالح ولكن ايضا من حب والمشي في الجبال. كانت متزوجة في نهاية المطاف.

باري وكان بارزا البحث رياضيات من كتب اكثر من خمسين البحث المواد. في تقريرها المنشور النهائي ، والبحث دراسة عن سلسلة مثلثي ، هي على النحو التالي :

نطاق وعمق وشملت المواضيع واسع جدا ، ومعظم عملها في مجال أدرجت فيه. ولكن حتى في اطار دراسة وقتا طويلا ، هذا الموضوع لا يمكن ان تستنفد تماما. ... بعد ان اصبح مرجعيه معياريه لالرياضيين المتخصصين فى نظرية وظائف ونظرية سلسلة مثلثي.

كما كتب باري والكتب المدرسية ، والجبر العالي (1932) وسلسلة من الناحية النظريه (1936). وقالت انها تعمل من تحرير كامل للluzin وكان من المهم تحرير اثنين من المجلات والرياضيات. وأعربت أيضا عن ترجمة ليبيسج 'الشهيرة كتاب عن التكامل الى اللغة الروسيه.

وتوفيت قبل الوقوع في الجبهة من القطار على مترو موسكو. وقد زعم ان ذلك كان بسبب الانتحار والاكتئاب الناجمة عن luzin بالمجلس ، في وقت سابق وفاة احد عشر عاما. واحد من تلاميذها وكتبت بعد وفاتها :

وفاة باري ناغورني كاراباخ هو خسارة كبيرة لالسوفياتي والرياضيات والتعتير كبيرة بالنسبة لجميع من عرف بها. صورة باري كما بالحيويه مباشرة مع شخص لا ينضب احتياطي من الابتهاج وسوف تبقى الى الابد في الموقد كل من يعلم بها.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland

Mathematicians

Time line Photos Money Stamps Sketch Search

Nina Karlovna Bari

Birth date:

Birth place:

Date of death:

Place of death:

19 Nov 1901

Moscow, Russia

15 July 1961

Moscow, USSR

Presentation Wikipedia
Nina Bari's father was a doctor. She attended L O Vyazemska's School for Girls and showed great potential in mathematics. In 1918 she entered the Faculty of Mathematics and Physics at Moscow State University.

In the Moscow School of Mathematics she came under the influence of Luzin . Also in this strong mathematical group were Stepanov , Aleksandrov and Urysohn . She graduated in 1921 and began teaching. However soon after this the Research Institute of Mathematics opened at Moscow State University and Bari became began research there in addition to her teaching posts.

Bari worked under Luzin for her doctorate on the theory of trigonometrical series. This was awarded in 1926 and after this Bari became a research assistant at the Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics in Moscow.

During 1927 - 29 she spent time in Paris, attending lectures by Hadamard , and also visited Lvov and Bologna. In 1932 she became a full professor at Moscow State University.

The year Bari graduated from Moscow State University, V V Nemytski entered there to read mathematics. They became close friends sharing not only mathematical interests but also a love of hiking in the mountains. They were eventually married.

Bari was an outstanding research mathematician who wrote over fifty research articles. In her final publication, a research monograph on trigonometric series, is described as follows:

The range and depth of topics covered is quite extensive, and most of her work in the field is included. But even within so long a monograph, the subject could not be completely exhausted. ... It has become a standard reference for mathematicians specializing in the theory of functions and the theory of trigonometric series.

Bari also wrote textbooks, Higher Algebra (1932) and The Theory of Series (1936). She edited the complete works of Luzin and was the editor of two important mathematics journals. She also translated Lebesgue 's famous book on integration into Russian.

She died by falling in front of a train on the Moscow Metro. It has been claimed that this was suicide due to depression caused by Luzin 's death eleven years earlier. One of her students wrote after her death:

The untimely death of N K Bari is a great loss for soviet mathematics and a great misfortune for all who knew her. The image of Bari as a lively, straightforward person with an inexhaustible reserve of cheerfulness will remain forever in the hearths of all who knew her.

Source:School of Mathematics and Statistics University of St Andrews, Scotland